$127 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 10, 2014 Check-out: Aug 11, 2014

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
254 reviews
Great stay

Wonderful view great food staff made me feel warm and welcomed !!'ready to come back See full review

  • Desigirlc
  • Jul 11, 2014
perfect birthday getaway

We went there for my boyfriends birthday, it couldn't have been better! We LOVED it! Especially... See full review

  • miminck
  • Jun 27, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

25.791 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.50, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (254)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
254 out of 254
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, Washington
May 10, 2010

Classy Hotel ~ Great Downtown Location

My daughter and I stayed in Miami for 3 nights before departing on a cruise. Honestly, we were concerned about our safety in Miami after reading other reviews, but quickly found this was not a problem for us. The hotel is beautiful and classy and the room felt spacious and luxurious. I only wish the hotel offered transportation to/from the Miami Airport and especially to/from the cruise ship which is very close by. That would be a nice service for them to offer. The front desk staff was great and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Despite advice to take taxis everywhere (and, no, they aren't cheap!) we elected to rely on public transit. The hotel is within a block of the free Metromover which includes a stop at the Government Center where you can buy an all-day bus pass for $5.00pp - what a bargain! The hotel staff doesn't tell you this - we found out from a kind person on the bus. It's a great, inexpensive way to get around Miami and we used it to travel to N. Miami, the Aventura and Dolphin Malls, and out to South Beach and Lincoln Rd. We loved Miami and only wish we had more time to explore the area. Most people (including bus drivers) were very friendly and went out of their way to help us. Be aware if you go to South Beach of the restauranteurs trying to lure you into their establishment with the enticement of a discounted meal/drinks. When we got our bill we noticed no discount was given, and reluctantly honored it when confronted. I'm sure there are those who simply hope no one will notice or speak up, so a word of advice - be sure and check your bill before paying!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love bug
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Time away

I was really happy with the location. every thing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BILLMO
PORTLAND
May 10, 2010

Great place to stay after Cruise

Great access to OMNI....free local travel service Very close to Cruise Port!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Take OMNI (FREE) to Biscayne Shopping Center

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lovebirds22
Watsonville ca
Oct 2, 2012

Honeymoon

As soon as my husband and I walked in and the staff greeted us and made us feel at home we knew it was going to be a great trip!!! Hugo one of the Bell mans introduced is to a variety of activities and made reservations for us! He was the best! Clean rooms amazing staff! Great location overall awesome experience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RESORTES
LA,CA
Mar 9, 2014

EXCELLENT GET AWAY

MY FRIEND AND I DECIDED TO GO SEE A LAURA PAUSINI CONCERT IN MIAMI,SO WE DECIDED TO BOOK OUR STAY AT THE MARRIOTT THE LOCATION WAS EXCELLENT , THE VALET PARKING WAS GREAT THE EMPLOYEE WERE VERY HELPFUL IN EVERY WAY THE FRONT DESK EXCELLENT WHAT ELSE CAN I SAY WE HAD A WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
[*]. i'm in miami lol
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2010

i wish i could give 5 more stars

The location was great... everything i requested from housekeeping or room service arrived quickly and the breakfast i ordered was delicous... it is a little expensive but i got every pennies worth... the jacuzzi was very relaxing especially at night where u can have some privacy... the room was a great size... the view was breath taking... the staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful... the furniture, room size and amenities exceeded all my expectations... even the coffee in the room was awesome... i was trying to find something that i didn't like while i was there and i could't... me and my lady had the time of our lives... thank you marriott [...] for such a memorable weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

common you have to see miami beach and ocean drive... at night every restaurant give you a complimentary 1st round of drinks... need i say more lol

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AkJen
Anchorage, AK
Mar 16, 2010

Cozy with a view

We loved this beautiful hotel and it's friendly staff. We will stay here again...!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a cute little restaurant around the corner from the coffee shop. Breakfast was great.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juss
New york
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic staying experience

The view is so good from balcony, and the location is so great, it has free shuttle to south beach, also about 3minutes' walk to the skyline and the bus station, which can take to downtown or aventura mall, it's so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Freewilly
Dallas, Texas
May 4, 2014

What a place to stay!

We only stay in two nights and It's very nice and comfort also, extremely clean which I most consider about. Everything was perfect. I'll go to Miami again and will stay this hotel "Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

On the Miami beach shore, every where you'll find a place where you love it.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Colombia
Apr 21, 2011

Great service at Miami

Bus. Trip They shuld have a small refrigerator inside the room Overall is s great hotel with excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1rst floor dinning place inside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top