$85 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 1, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Motel Bianco

3 stars
View map of 5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
56 reviews
nice short trip

Had a great stay! Room very clean and spacious enough for two. Bathroom was small but clean..... See full review

  • Edna R.
  • Jan 7, 2015
VERY NICE AND CLEAN PLACE TO STAY!!

This is a modest but nice and clean hotel to stay in Miami, I definitely would go back again! Staff... See full review

  • Supernaturalist
  • Oct 17, 2013
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miamis Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Bianco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.4 out of 5

Motel Bianco Rooms

DELUXE King
Deluxe Room has a King bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Queen
Deluxe Room has a Queen bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Double
Double Rooms are equipped with 2 double bed and all rooms have air conditioning, cable television and some have wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.2 mi
  • North Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 4.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 5.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 5.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 7 mi
  • Granada: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Maule Lake: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 9.1 mi

Dining

News Lounge
Within walking distance: News Lounge is the place to go for younger travelers who are looking for some local Miami nightlife. News Lounge doesnt even open until 5pm and they usually close between 1 and 3am, depending on how the scene is. Whether you want to sit outdoors in their large outdoor patio or inside in the video bar, The News Lounge will not disappoint you if youre looking for some great drinks and bar food.
Soyka
Within walking distance of the hotel. We remember when Soyka first opened over ten years ago back in 1999. The story goes that Mr. Soyka originally bought the location to store his classic automobile collection, but then decided to open a restaurant! At the time the surrounding neighborhood was not as popular as it is today, but people flocked from all over Miami because the atmosphere and culinary experience at Soyka was so outstanding. Try the Crab Cake starter with the Spicy Remoulade Sauce, and the burgers and sandwiches are fantastic. Soyka also offers a few vegetarian and healthy dining options as well.
Sushi Siam
Within Walking Distance: If youre looking for a slightly more upscale dining experience, head to Sushi Siam for sensational Japanese and Thai dishes with a modern ambience. Choose from Sushi Siams extensive sushi menu selection, and even sit at the sushi bar and watch your sushi as it is prepared with the freshest ingredients Miami has to offer. For those who arent crazy about sushi, we highly recommend the Pad Thai. Nobody does it like Sushi Siam

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (56)

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
56 out of 56
Amenities:
2.7
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MPB
Business
Raleigh, NC
Feb 14, 2011

False ad

No light switch for wall lamps, wiring in the shower, dirty sheets, dirty pillow cases, bars on the windows, safety lock latch busted from door frame, no heat, windows left open from previous guest, screens not in place, dirty comforters, blinds in bathroom had slats missing allowing view from outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

spend your money elsewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Cruiser007
Business
Lakewood, OH, USA
Dec 22, 2011

If the pictures where recent...

Waited about 20 minutes to check in. Staff on phone with "supervisor". 10.00 deposit for remote to T.V. Do I need to say more? Pay 25.00 more for the crowne plaza.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJ137
Business
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Location is the only plus!

The motel was quite basic in its amenites: 1. The blinds wouldn't close completely and people outside could see you (and vice-versa) 2. Bathroom was so old and pathetic with: a. walls peeling off b. door not locking properly c. walk-in shower cubicle that was so small and inconvenient d. and yes, obviously no bath tub! 3. Internet wasn't working in the room even though it was supposed to. 4. Refrigerator wasn't working. 5. No microwave. The only plus was the breakfast area/lounge (that you see in the picture) and it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good walk, night life along Ocean Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poppy
Business
Miami
Jul 13, 2012

We didnt bother to stay

We sat on the beds. Looked at each other and said we cant stay here. Nothing like it looked on the internet. The receptionist was surly and unwelcoming. We drove down the road and booked into another hotel. A FULL REFUND WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JPinda
Business
Chicago,IL
Dec 9, 2012

Spend the Extra Money, Find Another Hotel/Motel

It was simply one of the worst experiences that I had at a hotel. I travel quite a bit, and this is the first review I've written. I felt like I needed to let folks know about my experience. Here were my problems: 1. It does not look like the pics. Its amazing what contemporary photography and photo editing can do. There is very little that is cute about this place. 2. The night I stayed, the Motel enticed a loud and violent crowd. Right outside my window there was a fight. At around 2am, there was such a violent domestic occurrence that I felt I couldn't leave the room. There was not a phone in the room. A woman broke the car window of her partner, kids were crying, the police were called. This continued until after 6am. 3. Even though we had a horrible night, the next morning the manager refused to discount our rate. We couldn't sleep all night. The manager was extremely rude and cheap. 4. The place had chipped paint and looked miserable. There was hair on our "clean sheets", the TV was old and the picture was bad. The window of our room was blocked by a loud soda machine (room 23). I've travelled to Mexico, Haiti and various developing countries. Nothing compares to the lack of hospitality and respect that I dealt with at this Motel. I'm still working to prevent paying, wish me luck.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Missy 22
Business
Ontario, Canada
Feb 25, 2013

Would not recomend to anyone.

This hotel is nothing like the pictures. Not locatated in a good part of the city. The staff was not helpful at all.We got more answers from 2 homeless people on the srteet than the girl at the front desk. We waited for over an hour and a half for a cab and it never showed.Nothing to see or do that is close if you don't have a car.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SrHung
Business
DC
Mar 27, 2013

Spend the extra money

We booked this hotel because it seemed close to downtown, and the pictures of the rooms looked pretty good, nothing great but good. But once we arrived, everything was off putting. Its in a sketchy place in miami, "design district". The hotel staff have got to be most incompetent people. They got mad at me because i left my room key inside, really? I asked for a wake up call at 5am, and they said "we'll try, but i cant promise anything". And the "Continental breakfast" its really donuts and old fruit. I will never stay at this place again, even if they paid me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
visitor57
Business
Florida
Jan 23, 2014

Bianco Hotel-not that many stars ...

I choose this hotel because the reviews were quite good, but I was very disappointed: hair in the fridge, clogged sink, running toilet water, no hot water, just some warmish water, noisy AC without heat capabilities (January in Miami could be cold), very cheap (and bad) pillows. Now I am wondering who has been writing those reviews. For $100 and three stars I was expecting something much better. The only good thing: fresh doughnuts and coffee for breakfast, but you have to be there early. Not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
JoseMML
Business
New York
Jun 8, 2014

Mr

Miserably uncomfortable. Couldn't wait to check out. In doing so, the staff was remarkably unhelpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Great Steve
Business
Brooklyn, NY
May 14, 2014

Bad, stinky place.

If you want to ruin your stay in Miami then make a reservation in this motel. Rooms are dirty and have strong mold issues. Will not stay there again even if they will pay me for it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top