$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Janet J.
Business
Keswick
May 26, 2015

Nice hotel

Would stay here again. Nice hotel while waiting for our cruise ship :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
John M.
Business
N/A
May 30, 2015

Good vacation

Kind of a rough area around the hotel, but the overall hotel experience was great. Took ubers to south beach everyday which were very cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Brittany E.
Business
N/A
Jun 16, 2015

Girls trip 2015

The hotel staff was wonderful. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very efficient with meeting our needs. I will stay there again if I'm ever in Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Justin Trinidad
Business
Carolina
Jun 30, 2015

awesome

I loved it. It was a wonderful place and awesome service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Onto The Next Destination
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Jan 23, 2014

First time in Miami

The hotel was very nice and checking in was a breeze. The girls at the front desk were very friendly and helpful. The room was nice and the bed was extremely comfortable! The bathroom was very small - I think that could've been designed better; however, it functioned fine and the lighting was good. The valet is very friendly and helpful. The only trouble we had was trying to utilize the free shuttle they offer as a pickup from Southbeach. When we called the hotel to get the information about a ride back to the hotel it took 4 phonecalls to get our name in their list for pickup (and the Concierge NEVER returned our call regarding pickup) and to get the pickup intersection. When we called back again to find out where exactly the pickup was and what the shuttle would look like the woman on the phone could not tell us what the van looked like (she didn't even know if it said Marriot on the Van) nor could she tell us exactly where the van picks up. She also could not get the time of the pick up straight - it kept changing from 3-3:30. So after a total of 7 phonecalls our frustration lead us to just get a cab back to the hotel. The Concierge (who was standing in the lobby when we returned) never called us back nor was there any concern that we never showed for the shuttle (though they asked us to provide our phone number when we put our name on "the list."). So as long as you're not trying to use their shuttle service to Southbeach it's a very nice hotel. We had a great view of Biscayne Bay from our room and it was close to the American Airlines Arena (we walked to and from the Heat basketball game easily). It's approximately half a mile walk each way. If you're trying to spend a lot your time in Southbeach I would reccomend either staying in Southbeach or renting a car as it's at least $15 cab ride each way (with no traffic). This is a good location if you're going to a basketball game or event at the American Airlines Arena.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Guevara
Business
Flushing, New York
Feb 7, 2014

Good for business, fine for vacation

In general this hotel is a better place for business trip than spending your vacation here. Very close to the financial district and Miami International Airport. Fine dinning environment. Though kind of further away from beaches compared to other vacation hotels and resorts, those in south beach for example. One weird thing i want to mention. Right at the ramp in front of the lobby, we encountered two guy offering moving our luggage from the trunk, and asked if we would like valet parking for 30 a day, which is considered a good deal since the under ground parking is 26 a day itself. Then another guy moved our stuff from the car to the registration desk, kept saying "Thank You". Before ANOTHER staff come over and took our bags and led us to our room. What a service? Shall we tip them all? The breakfast buffet is fabulous BTW.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Heat fans mom and son
Business
Jacksonville, Florida
Apr 9, 2014

Miami Heat Treat

The hotel was great and the location was PERFECT....we took the free trolley to the Heat game, but walked on the way back and it was a short and safe walk. The hotel was beautiful and all the staff friendly and helpful. The only negative would be that the hallway carpet and vending machine areas were a little "old/dirty." I would definitely stay there again! My son and I had a wonderful trip and I would recommend it to my friends and family!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Just walk to the arena.....don't wait for the trolley, super easy and safe walk!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vava
Business
Ambler, PA
May 8, 2009

MM Biscayne Bay

I enjoyed my time at the Marriott. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful. I had a room with a great view of the bay. I would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Loving life
Business
Mississippi
Jun 15, 2010

Wonderful stay!!!!!

We were there waiting to go on a cruise. Everything was wonderful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva CP
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Great Experience

A little far from south beach, but otherwise the experience was great. Friendly hotel staff, nice pool area, clean room with a balcony which provides a great view of miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top