$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
194 reviews
honeymoon paradise

It was our first time in Miami and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were beautiful... See full review

  • greeneyes86
  • Nov 15, 2014
AMAZING

WAS IN TOWN ON MY HONEYMOON AND THE AMAZING STAFF UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A HUGE SUITE See full review

  • 911 C12 MR. MARTINEZ
  • Oct 31, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Hotel Map

25.791 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.50, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NH Joe
Business
New Hampshire
Aug 16, 2014

Biscayne Bay at its best

Extremely friendly staff. Check-in was done in under 3 minutes. Concierge service was very informative including a vast knowlege of local resturants (including print-outs of ratings, pricing, distances and maps). In house dining is expensive, but food was good in quality and portions. Hotel is currently undergoing 1st floor renivations, but with minimal impact. Shower head is of the fixed position (not a hand held water-pik style). To the left of the loby is a connecting Mall that has a plethera of eateries, open air market and variety stores. This mall is shared with the Double Tree hotel across the street. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and clean. Patio had a Great view with a 2 chairs and table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
911 C12 MR. MARTINEZ
Business
Taos, New Mexico
Oct 31, 2014

AMAZING

WAS IN TOWN ON MY HONEYMOON AND THE AMAZING STAFF UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A HUGE SUITE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

TRY JOES STONE CRAB FOR A GREAT MIAMI SEAFOOD DINING EXPERIENCE

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
greeneyes86
Business
arizona
Nov 15, 2014

honeymoon paradise

It was our first time in Miami and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were beautiful and the catch restaurant and bar were very nice. The food and drinks were delicious.... thank you for making our honeymoon great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are cruising this hotel is great 10 minute cab ride to the port and there's a from grocery store called publix within walking distance... absolutely perfect.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onto The Next Destination
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

First time in Miami

The hotel was very nice and checking in was a breeze. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! The bathroom was very small - I think that could've been designed better; however, it functioned fine and the lighting was good. The valet is very friendly and helpful. The only trouble we had was trying to utilize the free shuttle they offer as a pickup from Southbeach. When we called the hotel to get the information about a ride back to the hotel it took 4 phonecalls to get our name in their list for pickup (and the Concierge NEVER returned our call regarding pickup) and to get the pickup intersection. When we called back again to find out where exactly the pickup was and what the shuttle would look like the woman on the phone could not tell us what the van looked like (she didn't even know if it said Marriot on the Van) nor could she tell us exactly where the van picks up. She also could not get the time of the pick up straight - it kept changing from 3-3:30. So after a total of 7 phonecalls our frustration lead us to just get a cab back to the hotel. The Concierge (who was standing in the lobby when we returned) never called us back nor was there any concern that we never showed for the shuttle (though they asked us to provide our phone number when we put our name on "the list."). So as long as you're not trying to use their shuttle service to Southbeach it's a very nice hotel. We had a great view of Biscayne Bay from our room and it was close to the American Airlines Arena (we walked to and from the Heat basketball game easily). It's approximately half a mile walk each way. If you're trying to spend a lot your time in Southbeach I would reccomend either staying in Southbeach or renting a car as it's at least $15 cab ride each way (with no traffic). This is a good location if you're going to a basketball game or event at the American Airlines Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guevara
Business
Flushing, New York
Feb 7, 2014

Good for business, fine for vacation

In general this hotel is a better place for business trip than spending your vacation here. Very close to the financial district and Miami International Airport. Fine dinning environment. Though kind of further away from beaches compared to other vacation hotels and resorts, those in south beach for example. One weird thing i want to mention. Right at the ramp in front of the lobby, we encountered two guy offering moving our luggage from the trunk, and asked if we would like valet parking for 30 a day, which is considered a good deal since the under ground parking is 26 a day itself. Then another guy moved our stuff from the car to the registration desk, kept saying "Thank You". Before ANOTHER staff come over and took our bags and led us to our room. What a service? Shall we tip them all? The breakfast buffet is fabulous BTW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heat fans mom and son
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 9, 2014

Miami Heat Treat

The hotel was great and the location was PERFECT....we took the free trolley to the Heat game, but walked on the way back and it was a short and safe walk. The hotel was beautiful and all the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative would be that the hallway carpet and vending machine areas were a little "old/dirty." I would definitely stay there again! My son and I had a wonderful trip and I would recommend it to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to the arena.....don't wait for the trolley, super easy and safe walk!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vava
Business
Ambler, PA
May 8, 2009

MM Biscayne Bay

I enjoyed my time at the Marriott. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I had a room with a great view of the bay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving life
Business
Mississippi
Jun 15, 2010

Wonderful stay!!!!!

We were there waiting to go on a cruise. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva CP
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Great Experience

A little far from south beach, but otherwise the experience was great. Friendly hotel staff, nice pool area, clean room with a balcony which provides a great view of miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Happy Mommy
Business
Montgomery,AL
Jun 27, 2011

Mommy's Gateway Weekend

All around a great stay. Very beautiful view of South Beach as well as the Bay. Sleep very well room service was excellent. The only problem was the parking and the parking deck, it was malfunctioning but the staff was very pleasant each time I used the intercom to be let out. All in all, I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top