$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Oct 8, 2014 Check-out: Oct 9, 2014

Motel Bianco

3 stars
5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
51 reviews
VERY NICE AND CLEAN PLACE TO STAY!!

This is a modest but nice and clean hotel to stay in Miami, I definitely would go back again! Staff... See full review

  • Supernaturalist
  • Oct 17, 2013
Good value

Good value and modern rooms. Alot of stores nearby! See full review

  • cmac1
  • Aug 20, 2013
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miamis Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer

Hotel Map

25.8244 -80.1867
Area served
Motel Bianco is located in Miami's Modern Design District and is 5 minutes from Miami Beach, and 5 minutes from Downtown Miami.
Nearby airports
MIA - 10 minutes, FLL - 25 minutes
Area description
Motel Bianco is located 5 minutes West of Miami Beach and 5 minutes North of Downtown Miami. Just a few blocks from Miami's popular Design District, Motel Bianco is surrounded by several popular Miami restaurants, and is very close to Miami's newest hotspot.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Bianco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel Bianco Rooms

DELUXE King
Deluxe Room has a King bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Queen
Deluxe Room has a Queen bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Double
Double Rooms are equipped with 2 double bed and all rooms have air conditioning, cable television and some have wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.2 mi
  • North Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 4.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 5.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 5.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 7 mi
  • Granada: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Maule Lake: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 9.1 mi

Dining

News Lounge
Within walking distance: News Lounge is the place to go for younger travelers who are looking for some local Miami nightlife. News Lounge doesnt even open until 5pm and they usually close between 1 and 3am, depending on how the scene is. Whether you want to sit outdoors in their large outdoor patio or inside in the video bar, The News Lounge will not disappoint you if youre looking for some great drinks and bar food.
Soyka
Within walking distance of the hotel. We remember when Soyka first opened over ten years ago back in 1999. The story goes that Mr. Soyka originally bought the location to store his classic automobile collection, but then decided to open a restaurant! At the time the surrounding neighborhood was not as popular as it is today, but people flocked from all over Miami because the atmosphere and culinary experience at Soyka was so outstanding. Try the Crab Cake starter with the Spicy Remoulade Sauce, and the burgers and sandwiches are fantastic. Soyka also offers a few vegetarian and healthy dining options as well.
Sushi Siam
Within Walking Distance: If youre looking for a slightly more upscale dining experience, head to Sushi Siam for sensational Japanese and Thai dishes with a modern ambience. Choose from Sushi Siams extensive sushi menu selection, and even sit at the sushi bar and watch your sushi as it is prepared with the freshest ingredients Miami has to offer. For those who arent crazy about sushi, we highly recommend the Pad Thai. Nobody does it like Sushi Siam

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (51)

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
51 out of 51
Amenities:
2.6
Room cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.3
Room comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

65% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chad the Man
Milwaukee, WI, USA
Sep 26, 2011

Great deal, close to everything

The outside looks like a cheap roadside motel, my wife was worried when she first saw it. Once inside, everything is very nice. Breakfast was cereal, dunkin donuts, einstein bagles, juice, milk, and coffee. Service might be questionable, but we were low maintence consumers just looking for a cheap place to stay. $10 cash deposit required on check in for the remote and key. $20 fee for having more than 2 people, so say you only have 2.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami South Beach is lots of fun and very close.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Raulpr
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Aug 29, 2011

Great value

A very convenient location. Great place to catch some sleep. Clean and well maintained.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yuki
Business
Florida, USA
Aug 25, 2011

Great Price, Great Location and Free Parking

I will recommend this hotel for friends because the affordable price,good location and free parking I admit that I was a little bit concerned about Motel Bianco after having read reviews regarding reservation problems and the neighborhood problem. However, I booked Motel Bianco because I just need to stay one night in Miami. When I arrived at the hotel, front desk greet me friendly, and make some recommendation place to visit. Since I just bought my BMW Z4 last month, they give me special parking spot with gate that has lock. Free breakfast.Over all This place is good place with affordable price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Marckbrasil
Business
Sao paulo brasil
May 14, 2011

Great hotel and price

From start to finish it was a great experience. Five star treatment at three star prices. Joshua greeted me at the front desk and made sure that all my needs were takecare of. Amazing full breakfast and light dinner. Couldnt be happier. Hilton certainly shows the others how it should be done.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

I would stay away from the Cracker Barrel restaurant nearby. Cold food on both visits and not very good customer service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheEasyKill30
Yonkers, NY
Apr 10, 2011

great price, great location

I admit that I was slightly concerned about Motel Bianco after having read reviews on various travel websites. Most of the reviews were generally positive but there were enough truly bad reviews from everything regarding reservation problems to the neighborhood where I was a bit concerned. However, I booked Motel Bianco because my fiancé and I needed an affordable place to stay for our 4 night/3 day getaway. I wanted to address some of the major complaints I had read online and mention my own (opposite experience). 1. The hotel is too far from the beach. I don't know if people complained about this because they never bothered to look at a map and didn't realize that the motel is on the mainland and not on Miami Beach. We rented a car since you pretty much have to drive everywhere to get around in Miami anyways. If you do have a car, it takes 10-15 min to get to South Beach and 15-20 min to get to the northern beaches such as Sunny Isles. The motel is not very far from I-195, which makes it very convenient to go anywhere you want. It's also not very far from downtown. We also flew into Fort Lauderdale (FLL) airport and it was only a 30 min drive from FLL to the motel. Overall, I feel that the location of Motel Bianco is its strongest draw as it is very conveniently located and makes it easy to go anywhere you want. 2. The hotel is located in a bad neighborhood. I can sort of see why some people think it's a bad neighborhood but it is not unsafe. If I were traveling by myself (I am female), I would not feel unsafe being in the neighborhood. Yes, the area is in development mode and there are some abandoned buildings in the area. But the motel is also located close to a very ritzy private development and a host of office buildings. I don't think rich people or businesses would want to be in that district if it were really as bad as some of the reviews online have made it out to be. One of the reviews I read online said that there were[*] and prostitutes hanging out at the Starbucks during the day. We drove past that Starbucks multiple times and the only people I ever saw there were the typical Starbucks crowd (business professionals). We also went to the CVS nearby many times and again, a typical crowd shops there. I would say take the reviews about the poor neighborhood with a grain of salt. 3. The hotel is old.Yes, the motel is a bit old. But both the exterior and interior are well maintained. The courtyard is also very nice. The only place where you notice the wear and tear is in the bathroom. Our bathroom door had a crack in it and there were chips in the sink and bathtub. Does it look pretty? No, of course not. Does it interfere with my stay? Of course not. If having a beautiful bathroom is key to your vacation enjoyment, then definitely do not stay here. For the price we paid, I was not going to complain about this kind of thing. 4. The rooms are too small. Yes, the rooms are small. We had a "Full/Queen" room and the room held a bed, a stand to hold our luggage (both of our carry-on suitcases fit on it), a small closet, a desk, a TV stand/dresser (with 3 drawers), a nightstand, a mini fridge, and 2 lamps. So even though the room is small, it is fully equipped with the standard furniture you find in a hotel room. The room is on the small side but I've stayed in smaller rooms before. We spent most of our time outside so the room really was just a place to sleep and shower. Again, for the price we paid, I was not going to complain about the size of the room. 5. The place has bugs. I've seen a few reviews mention bugs and getting bitten. The only bugs I saw were those little black gnats, but c'mon it's summer here, there are going to be gnats everywhere. I didn't escape my Miami vacation unscathed as I did get a few bug bites but I can't say that I got them in the hotel room. So on to the "Negatives": 1. The room description says it contains a Full/Queen bed. However, that bed most certainly was not a Queen and was smaller ...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
MPB
Raleigh, NC
Feb 14, 2011

False ad

No light switch for wall lamps, wiring in the shower, dirty sheets, dirty pillow cases, bars on the windows, safety lock latch busted from door frame, no heat, windows left open from previous guest, screens not in place, dirty comforters, blinds in bathroom had slats missing allowing view from outside.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

spend your money elsewhere

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
SC
Nov 13, 2010

hotel

The staff was pleasant,but the closet in my room smelled like urine and when we asked for an extra pillow was told they don't do that!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mom with infant
NC
Oct 2, 2010

clean but no frills

If you are a light sleeper, request an upstairs room, the ones downstairs on the courtyard are very noisy and have bright fluorescent light streaming in your window all night. I had to switch rooms for my second night in order to get any sleep.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Diogo
Brazil
Aug 26, 2010

Good Hotel

Good hotel, but the location is not really good, but since taxi is not very expense, it is a good option for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Aug 23, 2010

Cafe Bianco

It was right on the main street which made it very convenient. A little different feel than a normal hotel. Main window faces inward to a very well lit area, so it kept the room a little too bright from the outside. Had to give them $10 cash as security on the remote control. Quality & sound of TV was poor and did not get the queen bed I requested. Staff was friendly. Price for the 3 nights was different than what I confirmed. However, for the price for the night there, it was very reasonable. Coffee was a little tough too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Just north of Miami...out of the way of all the traffic but close enough to go anywhere. Lots to do in the area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top