$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 30, 2015 Check-out: Jul 3, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 24, 2011

Freedom 4 Us 2

Within a mile of the ship. Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bepa
Business
Hudson, NH
May 3, 2010

Location, location, location

We stayed here the Saturday before our Carnival cruise and wanted to go to South Beach. The view was fantastic and the location, about 10-15 minutes from South Beach as well as from the port served our purposes. Would definately recommend to our friends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
IN
Dec 29, 2009

good but not perfect

hotel is good and staff are friendly and helpful~good location~excllent gym~the only thing is, the poor wifi signal and so does the poor wired connection~and the charge of the internet seems too high~one more, they do not have plenty food choices in the dinning restaurant

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
westtown,ny
Mar 30, 2010

miami marriot biscayne bay

a shuttle from airport would be nice and helpful for out of towners

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y AND J
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2011

Great stay

I enjoyed the wonderful and comfortable bed. I love the pool and spa. Great location and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apples
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 27, 2011

Overall Nice

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Parking is expensive and the rooms are a bit smaller than usual, but still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Beutiful Location

Rooms was clean, ocean view was fantastic and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovefun Kisha
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2011

Service with a smile

We enjoyed the service from the staff the most, they were just exceptional! Their was one concierge in particular who helped us out a lot! He helped with directions, times for the shuttle and putting our name on the list and just overall genuinely friendly to us! This was both of our first visit to Miami! The hotel room we stayed in was beautiful just as I saw on the pics! Housekeeping was on time every morning to clean things up for us! Only complaint we both had was the price for the room service for food is expensive! Hotel is not ver far from Bayside "nightlife, dinning and shopping"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a place called Tony's Chans in the hotel that had a nice lunch menu! The food was good!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed good weather and fun, found it!
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2011

Great location!

Location was great! Easily accessible to public transportation or very short cab rides everywhere we went. Hotel was clean, staff were extremely helpful. Great workout room, pool area and bars. Had a great time while at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bickell area is great. Bayside Market was fun as well. Here you can take in boat tours that were fun.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Jazz
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Miami getaway

Vacationed at this beautiful Hotel for 4 days. Everything was perfect, balcony view , lobby service, pool, bar, and room service. Con to staying here was the lack of microwave, fridge, and the expensive parking. It was a hassle looking for parking in the garage. Several times the lot was full so we had to valet park the rental. Its a nice hotel to stay but I would find another one if i visited Miami again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanish eateries are local as well as south beach

Back to menu Return to top