Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

2 stars
View map of 3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Boyfriend and I one year

The staff were very efficient and nice. It was close to everything and the pool was really nice. See full review

  • Dana Catalfomo
  • May 2, 2014
Boyfriend and I one year

We really enjoyed this hotel. All the staff were nice and it was in a great location. Easy to find,... See full review

  • Dana Catalfomo
  • Apr 28, 2014
The Midtown Inn is centrally located in Miami in the newly formed Midtown District, just 1.5 mile from Downtown Miami, 1.5 mile from the port of Miami, 3 miles from South Beach, 5 miles from Miami International Airport and 2 blocks from the Design District.

Hotel Amenities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, free breakfast and a business center. For added convenience, the hotel is across the street from Wendy's Denny's, Taco Bell, Mc Donald's, Pollo Tropical and host of other restaurants.

Guestroom features cable T.V, free local calls, microwave, refrigerators, irons/iron boards and in room hair dryers.

Beginning Oct 16th, 2008 we will offer shuttle service Miami Airport -----> Hotel (s) -------> Port of Miami and Miami Airport ------> Hotel (s) ------> Miami Airport for all package bookings. (We do not pick up guests on their return from the cruise unless they stay with us on their return). ** PLEASE CALL HOTEL once you have departed the plane or cruise ship for pickup and anticipate a 20-30 minute pick up time from that point. The shuttle will only leave once the call has been received ** **This is not a complimentary shuttle service.**

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami Rooms

King Non-Smoking
The room includes 1 king bed with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
Double Non-Smoking
The room includes 2 double beds with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
King Smoking
The room incudes 1 king bed with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
Double Smoking
The room includes 2 double beds with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 2.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 2.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 5.4 mi
  • North Shores: 5.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 5.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 6.3 mi
  • Granada: 6.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 6.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • University of Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Maule Lake: 9.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
2:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.2
Cleanliness:
2.5
Hotel staff:
3.1
Comfort:
2.4
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.5

39% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bugged by bugs
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Feb 20, 2012

If cockroaches and mold don't offend you then this is your place!!

Upon driving up to the midtown inn, it became apparent I had placed value (still 140+ per night) over comfort. The dingy exterior, was the highlight of this 2 day stay. Upon entering my room at night and finally finding a working light, I was greeted by over a dozen visible roaches on the walls and counter spaces, not including the multiple dead bodies still sticking dead on the walls. Having arrived in the wee hrs of the morning and knowing there was no where to go ( the city was booked with many large events) I had to tough it out. I quickly developed a survival strategy.... keep the luggage zipped, wipe down everything, throw the bed cover and stick with the sheets and try to get some sleep ( truth is it was tough, I scratched all night from thinking about it) STAY AWAY FROM THIS ONE!!, I'm extremely tolerant when traveling, especially with budget motels but cockroaches and mold all over the shower and curtains is simply unacceptable at any cost....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
From Montreal
Business
Montreal, QC
Apr 6, 2013

Did not like it

I was there on April 2013, first of all the hotel is not radish in color/paintings, its yellow. The breakfast was awe full and almost nothing. I found a blonde hair on my bed. Probably they dont clean the bed sheet even for the new renters. The location was good, lots of restaurants all around. the floor/carpet was dirty and the washroom was too small. The window curtain was not clipped with the hanger in one side....Also the quilt was hard and not comfortable. And the mattress was too soft to be comfortable....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Gigi46
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

No Bed comfort

The bed was hard as a rock, extremely uncomfortable to sleep on. No ice available. A/C was very noisy. Towels dingy. Looks like the type of place they rent by the hour.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
fl
Jul 12, 2010

getaway

worst place we have been to.though we were given another room.we did not feel safe. If we could have gotten a refund we would have gone someplace else.can not compare with any other places we have gone to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
UK
Nov 14, 2010

Midtown Inn

Poor hotel, I paid $50 a nite and have stayed in better for $40. Breakfast consisted of 2 cereals and a few pastries that had to be taken back to the room! The beds are ok but swear they must have bed bugs as have been eaten alive while staying here. The noise from outside ie traffic, aeroplanes, people talking, shutting doors etc can be heard so take earplugs. I booked a king size non smoking room and got a double size smoking room that was minging. There are far better places than this for same money unless you really are desperate do not stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lumar
Business
OC, California
Jun 29, 2014

Reserved two beds. They gave me only one! :(

Not pleasant! :( I booked a room with two twin beds, but they gave me a room with a questionable king size bed. All my paper work showed that it was two twin beds but they would not correct the problem at the front desk in the lobby, apparently because it was after normal operating hours; what was I supposed to do? Sleep on the streets? Well we just tough it out, and all four of us slept on one bed. Apart from this, the hotel was noisy with noise from the street, the parking lot, and the leaky toilet. Needless to say, we’ll never stay here again! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
artknell
Business
Sedona, Arizona
Nov 25, 2014

not for handicapped

I had late arrival and hadiecap room guaranteed. I arrived and the one handicapped room is full. They put me up in a room with a four inch step on a downhill. I can't walk, I am on a scooter. How was I suppose to get in and out of the room. What about an emergency, I am trapped. The next day the handicapped room becomes available. They allow me to move, but move myself. The so called handicapped room is nothing more than alarger bathroom with some handicapped grab bars. The tolet and shower is far from handicap. I filed two complaints with tge ADA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Chicle
Business
San ysidro
Feb 24, 2015

Remove this Hotel from the List

The worst hotel i have ever been in, this place was infested with roaches, i went to the front desk to report the conditions and all i was giving was a apology and a bottle of "RAID" (ant and roach spray). Our room was not serviced the last night we was there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midtown Inn
Business
MIA downtown
Mar 16, 2014

Overnight stay before crusing from Port of MIA

We had hard time to sleep because of street noise & people talking outside of room. The hotel did not have Shuttle service. Hotel profile is needed to update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Recommended to update hotel info.

Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sebbs
Business
Bx ny
Apr 1, 2014

Its an ok hotel

Itz was a good hotel but needs to change up and upgrade the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top