$69 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 5, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Motel Bianco

3 stars
View map of 5255 Biscayne Blvd., Miami, FL 33137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Bussines trip

Little room, clean, good wifi, breakfast enough, staff kind, good location. You get more than you... See full review

  • Jose Vacationer
  • Apr 30, 2015
good value for the price

Good experience, hotel staff was nice and polite. Excellent location. See full review

  • natanbc
  • Apr 20, 2015
Renovated in 2009, Motel Bianco is located in the heart of Miamis Modern Design District. Surrounded by a variety of culinary delights, our Boutique Miami Motel uniquely combines the concept of the classic American drive-up motel with trendy interior decoration and ambience. But what makes Motel Bianco truly unique is that our neighborhood has become the new hotspot of Miami, and we have immersed ourselves in the local scene and made lots of friends nearby so that our guests can enjoy everything that the area has to offer

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Motel Bianco also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.6 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Motel Bianco Rooms

DELUXE King
Deluxe Room has a King bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Queen
Deluxe Room has a Queen bed and has air conditioning, cable television, and some have wireless internet
DELUXE Double
Double Rooms are equipped with 2 double bed and all rooms have air conditioning, cable television and some have wireless internet.

Amenities

  • Free continental breakfast
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Dining
Free continental breakfast
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking

Nearby points of interest

  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 0.4 mi
  • Morningside Park: 0.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.2 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 2.1 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 2.4 mi
  • Jungle Island: 2.8 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 2.8 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 3 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 3 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 3.1 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 3.2 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 3.5 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 3.5 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 3.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 3.5 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.6 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 3.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 3.9 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.9 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 4.1 mi
  • Art Deco District: 4.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 4.2 mi
  • North Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 4.7 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4.9 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 5.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 5.3 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 5.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 6.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 7 mi
  • Granada: 7.2 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.2 mi
  • CocoWalk: 7.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 7.7 mi
  • Maule Lake: 8.2 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 8.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.9 mi
  • University of Miami: 9.1 mi

Dining

News Lounge
Within walking distance: News Lounge is the place to go for younger travelers who are looking for some local Miami nightlife. News Lounge doesnt even open until 5pm and they usually close between 1 and 3am, depending on how the scene is. Whether you want to sit outdoors in their large outdoor patio or inside in the video bar, The News Lounge will not disappoint you if youre looking for some great drinks and bar food.
Soyka
Within walking distance of the hotel. We remember when Soyka first opened over ten years ago back in 1999. The story goes that Mr. Soyka originally bought the location to store his classic automobile collection, but then decided to open a restaurant! At the time the surrounding neighborhood was not as popular as it is today, but people flocked from all over Miami because the atmosphere and culinary experience at Soyka was so outstanding. Try the Crab Cake starter with the Spicy Remoulade Sauce, and the burgers and sandwiches are fantastic. Soyka also offers a few vegetarian and healthy dining options as well.
Sushi Siam
Within Walking Distance: If youre looking for a slightly more upscale dining experience, head to Sushi Siam for sensational Japanese and Thai dishes with a modern ambience. Choose from Sushi Siams extensive sushi menu selection, and even sit at the sushi bar and watch your sushi as it is prepared with the freshest ingredients Miami has to offer. For those who arent crazy about sushi, we highly recommend the Pad Thai. Nobody does it like Sushi Siam

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Motel Bianco

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
2.6
Cleanliness:
3.2
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
2.9
Location:
3.3
Value:
3.2

61% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
GIS
Business
Campbell
Jul 27, 2015

The worst hotel experience

Their staff are completely rude, the room was dirty since day one. The shower had bugs, housekeeping were only changing the towels and making my bed but not cleaning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ruth K.
Business
Swansea
Jul 17, 2015

Avoid this motel

My boyfriend and I stayed here the night before our cruise because we wanted to be close to the port we left out of and I can say I would not stay here again even if the room was free. First pulling in, it definitely did not look like I imagined from the pictures and wasn't in the greatest of areas. I didn't want to base it off first impression so I stayed positive and went to check in. The woman at the check in desk was extremely rude and didn't seem to care in anyway about customer service or even just giving us a welcoming hi. Also, the lobby does not look like the pictures, very outdated now. After the bad attitude and horrible service from the woman in the lobby, we went to check into room 36. Walking over to the room, right next to the laundry room, there were 3 or 4 staff members sitting in there smoking, drinking, and were very very very loud. The curtains were too small in the windows so if someone wanted to watch you sleep, they could. The wall was cut out so an outdated ac could be put in. We couldn't put our finger on it but the room had a horrible strong smell. We had a yellow pillow on our bed that smelled of pure body odor. The rest of the pillows and sheets seemed clean. The shower was adjusted so you could only make the water a certain temperature, which ended up being very cold. Lastly, the wifi only works in the lobby. The only positive thing about this motel was when leaving a man and his son were checking customers out and they were extremely friendly and pleasant. Booking a different hotel and spending an extra 20 dollars is definitely worth it. I would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lisa M
Business
N/A
Jun 22, 2015

Worst hotel stay i ever had

It was terrible hotel service phones were not connected in rooms. Bugs in the window seals and front desk receptionist both had very bad attitudes an didn't help with any question we ask or directions or help with finding a taxi... Horrible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jose Vacationer
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

Bussines trip

Little room, clean, good wifi, breakfast enough, staff kind, good location. You get more than you pay. This is a mix between an Europe hotel and US hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
natanbc
Business
Kissimmee
Apr 20, 2015

good value for the price

Good experience, hotel staff was nice and polite. Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Carlos G.
Business
Largo
Apr 11, 2015

Business Trip

Hotel is nothing like described and pictures. Bad neighborhood, had to park around the block, and have a security guard walk me in due to some shady people hanging out on the street. Will not return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omar
Business
N/A
Mar 11, 2015

short stay

The hotel was not conveniently located to the places I wanted to visit. The room was smaller than I expected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Molly Lover
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

ok friend travel

ok Hotel was clean. Location was not very good. recomended for friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Roberto M.
Business
N/A
Feb 12, 2015

The customer services could have been better

We booked a bedroom with 2 double bed (we were a party of 4), when we arrive there was only one double bed in the bedroom. We asked for an additional bed, they didn´t have it, We asked for additional blanket, they didn´t have the key for the laundry room, so we couldn´t get any. we had an horrible first night. The lady at the front desk said that the manager would make it up the next day and that we would get a discount and reimbursment for the trouble. and a new room. The next day we got a new room but they only gave us back 20.00, which was the difference between a bedroom with one bed and the one with two bed. This mean that we did not get any real discount or apoligy for what happened. We didn´t ask for anything because we felt that it should had come from them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Motel Bianco

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ashley
Business
Long Island City
Feb 9, 2015

Nice trip

The location is close to many places we went. It was a good price we've ever found in Miami. And it provided breakfast. However, something in the room we lived were broken, like the bathroom door and remote control. There's no hanger either. And the staff didn't let us change another room. But it's not a big problem. You get the value for how much you pay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top