$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 6, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Jazz
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Miami getaway

Vacationed at this beautiful Hotel for 4 days. Everything was perfect, balcony view , lobby service, pool, bar, and room service. Con to staying here was the lack of microwave, fridge, and the expensive parking. It was a hassle looking for parking in the garage. Several times the lot was full so we had to valet park the rental. Its a nice hotel to stay but I would find another one if i visited Miami again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanish eateries are local as well as south beach

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
travelin' cleric
Business
St. Petersburg, FL
Dec 14, 2009

Luxury upon luxury

there was a foul odor in the abthroom. when reported to the desk, it was immediately resolved.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Elizabeth,nj
Sep 26, 2010

Stay before cruise

When we got to the hotel is was rather packed so the check in time took 30 minutes .. The associate gaston was extremely pleasant & made it very clear if I needed anything to contact him .. I ordered room service for dinner n it was great so I figured I'd try breakfast so I left the card on the door well at 935am when I still hadn't recievedy breakfast I contacted roomservice .. The lady said they never recieved the order so we had to place it again!!! Unbelievable that they still made us wait another 40 min for food!! This took us behind schedule & I was annoyed .. Then waiting for the taxi at the hotel they kept us in the parking garage ! Very very humid!! Long line & it was a bad system going on !! Other than that everything was greatt .. Maybe they should work on a better system getting the guest out into a taxi & more staff to check people in but I would stay there again!! Room was gorgeous=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Naples, FL
Jan 28, 2010

Marriott Biscayne Bay

Equal to hotelsI have visited and enjoyed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duchess of Destinations
Business
Calgary, Alberta
Oct 13, 2010

Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

This hotel is very well priced and in an excellent location. The renovations, when completed, will be the topping on the cake. The view of the harbour is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located close to the Bayside Shopping Mall which is very good. The mall is worth a visit.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bentonville,AR
Dec 27, 2010

Miami Trip

Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach excellent night life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC metro area
Apr 22, 2010

Miami visit with JP

Good

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Florida
Jul 21, 2009

accurate

Good central location with a safe environment. Plenty to do, good close choices for meals and shopping. Particularly convienent to Miami Univ. Hospital complex.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

More choices in the interconnecting mall between hotels.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
raal
Business
Twin Cities, MN
Feb 15, 2010

nice and costly

nice hotel, expensive. Better find room in the upper levels because of traffic noise. Worth paying the $30 upcharge for bayview.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
elbison
Business
Pearland, TX (Houston Area)
Aug 30, 2009

Nice hotel!

Close to everything, yet out of the South Beach party zone. Good for families with children. Nice bay view. Parking is $26 per day for in and out priviliges.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top