$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 5, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
199 reviews
One of the best hotels we'v stayed in

We stayed here during our thanksgiving vacation at Miami! The hotel is at a lovely location and you... See full review

  • sraghua
  • Dec 2, 2014
Nice Location

Excellent to spend a weekend in Miami... is located close to the American Airlines arena and Bayside See full review

  • HB09
  • Nov 26, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (199)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
199 out of 199
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbieg5
Business
La Plata, MD
Jun 21, 2014

Pre-cruise stay

We booked a room at this hotel the night before our cruise from Miami. i wish we had longer to stay! It is a beautiful property and very close to the cruise port. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and was made nicer by the free Mojito samples being offered in the lobby. We were close to all sorts of restaurants and the staff was helpful in getting us transportation. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lovelyloudandtrue
Business
Fort Worth, TX
Jun 16, 2014

What No Mini Bar???

Pro - Great location to public transportation; not far from the airport; Mostly friendly staff; Fantastic view Cons - No mini bar; I believed my room had bed bugs; no airport shuttle; small pool

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Public Transportation

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freewilly
Business
Dallas, Texas
May 4, 2014

What a place to stay!

We only stay in two nights and It's very nice and comfort also, extremely clean which I most consider about. Everything was perfect. I'll go to Miami again and will stay this hotel "Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

On the Miami beach shore, every where you'll find a place where you love it.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heat fans mom and son
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 9, 2014

Miami Heat Treat

The hotel was great and the location was PERFECT....we took the free trolley to the Heat game, but walked on the way back and it was a short and safe walk. The hotel was beautiful and all the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative would be that the hallway carpet and vending machine areas were a little "old/dirty." I would definitely stay there again! My son and I had a wonderful trip and I would recommend it to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to the arena.....don't wait for the trolley, super easy and safe walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Dad 23
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2014

Excelent Hotel and Excelent ubication

Attentive staff, beautiful surroundings, plentiful choice of venue in which to eat and an idyllic setting. Excelent ubication, wonderfull , about five minutes from south beach and three minutes of byside. EXCELENT RECOMENDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RESORTES
Business
LA,CA
Mar 9, 2014

EXCELLENT GET AWAY

MY FRIEND AND I DECIDED TO GO SEE A LAURA PAUSINI CONCERT IN MIAMI,SO WE DECIDED TO BOOK OUR STAY AT THE MARRIOTT THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT , THE VALET PARKING WAS GREAT THE EMPLOYEE WERE VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY THE FRONT DESK EXCELLENT WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guevara
Business
Flushing, New York
Feb 7, 2014

Good for business, fine for vacation

In general this hotel is a better place for business trip than spending your vacation here. Very close to the financial district and Miami International Airport. Fine dinning environment. Though kind of further away from beaches compared to other vacation hotels and resorts, those in south beach for example. One weird thing i want to mention. Right at the ramp in front of the lobby, we encountered two guy offering moving our luggage from the trunk, and asked if we would like valet parking for 30 a day, which is considered a good deal since the under ground parking is 26 a day itself. Then another guy moved our stuff from the car to the registration desk, kept saying "Thank You". Before ANOTHER staff come over and took our bags and led us to our room. What a service? Shall we tip them all? The breakfast buffet is fabulous BTW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onto The Next Destination
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

First time in Miami

The hotel was very nice and checking in was a breeze. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! The bathroom was very small - I think that could've been designed better; however, it functioned fine and the lighting was good. The valet is very friendly and helpful. The only trouble we had was trying to utilize the free shuttle they offer as a pickup from Southbeach. When we called the hotel to get the information about a ride back to the hotel it took 4 phonecalls to get our name in their list for pickup (and the Concierge NEVER returned our call regarding pickup) and to get the pickup intersection. When we called back again to find out where exactly the pickup was and what the shuttle would look like the woman on the phone could not tell us what the van looked like (she didn't even know if it said Marriot on the Van) nor could she tell us exactly where the van picks up. She also could not get the time of the pick up straight - it kept changing from 3-3:30. So after a total of 7 phonecalls our frustration lead us to just get a cab back to the hotel. The Concierge (who was standing in the lobby when we returned) never called us back nor was there any concern that we never showed for the shuttle (though they asked us to provide our phone number when we put our name on "the list."). So as long as you're not trying to use their shuttle service to Southbeach it's a very nice hotel. We had a great view of Biscayne Bay from our room and it was close to the American Airlines Arena (we walked to and from the Heat basketball game easily). It's approximately half a mile walk each way. If you're trying to spend a lot your time in Southbeach I would reccomend either staying in Southbeach or renting a car as it's at least $15 cab ride each way (with no traffic). This is a good location if you're going to a basketball game or event at the American Airlines Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juss
Business
New york
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic staying experience

The view is so good from balcony, and the location is so great, it has free shuttle to south beach, also about 3minutes' walk to the skyline and the bus station, which can take to downtown or aventura mall, it's so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Nice Lady
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Nov 18, 2013

vacation

mice, clean & convenience to the shop and the port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top