$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
Nov 30, 2014

It's just OK

You can hear clearly what's going on from your nearby room, and I believe he can feel the same way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Joe123456654321
Business
Washington DC
Nov 30, 2014

It's just OK

I can hear clearly what's going on in the nearby room, and I believe he could feel the same way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
HB09
Business
Naples, FL
Nov 26, 2014

Nice Location

Excellent to spend a weekend in Miami... is located close to the American Airlines arena and Bayside

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greeneyes86
Business
arizona
Nov 15, 2014

honeymoon paradise

It was our first time in Miami and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and the catch restaurant and bar were very nice. The food and drinks were delicious.... thank you for making our honeymoon great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are cruising this hotel is great 10 minute cab ride to the port and there's a from grocery store called publix within walking distance... absolutely perfect.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
911 C12 MR. MARTINEZ
Business
Taos, New Mexico
Oct 31, 2014

AMAZING

WAS IN TOWN ON MY HONEYMOON AND THE AMAZING STAFF UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A HUGE SUITE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY JOES STONE CRAB FOR A GREAT MIAMI SEAFOOD DINING EXPERIENCE

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
seaotter
Business
Cleveland, Ohio
Oct 16, 2014

Center of Miami

Pool available 24/7. Close to good restaurants as well as nice places to eat at the hotel. Right on the marina which had a water taxi to south beach. Everglades tour picked up and dropped us off right at the front door. Very friendly people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

The water taxi to south beach picks up and drops off right outside the hotel at the marina.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extraordinary
Business
New Orleans
Sep 3, 2014

2014 Birthday Celebration

Everyone was friendly, helpful and very knowledge about attractions near the hotel as and throughout Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside mall and marina

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC Diva
Business
Orange County, Ca
Sep 3, 2014

Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay- A Must Stay!

After reading several reviews of various area hotels, I decided that this Marriott's location, price point, service history, etc would be an awesome selection. You know what? I was right! Thanks fellow reviewers! After arriving from a late night flight, I was greeted by Mark, at the front desk such great warmth and comfort. The check-in process with Mark was smooth and seamless. Wanting to really take in the views from the higher floors, my request of a bay front room was granted. Upon entry to my room on the 25th floor, I was pleasantly surprised to a view of the bay and part of the city skyline. Both the room size and amenities were accommodating My comings and goings to and from the hotel were expedited by the awesome and attentive valet service. The location and views of this hotel are bar none. Additionally, I love that the hotel was close enough to drive and enjoy the craziness that is South Beach, but far away enough to enjoy the quiet calm of the bay and downtown area. I shall be returning to this wonderful hotel sometime in November. I left my heart at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. Won't you do the same? :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Sjordan
Business
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Aug 28, 2014

OK Stay

The hotel was located near the boating docks, where we needed to be. The ice bucket in the room was extremely dusty (brought some concerns about the cleaniness), bathroom very small (1 person at a time) and door blocked shower entrance. There appeared to be mold on the vents also. We saw roaches in the cafe area. The restuarant was OK, taste good but very small portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boating and water tours

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ecuadorian
Business
Ecuador
Aug 26, 2014

Going Back to the 80's

This was my favorite Hotel in Miami back in the 80's and 90's; the price went UP and I stopped staying there. It is good to see that they are remodeling again, but I hope that when finished the price of the Hotel does not go up again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown, Miami Beach and the Brickell area where all the work, fun and dinning is.

Back to menu Return to top