$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. S.
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2013

Great view of Miami!

Good location with a great view of the bay. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel room even had a balcony which was a nice plus. Good pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Peeairche
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Oct 20, 2012

Excellent staff and always courteous and helpful

Marriott is a quality hotel chain and this particularly location is preferred for my business as close to all banks and businesses. Leave car parked at hotel as everything needed is close.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Commercial services within 2 blocks

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
House T
Business
New Mexico
Oct 15, 2012

good location for our needs

Staff and room (view) were perfect - very comfortable and clean and quiet

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Oct 14, 2012

Great Hotel and tremendous staff

During my trip to the US, I stayed at the Marriott in Berlingame (San Francisco) and Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay. On both occasions the staff we outstanding and the hotels were very comfortable and relaxed. As a consequence of these experiences, I will always book the Marriott for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
T. John
Business
Philly
Oct 4, 2012

Room with a view

The view from a higher floor over the bay and Venitian Causeway and downtown was very nice. The concierge lounge was inviting with the best view super friendly staff. To get anywhere from the hotel a car or cab is required - there is nothing around to walk to.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsz Diia
Couples
New Jersey
Oct 4, 2012

Amazing birthday vacation

It was amazing from the time we stepped off the shuttle til the time we stepped back on the shuttle. The staff is polite and always avaiae when you need them. Whenever you call tem on the phone they answer right away with your name. The food and drink are worth the money. Man it was an amazing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If for some strange reason you don't want to take the ride to south beach just take a 3 minute ride to the Bayside Marketplace right behind the American Airlines Arena, they have everything. From food to all the shopping you can think of and once you make it through the whole spot the marina is right there and you can just sit and watch the water and listen to the Spanish music playing from the restuarant next to the Hard Rock Cafe. You'll love it. Enjoy.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovebirds22
Couples
Watsonville ca
Oct 2, 2012

Honeymoon

As soon as my husband and I walked in and the staff greeted us and made us feel at home we knew it was going to be a great trip!!! Hugo one of the Bell mans introduced is to a variety of activities and made reservations for us! He was the best! Clean rooms amazing staff! Great location overall awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birthday Gir J1
Friends
Nashville Tennessee
Sep 25, 2012

A journey to remember

It all starts on the front desk. Extremely friendly people work there, they were really accurat and explained everything that we've asked. The hotel provides a nice pool with a poolbar and a really good gym..The room are really clean, the houskeeping staff is really good comparing to other Marriott hotels i can say that they are even better.. The location of the hotel is very easy to find and it's situated just next to the water and it has a wonderful view at the city and the ocean so that just made everything perfect! Thank you for providing this trip for us we had a nice time!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Seastar
Business
Mine
Sep 16, 2012

Excellent Value, Solid Service

Perfect one-night business stay. Front desk was superb, handy coffee shop, nice room views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ladeen Miller
Friends
Columbus, OH
Sep 3, 2012

Very Good Hotel

Hotel was close to the airport and the staff was extremely helpful. Would strongly recommend this property for either business or pleasure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Celita
Friends
new york
Sep 3, 2012

Great location

OMG i went with friends nine of us we just had fun the room was comfy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top