$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
186 out of 186
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Oct 14, 2012

Great Hotel and tremendous staff

During my trip to the US, I stayed at the Marriott in Berlingame (San Francisco) and Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay. On both occasions the staff we outstanding and the hotels were very comfortable and relaxed. As a consequence of these experiences, I will always book the Marriott for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego didicravo
Business
Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo
Sep 12, 2013

Recommended

Great time and great experience that I had .... I certainly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delia vaction mom
Business
Miami florida
Aug 1, 2013

family vacation

The hotel was nice.The room we had was too small for 5 persons.I had requested a room with 2 queen size beds and they put us in a room with 1 king size bed it was very uncomfortable for all of us in that one little room.we had to stay therefor 2 nights before they upgraded us to a room with 2 beds,but it was way too small and cramped for all of us I really didn't enjoy myself at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brp207309
Business
ediosn,nj
Jul 28, 2013

very good motel for family getaway

the balcony is the nicest thing ever, the breeze when you sit in the balcony and having a beer, plus the pool side bar and room cleanliness is very nice. very nice hotel to stay in downtown Miami and very close to south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taco bell,pizza hut,burgerking

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsera1
Business
Tampa
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect place to stay

Large clean rooms, no traffic coming in or out of the hotel. Minutes away from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place for having fun and shopping.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V san
Business
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2013

Beware of extra Charges

Please be informed that the "Amenities" listed are misrepresented. There is parking, but it costs $26 daily selfpark or $30 daily valet. There is free wifi only in the lobby, conference room, and pool area. Guest room access costs $9.99 daily for email/social network and $12.99 daily for so called high speed. My reservation included free Internet, but hotel said I needed to pay for it first and THEN I could get a refund. My reservation included free kids meals w an adult meal, but just breakfast alone was $24.99 for each adult. Golden eggs???? Called Orbi tz as soon as I found out about extra charges and Caroline from ORBI TZ tried to blame it on my reading skills. Having had booked 2 other hotels and a car, with no issues, for the same trip using ORBI TZ, this is truly dissapointing and will not book thru them again. Carolyn, after acknowledging ORBI TZ fault, offered me a voucher that could be applied towards the same reservation to partially cover the cost of parking. Waited the 72 hours wait time only to call again and be told that I was given the wrong information AGAIN. The voucher was for a future purchase voucher when I specifically asked to clarify that it could be used on the current reservation. After speaking to Kent, employee number 653241, and receiving yet again a disgraceful service, he said that there was "no one above" him I could speak to. He also educated me telling me that current means future. FYI ORBI TZ: Current definition: Belonging to the present time; happening or being used or done now. After 5 mins, someone above him did call me back to tell me yet again I read wrong. And that he could not up the voucher. ORBI TZ could have at least cover the expenses I incurred for their MISINFORMATION. Rooms are tiny, great view, but beds are not big enough. Pool was on the small size. Bathrooms could only fit one person, door almost hits toilet as it opens. Shower ceiling was peeling and mold is most evident. Miniscule coffee maker, no fridge. Dryer in 4th floor doesn't dry. Location is great as it's 5 mins from South Beach. With all the added fees we could have stayed at a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler yfuit
Business
Washington. DC
Jun 24, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

I like being off the "strip" so this location was great and the hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babushki
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location and View

really nice hotel with great view and pool! Like their room service... if you get a chance try their pizza and hot wings....they are awesome..... love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LALA BDAY WEEKEND
Business
LONG ISLAND, NY
Jun 17, 2013

WONDERFUL STAY at Marriott Biscayne Bay

I took my husband to Miami for his birthday, i didnt want to stay on South Beach, just wanted to travel to it. (Away from the noise) This was the perfect hotel,. the location and staff was great, warm and friendly, They even upgraded our room to an ocean view on the 28th floor which was beautiful!!!! The location was close to the Bayside Marina, which was great for shopping, going out on a boat ride and restaurants. The hotel offered a free shuttle to South beach which we took. I would stay here again and would definetly recommend it . It is a great place to stay at !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BAYSIDE MARINA, CLOSE TO SOUTH BEACH ALSO.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TMprod
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Jun 10, 2013

Solid hotel, Good Location

New, updated and clean close to the freeway and other amenities. Second time that I have stayed here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rahil93
Business
Boston, MA
Jun 2, 2013

Perfect for what its worth!

great hotel and extremely comfortable and clean rooms!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

great italian restaurant in the mall connected to the hotel!

Back to menu Return to top