$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. S.
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2013

Great view of Miami!

Good location with a great view of the bay. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel room even had a balcony which was a nice plus. Good pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Juss
Business
New york
Dec 30, 2013

Fantastic staying experience

The view is so good from balcony, and the location is so great, it has free shuttle to south beach, also about 3minutes' walk to the skyline and the bus station, which can take to downtown or aventura mall, it's so convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ann Nice Lady
Business
Anaheim, Ca
Nov 18, 2013

vacation

mice, clean & convenience to the shop and the port

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jbreeze2013
Business
Richmond, VA
Oct 20, 2013

Great Stay would recommend

Took a quick long weekend trip with my best friend and we wanted to have close access to Southbeach and still have a get a way from the hustle of it all-- this was it!! The only draw back lies with the amenities - pool and hot tub was average and the hotel restaurant was average. However, if you choose this location the restaurant next door - was AMAZING!! Overall, great location, clean and nice size rooms, awesome staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ametwalli
Business
Houston, TX
Oct 14, 2013

Good hotel in a decent location

We stayed there for one night with the family. Clean spacious room. the reception was very friendly and helped us on where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann Unhappy
Business
Biscayne bay, miami, fl
Sep 23, 2013

UNFAIR!!!

I booked my registration weeks in advance for 5 guests.When I checked in, I made sure that the room that I reserved was going to be able to accommodate 5 people. When I got to my room it was only 1 bed, We were then moved to a second room which was already occupied. By the 3rd time, we were told we would receive free breakfast for the inconvenience. The next morning, we were all charged for breakfast, and when we attempted to explain to the staff what had taken place, they stated they had no record of what I was talking about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbrantley
Business
miami
Sep 20, 2013

Nice place

Stayed here for business. close to everything i needed. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego didicravo
Business
Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo
Sep 12, 2013

Recommended

Great time and great experience that I had .... I certainly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrizah
Business
San Ramon, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Good location for next day cruise

Hotel and staff were nice. Location convenient to the port. Only complaint is the bathroom was so small. There's only about an inch between the door and toilet. Also, there is no fan so when you take a shower, it gets really steamy and there is no circulation. Tried to keep the shower curtain closed but ended up stepping into a big puddle of water once out of the tub. Clearly it's happened a lot as the wood/paint on the wall and door are bubbling and show signs of moisture. Pool is small but served it's purpose. Plus for providing sun screens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delia vaction mom
Business
Miami florida
Aug 1, 2013

family vacation

The hotel was nice.The room we had was too small for 5 persons.I had requested a room with 2 queen size beds and they put us in a room with 1 king size bed it was very uncomfortable for all of us in that one little room.we had to stay therefor 2 nights before they upgraded us to a room with 2 beds,but it was way too small and cramped for all of us I really didn't enjoy myself at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brp207309
Business
ediosn,nj
Jul 28, 2013

very good motel for family getaway

the balcony is the nicest thing ever, the breeze when you sit in the balcony and having a beer, plus the pool side bar and room cleanliness is very nice. very nice hotel to stay in downtown Miami and very close to south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taco bell,pizza hut,burgerking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top