$125 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 4, 2014 Check-out: Sep 5, 2014

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
189 reviews
Biscayne Bay at its best

Extremely friendly staff. Check-in was done in under 3 minutes. Concierge service was very... See full review

  • NH Joe
  • Aug 16, 2014
Excellent family getaway

Accommodations for our family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, were excellent. Plenty of restaurants and... See full review

  • Maggie Bear
  • Aug 6, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Hotel Map

25.791 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.50, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (189)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love bug
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Time away

I was really happy with the location. every thing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Uster, Switzerland
Dec 25, 2009

Great location!

Chose this hotel because of the proximity to the South beach and the airport. Room was clean and well maintained and we had a fantastic view. Air conditioning wasn't good enough and the television channels were minimal and had poor picture quality. We loved the fact that there were three restaurants within the complex. The Chinese one was good but expensive. Still I love the Marriott overall and would excuse them for the problems..it s not usual at least I haven't seen many in my travel.WOuld stay there another time, hopefully it is better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Qatar
Feb 28, 2011

Greate front desk people

the room was okay but the noise outside from port was unbelievable then the front desk supervisor changed the room he is very kind man his name is [...]..........

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Miami Beach Lincoln RD

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy B NYC
Bklyn New York
Aug 4, 2012

Absolute great experience

If you seeking a hotel away from the South Beach chaos but close enough when you feel for it then the Biscayne Bay Marriott is for you. We got to the hotel really early and although check in was not until 4pm, front desk staff checked us in right away. I got the room I requested with a semi nice view. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to South Beach 4 times per day. The Catch Bar and Grill although a little pricey have the best breakfast I had during my stay. I was skeptical about booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews but this hotel is absolutely beautiful with great, friendly staff service. I would defiantly return!!. My baby enjoyed the gym. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to South Beach.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Toronto, Canada
Nov 24, 2009

Ideal location for our cruise

When friends came to visit they were told I had not yet registered even though I HAD BEEN registered for a couple of hours and waiting for them to arrive. Breakfast far too expensive.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wmaniero
Curitiba, PR - Brazil
Jul 12, 2010

Very good!!!

I went for vacation and didn't rent a car. The hotel is perfect because it is near from the bus station. In 15 minutes you are in Miami Beach by bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride a bus in a Miami. Just $2 and you can go to shopping centers and to the beach. The buses have air conditioning and are almost empties. Find the right bus for you in the google maps!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bingyi
Business
china
Jul 1, 2012

relax business trip

The view is so perfect and I checked two times from June 26-28 and June 29-30 , they offer me good room rate, the front desk stuff are very much friendly, and room first time is 905 with a good view of ocean,second time is 2410, can see so beautiful habour at night and in the morning. I really have so good feeling during my stay in Marriott biscane bay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
House T
Business
New Mexico
Oct 15, 2012

good location for our needs

Staff and room (view) were perfect - very comfortable and clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Capt Jim
Chub Cay Bahamas
Oct 5, 2009

nice room fair price

Very nice staff from check in to check out the service number in the hotel was extreamly friendly and helpful. The room a bit small but for 2 days no problem.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heat fans mom and son
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 9, 2014

Miami Heat Treat

The hotel was great and the location was PERFECT....we took the free trolley to the Heat game, but walked on the way back and it was a short and safe walk. The hotel was beautiful and all the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative would be that the hallway carpet and vending machine areas were a little "old/dirty." I would definitely stay there again! My son and I had a wonderful trip and I would recommend it to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to the arena.....don't wait for the trolley, super easy and safe walk!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search