$65 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 31, 2014 Check-out: Aug 1, 2014

Motel Bianco

3 stars
5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
59 reviews
VERY NICE AND CLEAN PLACE TO STAY!!

This is a modest but nice and clean hotel to stay in Miami, I definitely would go back again! Staff... See full review

  • Supernaturalist
  • Oct 17, 2013
Good value

Good value and modern rooms. Alot of stores nearby! See full review

  • cmac1
  • Aug 20, 2013
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miamis Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer

Hotel Map

25.8244 -80.1867
Area served
Motel Bianco is located in Miami's Modern Design District and is 5 minutes from Miami Beach, and 5 minutes from Downtown Miami.
Nearby airports
MIA - 10 minutes, FLL - 25 minutes
Area description
Motel Bianco is located 5 minutes West of Miami Beach and 5 minutes North of Downtown Miami. Just a few blocks from Miami's popular Design District, Motel Bianco is surrounded by several popular Miami restaurants, and is very close to Miami's newest hotspot.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Bianco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 2.4 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Motel Bianco Rooms

DELUXE King
Deluxe Room has a King bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Queen
Deluxe Room has a Queen bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Double
Double Rooms are equipped with 2 double bed and all rooms have air conditioning, cable television and some have wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.2 mi
  • North Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 4.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 5.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 5.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 7 mi
  • Granada: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Maule Lake: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 9.1 mi

Dining

News Lounge
Within walking distance: News Lounge is the place to go for younger travelers who are looking for some local Miami nightlife. News Lounge doesnt even open until 5pm and they usually close between 1 and 3am, depending on how the scene is. Whether you want to sit outdoors in their large outdoor patio or inside in the video bar, The News Lounge will not disappoint you if youre looking for some great drinks and bar food.
Soyka
Within walking distance of the hotel. We remember when Soyka first opened over ten years ago back in 1999. The story goes that Mr. Soyka originally bought the location to store his classic automobile collection, but then decided to open a restaurant! At the time the surrounding neighborhood was not as popular as it is today, but people flocked from all over Miami because the atmosphere and culinary experience at Soyka was so outstanding. Try the Crab Cake starter with the Spicy Remoulade Sauce, and the burgers and sandwiches are fantastic. Soyka also offers a few vegetarian and healthy dining options as well.
Sushi Siam
Within Walking Distance: If youre looking for a slightly more upscale dining experience, head to Sushi Siam for sensational Japanese and Thai dishes with a modern ambience. Choose from Sushi Siams extensive sushi menu selection, and even sit at the sushi bar and watch your sushi as it is prepared with the freshest ingredients Miami has to offer. For those who arent crazy about sushi, we highly recommend the Pad Thai. Nobody does it like Sushi Siam

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (59)

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.3
Hotel staff:
3.4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3.4
Value:
3.3

66% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Natgas Trader
Business
Jacksonville, FL
Sep 29, 2012

Very acceptable business travel room

This very old, art deco motel in the trendy, upscaling Design District in north Miami Beach, is well maintained, clean, functional and the staff friendly and efficient. Reflecting its age, rooms are small and parking a little tight. Well located to downtown Miami and area restaurants and shopping. I would stay here again on business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Taylor
Lauderhill, Florida
Jul 19, 2012

Nice getaway for a quiet time alone

My stay at the motel was nice and I would recommend this motel to friends and family. I would stay at this motel again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Poppy
Miami
Jul 13, 2012

We didnt bother to stay

We sat on the beds. Looked at each other and said we cant stay here. Nothing like it looked on the internet. The receptionist was surly and unwelcoming. We drove down the road and booked into another hotel. A FULL REFUND WOULD BE MUCH APPRECIATED.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Haaris
Montreal, QC
Jun 5, 2012

Exactly what I needed for my Miami experience!

It's not the most glamorous place, but it has a nice patio and decor. The room was dark and musky, but if you're not a snob it's just fine. The bathroom was spacious and the bed was comfortable. I really enjoyed my stay because the staff was very helpful and polite. The location was great, only 15 minutes out of Miami Beach and downtown. Sometimes parking can be trouble when returning late at night. Reliable Wifi service as well. I would definitely return! For the price, it's as good as it gets in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
FrankDC
Washingotn DC
May 23, 2012

Great location with bed bugs

Staff was very friendly and the location is great - we headed over to South Beach every day and close to good eats (most good eats were near 35th and Biscayne). Reason for dinging a star - the beds need to be upgraded and after 3 days came home with bug bites.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Head over to the mall near 35th street and Biscayne. At south beach, we found Go Go Fresh foods had great food at good prices.

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kunto
Carolina, PR
May 8, 2012

It Works!!!

I recommend this hotel to anyone who needs a decent place to stay where the value isn't overpriced. It's comfortable and simple. Watch your step while taking a shower though; the floor tile is slippery when wet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The areas of Miami that you would most likely be interested in is everywhere on the East side of I-95 (the West side of I-95 may not be as attractive.)

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jeremias
Puerto Rico
Apr 23, 2012

Good for a quick visit

Nice people,they only have cornflake and some donnuts for breakfast.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shorty dee
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Good Experience

The hotel was great. I was comfortable with the accomodations

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
shorty dee
Baltimore, MD, USA
Mar 23, 2012

it was adequate

I more or less enjoyed my stay at this motel. It was accessible, clean and comfortable. I did not see bed bugs as described by other members. I did encounter two cockroaches but that was all. I would stay here again when I come back to Miami. But for the event I attended, the motel was 20 minutes away. They offered a light continental breakfast and a discount at the steel gym which is a block away. The staff was pleasant and helpful. As a lone female traveler, I felt safe. They have an escort who walk you to and from your car at night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
AJ137
Hamilton Township, NJ, USA
Mar 11, 2012

Location is the only plus!

The motel was quite basic in its amenites: 1. The blinds wouldn't close completely and people outside could see you (and vice-versa) 2. Bathroom was so old and pathetic with: a. walls peeling off b. door not locking properly c. walk-in shower cubicle that was so small and inconvenient d. and yes, obviously no bath tub! 3. Internet wasn't working in the room even though it was supposed to. 4. Refrigerator wasn't working. 5. No microwave. The only plus was the breakfast area/lounge (that you see in the picture) and it was good!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good walk, night life along Ocean Dr.

Back to menu Return to top