$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Motel Bianco

3 stars
View map of 5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Bussines trip

Little room, clean, good wifi, breakfast enough, staff kind, good location. You get more than you... See full review

  • Jose Vacationer
  • Apr 30, 2015
good value for the price

Good experience, hotel staff was nice and polite. Excellent location. See full review

  • natanbc
  • Apr 20, 2015
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miamis Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Bianco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel Bianco Rooms

DELUXE King
Deluxe Room has a King bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Queen
Deluxe Room has a Queen bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Double
Double Rooms are equipped with 2 double bed and all rooms have air conditioning, cable television and some have wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.2 mi
  • North Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 4.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 5.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 5.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 7 mi
  • Granada: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Maule Lake: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 9.1 mi

Dining

News Lounge
Within walking distance: News Lounge is the place to go for younger travelers who are looking for some local Miami nightlife. News Lounge doesnt even open until 5pm and they usually close between 1 and 3am, depending on how the scene is. Whether you want to sit outdoors in their large outdoor patio or inside in the video bar, The News Lounge will not disappoint you if youre looking for some great drinks and bar food.
Soyka
Within walking distance of the hotel. We remember when Soyka first opened over ten years ago back in 1999. The story goes that Mr. Soyka originally bought the location to store his classic automobile collection, but then decided to open a restaurant! At the time the surrounding neighborhood was not as popular as it is today, but people flocked from all over Miami because the atmosphere and culinary experience at Soyka was so outstanding. Try the Crab Cake starter with the Spicy Remoulade Sauce, and the burgers and sandwiches are fantastic. Soyka also offers a few vegetarian and healthy dining options as well.
Sushi Siam
Within Walking Distance: If youre looking for a slightly more upscale dining experience, head to Sushi Siam for sensational Japanese and Thai dishes with a modern ambience. Choose from Sushi Siams extensive sushi menu selection, and even sit at the sushi bar and watch your sushi as it is prepared with the freshest ingredients Miami has to offer. For those who arent crazy about sushi, we highly recommend the Pad Thai. Nobody does it like Sushi Siam

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
cmac1
Business
Sarasota, FL, USA
Aug 20, 2013

Good value

Good value and modern rooms. Alot of stores nearby!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Supernaturalist
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 17, 2013

VERY NICE AND CLEAN PLACE TO STAY!!

This is a modest but nice and clean hotel to stay in Miami, I definitely would go back again! Staff is very kind and respectful, very helpful also. I really recommend it, the only thing that is missing for Bianco to be a greater experience is a pool. Thanks,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a CVS Pharmacy and a supermarket like one block away (the next light) from the hotel, so you can buy there a lot of stuff , since you have refrigerator in the room.

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marckbrasil
Business
Sao paulo brasil
May 14, 2011

Great hotel and price

From start to finish it was a great experience. Five star treatment at three star prices. Joshua greeted me at the front desk and made sure that all my needs were takecare of. Amazing full breakfast and light dinner. Couldnt be happier. Hilton certainly shows the others how it should be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would stay away from the Cracker Barrel restaurant nearby. Cold food on both visits and not very good customer service.

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuki
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Price, Great Location and Free Parking

I will recommend this hotel for friends because the affordable price,good location and free parking I admit that I was a little bit concerned about Motel Bianco after having read reviews regarding reservation problems and the neighborhood problem. However, I booked Motel Bianco because I just need to stay one night in Miami. When I arrived at the hotel, front desk greet me friendly, and make some recommendation place to visit. Since I just bought my BMW Z4 last month, they give me special parking spot with gate that has lock. Free breakfast.Over all This place is good place with affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TBrown
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Comfort stay

The room was very clean and the stay was fairly comfortable.. The price was definitely a bargain and I was pleased.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunto
Business
Carolina, PR
May 8, 2012

It Works!!!

I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a decent place to stay where the value isn't overpriced. It's comfortable and simple. Watch your step while taking a shower though; the floor tile is slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The areas of Miami that you would most likely be interested in is everywhere on the East side of I-95 (the West side of I-95 may not be as attractive.)

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haaris
Business
Montreal, QC
Jun 5, 2012

Exactly what I needed for my Miami experience!

It's not the most glamorous place, but it has a nice patio and decor. The room was dark and musky, but if you're not a snob it's just fine. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay because the staff was very helpful and polite. The location was great, only 15 minutes out of Miami Beach and downtown. Sometimes parking can be trouble when returning late at night. Reliable Wifi service as well. I would definitely return! For the price, it's as good as it gets in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Encarnacozumel
Business
Cozumel mexico
Oct 28, 2012

Great stay!

Rooms are clean and quiet.Staff very helpful.Great location and very nice breakfast! Very good value for money,I'll stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Siam rice thai food was Amazing! Short distance from Ventura mall and other great shopping options.

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuchen
Business
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Dec 28, 2012

Overall Good Place

It is overall a good place, worth the price. It would be better if all rooms are accessible to wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tamale
Business
Colfax, LA 71417, USA
Mar 19, 2013

beach retreat

the location is near the bus line, very easy to get into downtown, beach etc. breakfast was great and the staff very informative. would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top