$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lenny51
Business
Houston,TX
Sep 21, 2011

Great hotel for the money.

Since I had a very short stay and was somewhat familar with the area, this hotel was very comfortable and convenient. The front desk and room service accommodations were very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil cal
Business
Michigan
Sep 29, 2011

Happy Feelings

Everyone was so helpful nice curtious, The staff was always ontime when coming or leaving the hotel, given us directions and advice mode of travel. We"llbe back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatandDan
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Costly getaway

Check In was a slow process due to being understaffed. Feel hotel is overpriced. Breakfast buffet was average - expected better food options and quality. Happy hour options and value were good. Hotel was pretty and clean. Location wasn't near shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk from hotel to the Metromover (monorail) that I took downtown one night to a great peruvian restaurant and another night to Bayside Marketplace. There is no cost for the People Mover

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuttabug
Business
memphis,tennessee
Apr 11, 2012

excellent for couples

I enjoyed everything but the parking was expensive and their was no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you can ride the peoplemover to nearby attractions

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TG1985
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2012

Great vacation

Very nice room and very clean. The only thing is I wish I would have known beforehand that there would be a price to park. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genesis
Business
Chicago
May 18, 2012

Good location

We enjoyed our stay there. Very close to Miami Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bingyi
Business
china
Jul 1, 2012

relax business trip

The view is so perfect and I checked two times from June 26-28 and June 29-30 , they offer me good room rate, the front desk stuff are very much friendly, and room first time is 905 with a good view of ocean,second time is 2410, can see so beautiful habour at night and in the morning. I really have so good feeling during my stay in Marriott biscane bay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daliboj
Business
Prague
Jul 8, 2012

Good choice

Best thing about this hotel is free shuttle 4 or 5 times a day directly to South beach. This is a great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Storm
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 24, 2012

couple weekend getaway

Very nice hotel,great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCATION!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy B NYC
Business
Bklyn New York
Aug 4, 2012

Absolute great experience

If you seeking a hotel away from the South Beach chaos but close enough when you feel for it then the Biscayne Bay Marriott is for you. We got to the hotel really early and although check in was not until 4pm, front desk staff checked us in right away. I got the room I requested with a semi nice view. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to South Beach 4 times per day. The Catch Bar and Grill although a little pricey have the best breakfast I had during my stay. I was skeptical about booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews but this hotel is absolutely beautiful with great, friendly staff service. I would defiantly return!!. My baby enjoyed the gym. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to South Beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top