$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 30, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
192 reviews
Biscayne Bay at its best

Extremely friendly staff. Check-in was done in under 3 minutes. Concierge service was very... See full review

  • NH Joe
  • Aug 16, 2014
Excellent family getaway

Accommodations for our family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, were excellent. Plenty of restaurants and... See full review

  • Maggie Bear
  • Aug 6, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Hotel Map

25.791 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.50, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
47 out of 192
Amenities:
3.7
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.7

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Best Dad 23
Business
Puerto Rico
Apr 5, 2014

Excelent Hotel and Excelent ubication

Attentive staff, beautiful surroundings, plentiful choice of venue in which to eat and an idyllic setting. Excelent ubication, wonderfull , about five minutes from south beach and three minutes of byside. EXCELENT RECOMENDED

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KPSP
Business
Loveland, OH
Sep 10, 2011

Thanks!

Absolutely Perfect for our start to a cruise vacation! Excellent help from your staff to navigate the local amenities and enjoy a fun afternoon and evening! We would come back in minute for a second round if possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra for the waterside view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMKPawling33
Business
Pawling, NY
Jul 31, 2012

WONDERFUL!!

The hotel was better than I expected..hotel staff was wonderful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen C.
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic!!!!

This is a very nice Hotel. Great location, Clean, Staff was nice and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chay
Business
Camarillo, CA
Aug 16, 2012

fantastic family getaway

Everything is perfect except for the parking fee charge and the parking space. They charge $26 a night even though we paid a lot to stay in the hotel. Their parking space is small and compact. The first day we got there, early morning, there was barely a parking spot. luckily, we found one at the last floor. It was nice that they have complimentary shuttle going to the beach and back to the hotel. The driver though going back was driving crazy. He was in a rush for some reason and he was even dancing to the background music of the shuttle that he was driving. We felt uncomfortable riding with him. But all in all, I would recommend this hotel of the nice view of the bay, comfortable big, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is just 15 mins away from south beach. Do not rent a car if you are just planning to stay in Miami since the hotel provides complimentary shuttles going to the main attractions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cre Cre
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 21, 2010

Outstanding Place to Stay for Cruise

This is a fabulous hotel for staying over night until it is time to depart on the cruise ship. You can see the Carnival Cruise ship from the room balcony. The hotel is very classy and upscale, but the price was super reasonable. I would stay at this location again whether going on a cruise or just visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is ahort drive from the port, like 5 minutes. I recommend using Taxi service from airport to hotel but be prepared to pay $24.00. Ride from hotel to port was $10.81. Don't catch a cab back to the airport from port, use one of the van at the port, example DOREL only cost $10.00 per person from port to airport. Nice clean and cool ride with van service. Taxi drivers are rude!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Hampshire
Apr 12, 2011

Very nice place

My son and I went to visit at University of Miami, but stayed at Biscayne Bay. It was a nice stay. We ordered from room service at 2AM and found the service to be prompt. Beds, as at most Marriotts were super comfortable. The pool was also clean and well tended. Internet service was easy to connect and reliable, and the business center offered free boarding pass printing although the ink was out when we tried.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach! Go early in the day so that you can get a parking spot, don't go over the 15th street bridge though, the toll is $1.50 both ways!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AkJen
Business
Anchorage, AK
Mar 16, 2010

Cozy with a view

We loved this beautiful hotel and it's friendly staff. We will stay here again...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cute little restaurant around the corner from the coffee shop. Breakfast was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Merriam, KS
Jun 29, 2009

Great Views, Amazing Service

airline lost our luggage and the staff was very helpful and provided us with amenities we were missing without being asked. When I inquired the next day about it at the front desk, [...] the clerk called the airlines for us and set things up. she kept us updated as to the eta of our luggage and went above and beyond in helping us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Not a great location if you do not have a car. However the Daily deli is within walking distance and had a great menu and was tasty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 10, 2010

Classy Hotel ~ Great Downtown Location

My daughter and I stayed in Miami for 3 nights before departing on a cruise. Honestly, we were concerned about our safety in Miami after reading other reviews, but quickly found this was not a problem for us. The hotel is beautiful and classy and the room felt spacious and luxurious. I only wish the hotel offered transportation to/from the Miami Airport and especially to/from the cruise ship which is very close by. That would be a nice service for them to offer. The front desk staff was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Despite advice to take taxis everywhere (and, no, they aren't cheap!) we elected to rely on public transit. The hotel is within a block of the free Metromover which includes a stop at the Government Center where you can buy an all-day bus pass for $5.00pp - what a bargain! The hotel staff doesn't tell you this - we found out from a kind person on the bus. It's a great, inexpensive way to get around Miami and we used it to travel to N. Miami, the Aventura and Dolphin Malls, and out to South Beach and Lincoln Rd. We loved Miami and only wish we had more time to explore the area. Most people (including bus drivers) were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Be aware if you go to South Beach of the restauranteurs trying to lure you into their establishment with the enticement of a discounted meal/drinks. When we got our bill we noticed no discount was given, and reluctantly honored it when confronted. I'm sure there are those who simply hope no one will notice or speak up, so a word of advice - be sure and check your bill before paying!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top