$99 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 20, 2015 Check-out: Jan 22, 2015

Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

2 stars
3400 Biscayne Blvd, Miami, FL 33137
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
2.4
out of 5
28 reviews
Boyfriend and I one year

The staff were very efficient and nice. It was close to everything and the pool was really nice. See full review

  • Dana Catalfomo
  • May 2, 2014
Boyfriend and I one year

We really enjoyed this hotel. All the staff were nice and it was in a great location. Easy to find,... See full review

  • Dana Catalfomo
  • Apr 28, 2014
The Midtown Inn is centrally located in Miami in the newly formed Midtown District, just 1.5 mile from Downtown Miami, 1.5 mile from the port of Miami, 3 miles from South Beach, 5 miles from Miami International Airport and 2 blocks from the Design District.

Hotel Amenities include outdoor swimming pool, guest laundry, complimentary parking, free wireless Internet, free breakfast and a business center. For added convenience, the hotel is across the street from Wendy's Denny's, Taco Bell, Mc Donald's, Pollo Tropical and host of other restaurants.

Guestroom features cable T.V, free local calls, microwave, refrigerators, irons/iron boards and in room hair dryers.

Beginning Oct 16th, 2008 we will offer shuttle service Miami Airport -----> Hotel (s) -------> Port of Miami and Miami Airport ------> Hotel (s) ------> Miami Airport for all package bookings. (We do not pick up guests on their return from the cruise unless they stay with us on their return). ** PLEASE CALL HOTEL once you have departed the plane or cruise ship for pickup and anticipate a 20-30 minute pick up time from that point. The shuttle will only leave once the call has been received ** **This is not a complimentary shuttle service.**

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 1.6 out of 5

Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami Rooms

King Non-Smoking
The room includes 1 king bed with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
Double Non-Smoking
The room includes 2 double beds with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
King Smoking
The room incudes 1 king bed with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.
Double Smoking
The room includes 2 double beds with free wireless internet, microwave, hairdryer, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, premium TV channel(s), cable/satellite TV, air conditioning, wake-up calls, housekeeping, free local calls, electronic /magnetic keys, internet access-wireless access via exterior corridors, shower/tub combinations, smoking rooms.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
Activities
Pool
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 2.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 0.6 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 1 mi
  • Morningside Park: 1.2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 1.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 1.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 1.7 mi
  • Jungle Island: 1.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 1.9 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 2 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 2.1 mi
  • Lummus Park: 2.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 2.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 2.4 mi
  • Port of Miami: 2.5 mi
  • Palm Island: 2.8 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 2.9 mi
  • Dodge Island: 3.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.5 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.8 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.8 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.9 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 4 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.2 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.3 mi
  • Fisher Island: 4.5 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.6 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 4.7 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 4.8 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 5.4 mi
  • North Shores: 5.5 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 5.6 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 6 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 6.3 mi
  • Granada: 6.4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 6.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 6.5 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 6.6 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7 mi
  • University of Miami: 8.2 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.5 mi
  • Maule Lake: 9.3 mi
  • Miami Chinatown: 9.4 mi

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1400
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (28)

Ratings and reviews for Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Overall score

2.4 / 5
5.01.0
28 out of 28
Amenities:
2.2
Room cleanliness:
2.6
Hotel staff:
3.1
Room comfort:
2.5
Location:
3.3
Value:
2.6

43% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
danielita15
ARGENTINA
Jul 14, 2012

GOOD PRICE AND CONFORT

THE ROOM WAS GOOD HAVE A CONFORTABLE BED, CLEAN SHEETS, A MICROWAVE, A REFRIGERATOR, AIR CONDITIONER, A TV AND THE SHOWER WORKS OK. THE PLACE WAS ALWAYS CLEAN HAVE FREE WIFI INTERNET AND FREE PARKING. IF YOU NEED A PLACE TO STAY WELL AND A GOOD PRICE THAT S YOUR PLACE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
artknell
Business
Sedona, Arizona
Nov 25, 2014

not for handicapped

I had late arrival and hadiecap room guaranteed. I arrived and the one handicapped room is full. They put me up in a room with a four inch step on a downhill. I can't walk, I am on a scooter. How was I suppose to get in and out of the room. What about an emergency, I am trapped. The next day the handicapped room becomes available. They allow me to move, but move myself. The so called handicapped room is nothing more than alarger bathroom with some handicapped grab bars. The tolet and shower is far from handicap. I filed two complaints with tge ADA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Lumar
Business
OC, California
Jun 29, 2014

Reserved two beds. They gave me only one! :(

Not pleasant! :( I booked a room with two twin beds, but they gave me a room with a questionable king size bed. All my paper work showed that it was two twin beds but they would not correct the problem at the front desk in the lobby, apparently because it was after normal operating hours; what was I supposed to do? Sleep on the streets? Well we just tough it out, and all four of us slept on one bed. Apart from this, the hotel was noisy with noise from the street, the parking lot, and the leaky toilet. Needless to say, we’ll never stay here again! :(

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana Catalfomo
Business
Bradenton, Florida
May 2, 2014

Boyfriend and I one year

The staff were very efficient and nice. It was close to everything and the pool was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Dana Catalfomo
Business
Bradenton, Florida
Apr 28, 2014

Boyfriend and I one year

We really enjoyed this hotel. All the staff were nice and it was in a great location. Easy to find, and had a really great pool. Room was clean, and they were very efficient with getting us extra stuff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Use a cab only $8.00

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Sebbs
Business
Bx ny
Apr 1, 2014

Its an ok hotel

Itz was a good hotel but needs to change up and upgrade the room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Midtown Inn
Business
MIA downtown
Mar 16, 2014

Overnight stay before crusing from Port of MIA

We had hard time to sleep because of street noise & people talking outside of room. The hotel did not have Shuttle service. Hotel profile is needed to update.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Recommended to update hotel info.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ivett
Business
Falls Church, VA
Apr 25, 2013

Great for the price

This is a great hotel for the value. The staff is kind, respectful, and helpful. The location is great and safe. Everything is near: downtown and South Beach too. I arrived at 2:00 a.m. and the staff was very kind and helpful. The street was very quiet and safe. We had no problem at all. The cleanliness not perfect but for the price is good (I always have some cleaning stuff with me, like Clorox, paper towels, and Lysol spray). I didn't see any bugs. The parking at the back of the hotel is very good too. I left my car there without worrying too much. Overall, we had a great time there. Thank you!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
MikBrns
Business
Connecticut
Apr 14, 2013

In Serious Need of a Pick-Me-Up

While location is great, this hotel has seen better days, I would hope. Everything about the place is underwhelming. If you buy the story that every hotel room is the same once the lights are out and you just need a location close to the port, this place qualifies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
From Montreal
Business
Montreal, QC
Apr 6, 2013

Did not like it

I was there on April 2013, first of all the hotel is not radish in color/paintings, its yellow. The breakfast was awe full and almost nothing. I found a blonde hair on my bed. Probably they dont clean the bed sheet even for the new renters. The location was good, lots of restaurants all around. the floor/carpet was dirty and the washroom was too small. The window curtain was not clipped with the hanger in one side....Also the quilt was hard and not comfortable. And the mattress was too soft to be comfortable....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Midtown Inn - Midtown/ Port of Miami

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
shipra
Business
Miami
Feb 28, 2013

word motels

It was covered in dust dirt, roaches was in the bed and the bathroom every where. we did not stay there we left to different hotel. And they refused to give my money back.and it is a motel not a hotel like they say on the website.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top