$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, Washington
May 10, 2010

Classy Hotel ~ Great Downtown Location

My daughter and I stayed in Miami for 3 nights before departing on a cruise. Honestly, we were concerned about our safety in Miami after reading other reviews, but quickly found this was not a problem for us. The hotel is beautiful and classy and the room felt spacious and luxurious. I only wish the hotel offered transportation to/from the Miami Airport and especially to/from the cruise ship which is very close by. That would be a nice service for them to offer. The front desk staff was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Despite advice to take taxis everywhere (and, no, they aren't cheap!) we elected to rely on public transit. The hotel is within a block of the free Metromover which includes a stop at the Government Center where you can buy an all-day bus pass for $5.00pp - what a bargain! The hotel staff doesn't tell you this - we found out from a kind person on the bus. It's a great, inexpensive way to get around Miami and we used it to travel to N. Miami, the Aventura and Dolphin Malls, and out to South Beach and Lincoln Rd. We loved Miami and only wish we had more time to explore the area. Most people (including bus drivers) were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Be aware if you go to South Beach of the restauranteurs trying to lure you into their establishment with the enticement of a discounted meal/drinks. When we got our bill we noticed no discount was given, and reluctantly honored it when confronted. I'm sure there are those who simply hope no one will notice or speak up, so a word of advice - be sure and check your bill before paying!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Daniel AOA
Business
Canada
Jun 23, 2014

Awesome Hotel

Nothing bad to say about this hotel or the service. Everyone was helpful and a pleasant to deal with. The rooms were clean and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Short Drive to the beach and there is a free shuttle offered by the hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
miminck
Business
Toronto, Canada
Jun 27, 2014

perfect birthday getaway

We went there for my boyfriends birthday, it couldn't have been better! We LOVED it! Especially that they have shuttle bus to the beach. The staff are amazing! The rooms are super comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
debbieg5
Business
La Plata, MD
Jun 21, 2014

Pre-cruise stay

We booked a room at this hotel the night before our cruise from Miami. i wish we had longer to stay! It is a beautiful property and very close to the cruise port. The staff is extremely courteous and helpful. Check-in was a breeze and was made nicer by the free Mojito samples being offered in the lobby. We were close to all sorts of restaurants and the staff was helpful in getting us transportation. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desigirlc
Business
Piscataway , New Jersey
Jul 11, 2014

Great stay

Wonderful view great food staff made me feel warm and welcomed !!'ready to come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amp joe
Business
columbia, south carolina
Jul 28, 2014

Summer fun.

Great room with a wonder view. Parking is valet only with a price. Some construction work going on but overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kessy
Business
michigan
Jul 30, 2014

hotel

Very nice, only thing is for a 4 person room the double beds are too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reise Buero
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2014

great fun

Loved the property. Staff was super nice and really helpful. The bar and restaurant was great and we loved the coffee shop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonamoo
Business
New YOrk
Aug 5, 2014

Bridal party

Staff was very polite and gave suggestions as to where to go eat or plan activities. Our wifi was free of charge as well as the extra pull out bed since we had 5 people staying in the room. Everyone had a carefree attitude towards us which allowed us to be more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop at an outlet mall, dolphins mall would be a great option. Many brands to choose from at a discounted price.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie Bear
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Excellent family getaway

Accommodations for our family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, were excellent. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was short drive from baseball game and beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top