$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

2 stars
3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Boyfriend and I one year

The staff were very efficient and nice. It was close to everything and the pool was really nice. See full review

  • Dana Catalfomo
  • May 2, 2014
Boyfriend and I one year

We really enjoyed this hotel. All the staff were nice and it was in a great location. Easy to find,... See full review

  • Dana Catalfomo
  • Apr 28, 2014
The Midtown Inn is centrally located in Miami in the newly formed Midtown District, just 1.5 mile from Downtown Miami, 1.5 mile from the port of Miami, 3 miles from South Beach, 5 miles from Miami International Airport and 2 blocks from the Design District.

Hotel Amenities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, free breakfast and a business center. For added convenience, the hotel is across the street from Wendy's Denny's, Taco Bell, Mc Donald's, Pollo Tropical and host of other restaurants.

Guestroom features cable T.V, free local calls, microwave, refrigerators, irons/iron boards and in room hair dryers.

Beginning Oct 16th, 2008 we will offer shuttle service Miami Airport -----> Hotel (s) -------> Port of Miami and Miami Airport ------> Hotel (s) ------> Miami Airport for all package bookings. (We do not pick up guests on their return from the cruise unless they stay with us on their return). ** PLEASE CALL HOTEL once you have departed the plane or cruise ship for pickup and anticipate a 20-30 minute pick up time from that point. The shuttle will only leave once the call has been received ** **This is not a complimentary shuttle service.**

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5

Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami Rooms

King Non-Smoking
The room includes 1 king bed with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
Double Non-Smoking
The room includes 2 double beds with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
King Smoking
The room incudes 1 king bed with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
Double Smoking
The room includes 2 double beds with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 2.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 2.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 5.4 mi
  • North Shores: 5.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 5.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 6.3 mi
  • Granada: 6.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 6.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • University of Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Maule Lake: 9.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Overall score

2.8 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 28
Amenities:
2.3
Room cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2.6
Location:
3.5
Value:
3

38% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lumar
Business
OC, California
Jun 29, 2014

Reserved two beds. They gave me only one! :(

Not pleasant! :( I booked a room with two twin beds, but they gave me a room with a questionable king size bed. All my paper work showed that it was two twin beds but they would not correct the problem at the front desk in the lobby, apparently because it was after normal operating hours; what was I supposed to do? Sleep on the streets? Well we just tough it out, and all four of us slept on one bed. Apart from this, the hotel was noisy with noise from the street, the parking lot, and the leaky toilet. Needless to say, we’ll never stay here again! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivett
Business
Falls Church, VA
Apr 25, 2013

Great for the price

This is a great hotel for the value. The staff is kind, respectful, and helpful. The location is great and safe. Everything is near: downtown and South Beach too. I arrived at 2:00 a.m. and the staff was very kind and helpful. The street was very quiet and safe. We had no problem at all. The cleanliness not perfect but for the price is good (I always have some cleaning stuff with me, like Clorox, paper towels, and Lysol spray). I didn't see any bugs. The parking at the back of the hotel is very good too. I left my car there without worrying too much. Overall, we had a great time there. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikBrns
Business
Connecticut
Apr 14, 2013

In Serious Need of a Pick-Me-Up

While location is great, this hotel has seen better days, I would hope. Everything about the place is underwhelming. If you buy the story that every hotel room is the same once the lights are out and you just need a location close to the port, this place qualifies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bazil
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Jul 6, 2012

Ok for a short stay

Not too bad but fine for an overnight stay. Staff were a bit clueless but Miami was easy enough figure out on our own.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
kutay
Business
chicago area
Sep 4, 2011

good price,perfect location!

at first glance i was a little bit disapointed, the hotel and the swimming pool didn't look like how i saw in the pictures, but the location and the friendly staff covered up all the negative points, perfect price for that location, housekeeper came to clean the room everyday on time, especially the guy at the front desk (forgot his name) was like a real tourist guide, he circled every place which is worth to see on the map, he explained every details about the place, he knows the whole city very well, from the best mall to the best bar, the best beach to the restaurant, over all, i had a really nice vacation with my family and would definitely recommend if you are looking for something which is suitable for your budget and good location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

mango bar, ocean dr and 10th street, 10 minutes driving from the hotel in south beach,(front desk guy recommended), saw grass mall 20-30 minutes driving which is worth to drive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Apr 30, 2011

You get what you pay for

The hotel room seemed be to clean at first glance and before a more thorough inspection. We where immediately shown our room which was good , the receptionist seemed to be ok, but when I lifted the covers off the mattress we found what looked to be dried blood stains, there was hair in the sink in the bathroom and the bedroom area. The tub was beginning to get backed everytime we showered, and the tv had horrible reception..the location was prettygood but that's about it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Considering the price difference between catching a cab or a shuttle to my hotel next time I would definetly take public transportation. The shuttle was $34 for two people and because we didn't have a baby seat we couldn't take a cab. We later found out we could take the local bus for $4 to our hotel. We also bought $5 day bus passes instead of paying multiple cab rides.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
bay area
Mar 31, 2011

not impressed

They haven't received my reservation and I ended up with the last and worst room. Lights in the room didn't work, I had 5 tv channels, and the bath was clogged. At night I was told I couldn't not be outside my room or I would be kicked out. Will not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Everywhere near the hotel there is a place to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jose the runner
Business
San Juan,PR
Jan 30, 2011

ing marathon weekend

we stay in that hothel because it was close to AA arena,and it was the best price we found close to the arena,it is a good plase to sleep,need bether air conditioning in the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

four blocks away from aa arena

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top