$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann Unhappy
Business
Biscayne bay, miami, fl
Sep 23, 2013

UNFAIR!!!

I booked my registration weeks in advance for 5 guests.When I checked in, I made sure that the room that I reserved was going to be able to accommodate 5 people. When I got to my room it was only 1 bed, We were then moved to a second room which was already occupied. By the 3rd time, we were told we would receive free breakfast for the inconvenience. The next morning, we were all charged for breakfast, and when we attempted to explain to the staff what had taken place, they stated they had no record of what I was talking about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbrantley
Business
miami
Sep 20, 2013

Nice place

Stayed here for business. close to everything i needed. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego didicravo
Business
Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo
Sep 12, 2013

Recommended

Great time and great experience that I had .... I certainly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrizah
Business
San Ramon, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Good location for next day cruise

Hotel and staff were nice. Location convenient to the port. Only complaint is the bathroom was so small. There's only about an inch between the door and toilet. Also, there is no fan so when you take a shower, it gets really steamy and there is no circulation. Tried to keep the shower curtain closed but ended up stepping into a big puddle of water once out of the tub. Clearly it's happened a lot as the wood/paint on the wall and door are bubbling and show signs of moisture. Pool is small but served it's purpose. Plus for providing sun screens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delia vaction mom
Business
Miami florida
Aug 1, 2013

family vacation

The hotel was nice.The room we had was too small for 5 persons.I had requested a room with 2 queen size beds and they put us in a room with 1 king size bed it was very uncomfortable for all of us in that one little room.we had to stay therefor 2 nights before they upgraded us to a room with 2 beds,but it was way too small and cramped for all of us I really didn't enjoy myself at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brp207309
Business
ediosn,nj
Jul 28, 2013

very good motel for family getaway

the balcony is the nicest thing ever, the breeze when you sit in the balcony and having a beer, plus the pool side bar and room cleanliness is very nice. very nice hotel to stay in downtown Miami and very close to south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taco bell,pizza hut,burgerking

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kalina
Business
brooklyn, ny
Jul 22, 2013

Wonderful Stay

Everything at the hotel was clean and organized. Only con was that you had to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsera1
Business
Tampa
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect place to stay

Large clean rooms, no traffic coming in or out of the hotel. Minutes away from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place for having fun and shopping.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V san
Business
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2013

Beware of extra Charges

Please be informed that the "Amenities" listed are misrepresented. There is parking, but it costs $26 daily selfpark or $30 daily valet. There is free wifi only in the lobby, conference room, and pool area. Guest room access costs $9.99 daily for email/social network and $12.99 daily for so called high speed. My reservation included free Internet, but hotel said I needed to pay for it first and THEN I could get a refund. My reservation included free kids meals w an adult meal, but just breakfast alone was $24.99 for each adult. Golden eggs???? Called Orbi tz as soon as I found out about extra charges and Caroline from ORBI TZ tried to blame it on my reading skills. Having had booked 2 other hotels and a car, with no issues, for the same trip using ORBI TZ, this is truly dissapointing and will not book thru them again. Carolyn, after acknowledging ORBI TZ fault, offered me a voucher that could be applied towards the same reservation to partially cover the cost of parking. Waited the 72 hours wait time only to call again and be told that I was given the wrong information AGAIN. The voucher was for a future purchase voucher when I specifically asked to clarify that it could be used on the current reservation. After speaking to Kent, employee number 653241, and receiving yet again a disgraceful service, he said that there was "no one above" him I could speak to. He also educated me telling me that current means future. FYI ORBI TZ: Current definition: Belonging to the present time; happening or being used or done now. After 5 mins, someone above him did call me back to tell me yet again I read wrong. And that he could not up the voucher. ORBI TZ could have at least cover the expenses I incurred for their MISINFORMATION. Rooms are tiny, great view, but beds are not big enough. Pool was on the small size. Bathrooms could only fit one person, door almost hits toilet as it opens. Shower ceiling was peeling and mold is most evident. Miniscule coffee maker, no fridge. Dryer in 4th floor doesn't dry. Location is great as it's 5 mins from South Beach. With all the added fees we could have stayed at a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily Married Mom
Business
Toledo,Ohio
Jul 17, 2013

25th Anniversary

My husband & I were celebrating our 25th ...the hotel was absolutely fabulous, the people were so courtesy , all the amenities were great, which we took advantage of!!! We walked on South Beach, boat ride,had fun at Bayside! WOW..what a fantastic way to celebrate!!!We will definitely be back to Miami & stay at the Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top