$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
192 reviews
Biscayne Bay at its best

Extremely friendly staff. Check-in was done in under 3 minutes. Concierge service was very... See full review

  • NH Joe
  • Aug 16, 2014
Excellent family getaway

Accommodations for our family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, were excellent. Plenty of restaurants and... See full review

  • Maggie Bear
  • Aug 6, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Hotel Map

25.791 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.50, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Herndon, VA
Jul 10, 2010

Some Good Some Bad

Arrival was chaos. Hotel, surprise, under construction for next six months! Drive up was confusing to get to the 3rd floor "temporary" car reception. Check in was slow due to poor location and confusion about rooms. Requested two beds,not available, requested a medicine refrigerator...staff unaware of requests. The staff was responsive and did their best under the circumstances. Attached shops and restaurants not ready for a lot of cruise tourists...many unhappy patrons. Restaurant and Deli staff not friendly...somewhat not caring and "cold." I, in the past, have enjoyed many pleasant stays at Marriott properties. This was not enjoyable. The staff tried their best but some things are insurmountable and a lot of guests in a construction area does not work. I wish I had been notified of the construction...I would have selected another Marriott property where my family could have enjoyed our stay in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peeairche
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 20, 2012

Excellent staff and always courteous and helpful

Marriott is a quality hotel chain and this particularly location is preferred for my business as close to all banks and businesses. Leave car parked at hotel as everything needed is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Commercial services within 2 blocks

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann Unhappy
Business
Biscayne bay, miami, fl
Sep 23, 2013

UNFAIR!!!

I booked my registration weeks in advance for 5 guests.When I checked in, I made sure that the room that I reserved was going to be able to accommodate 5 people. When I got to my room it was only 1 bed, We were then moved to a second room which was already occupied. By the 3rd time, we were told we would receive free breakfast for the inconvenience. The next morning, we were all charged for breakfast, and when we attempted to explain to the staff what had taken place, they stated they had no record of what I was talking about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NEW JERSEY
Oct 12, 2009

MY WORST VACATION

WHEN I CHECKED IN...THE FRONT DESK STAFF WAS VERY RUDE...I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS MARRIOT....IN BISCAYNE BAY..NO ROOM SERVICE...AND U HAVE TO PAY 30.00 US PARKING..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saveus
Business
milwaukee,wi
Aug 15, 2010

hotel

Hey with very bad at that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Orlando, Florida
Jan 1, 2011

:( :( :( and :)

The hotel does not have any Central Heat system! According to the Mnager " in Miami you don't need heat":o But they lend me a heater to warm up the room with. The parking was full on several nights but they allowed us to use the Valet parking instead :) The good thing was that the room rate was, not suprisingly low. Check your bill details before check-out as there were mistakes in mine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Bring your heater during the rare cold winter nights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bani
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Aug 18, 2011

miami trip

very bad, because charge me $72.00 for 2 days parking, and i bought whit the breakfast include and charge me for the breafast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie, The traveler
Business
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2010

Unpleasantly surprised

To start on a positive note, the room was nice and clean with a nice view of the harbor. On the flip side of that, we were facing a condominium building and it was noisy with the ability to hear the tenants dogs barking and talking and we were on the 29th floor. The staff was very nice and helpful. The unpleasant surprise was the hotel was under renovation and we were not aware of it. This was a bit of an inconvenience with the temporary lobby always crowded and not very appealing. Also, parking was $22 a night and we were not aware of parking fees. The hotel's location was very accessible to beaches, shopping, etc. Not many restaurants in close proximity to choose from for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking on the street was a lot less expensive than hotel parking and was not a long walk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jul 12, 2011

Not so hot

The hotel was ok. The location is not so great. Question - if [...] the option for the room is 2 double or 1 king size, how do I make sure I get the 2 doubles? [...] Three people cannot fit in 1 bed when they are family ;-) Thanks however to the staff who fixed me up. Would have been nice to know [...] that the parking rental is not included and it is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not think you can walk to anyplace from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 18, 2011

Adequate.. but undisclosed parking fees

Looked hard on hotel website to find out if there were parking fees and did not find any dislcosed. There are overnight parking fees, and they are hefty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top