$74 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Motel Bianco

3 stars
View map of 5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
61 out of 61
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natgas Trader
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 29, 2012

Very acceptable business travel room

This very old, art deco motel in the trendy, upscaling Design District in north Miami Beach, is well maintained, clean, functional and the staff friendly and efficient. Reflecting its age, rooms are small and parking a little tight. Well located to downtown Miami and area restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again on business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Taylor
Business
Lauderhill, Florida
Jul 19, 2012

Nice getaway for a quiet time alone

My stay at the motel was nice and I would recommend this motel to friends and family. I would stay at this motel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poppy
Business
Miami
Jul 13, 2012

We didnt bother to stay

We sat on the beds. Looked at each other and said we cant stay here. Nothing like it looked on the internet. The receptionist was surly and unwelcoming. We drove down the road and booked into another hotel. A FULL REFUND WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haaris
Business
Montreal, QC
Jun 5, 2012

Exactly what I needed for my Miami experience!

It's not the most glamorous place, but it has a nice patio and decor. The room was dark and musky, but if you're not a snob it's just fine. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay because the staff was very helpful and polite. The location was great, only 15 minutes out of Miami Beach and downtown. Sometimes parking can be trouble when returning late at night. Reliable Wifi service as well. I would definitely return! For the price, it's as good as it gets in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FrankDC
Business
Washingotn DC
May 23, 2012

Great location with bed bugs

Staff was very friendly and the location is great - we headed over to South Beach every day and close to good eats (most good eats were near 35th and Biscayne). Reason for dinging a star - the beds need to be upgraded and after 3 days came home with bug bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the mall near 35th street and Biscayne. At south beach, we found Go Go Fresh foods had great food at good prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunto
Business
Carolina, PR
May 8, 2012

It Works!!!

I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a decent place to stay where the value isn't overpriced. It's comfortable and simple. Watch your step while taking a shower though; the floor tile is slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The areas of Miami that you would most likely be interested in is everywhere on the East side of I-95 (the West side of I-95 may not be as attractive.)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremias
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 23, 2012

Good for a quick visit

Nice people,they only have cornflake and some donnuts for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shorty dee
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Good Experience

The hotel was great. I was comfortable with the accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shorty dee
Business
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 23, 2012

it was adequate

I more or less enjoyed my stay at this motel. It was accessible, clean and comfortable. I did not see bed bugs as described by other members. I did encounter two cockroaches but that was all. I would stay here again when I come back to Miami. But for the event I attended, the motel was 20 minutes away. They offered a light continental breakfast and a discount at the steel gym which is a block away. The staff was pleasant and helpful. As a lone female traveler, I felt safe. They have an escort who walk you to and from your car at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJ137
Business
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Location is the only plus!

The motel was quite basic in its amenites: 1. The blinds wouldn't close completely and people outside could see you (and vice-versa) 2. Bathroom was so old and pathetic with: a. walls peeling off b. door not locking properly c. walk-in shower cubicle that was so small and inconvenient d. and yes, obviously no bath tub! 3. Internet wasn't working in the room even though it was supposed to. 4. Refrigerator wasn't working. 5. No microwave. The only plus was the breakfast area/lounge (that you see in the picture) and it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good walk, night life along Ocean Dr.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top