$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
189 out of 189
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ametwalli
Family
Houston, TX
Oct 14, 2013

Good hotel in a decent location

We stayed there for one night with the family. Clean spacious room. the reception was very friendly and helped us on where to go.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Ann Unhappy
Friends
Biscayne bay, miami, fl
Sep 23, 2013

UNFAIR!!!

I booked my registration weeks in advance for 5 guests.When I checked in, I made sure that the room that I reserved was going to be able to accommodate 5 people. When I got to my room it was only 1 bed, We were then moved to a second room which was already occupied. By the 3rd time, we were told we would receive free breakfast for the inconvenience. The next morning, we were all charged for breakfast, and when we attempted to explain to the staff what had taken place, they stated they had no record of what I was talking about.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cbrantley
Business
miami
Sep 20, 2013

Nice place

Stayed here for business. close to everything i needed. would stay again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diego didicravo
Family
Sao Paulo, Sao Paulo
Sep 12, 2013

Recommended

Great time and great experience that I had .... I certainly recommend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delia vaction mom
Family
Miami florida
Aug 1, 2013

family vacation

The hotel was nice.The room we had was too small for 5 persons.I had requested a room with 2 queen size beds and they put us in a room with 1 king size bed it was very uncomfortable for all of us in that one little room.we had to stay therefor 2 nights before they upgraded us to a room with 2 beds,but it was way too small and cramped for all of us I really didn't enjoy myself at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brp207309
Friends
ediosn,nj
Jul 28, 2013

very good motel for family getaway

the balcony is the nicest thing ever, the breeze when you sit in the balcony and having a beer, plus the pool side bar and room cleanliness is very nice. very nice hotel to stay in downtown Miami and very close to south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taco bell,pizza hut,burgerking

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsera1
Couples
Tampa
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect place to stay

Large clean rooms, no traffic coming in or out of the hotel. Minutes away from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place for having fun and shopping.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V san
Family
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2013

Beware of extra Charges

Please be informed that the "Amenities" listed are misrepresented. There is parking, but it costs $26 daily selfpark or $30 daily valet. There is free wifi only in the lobby, conference room, and pool area. Guest room access costs $9.99 daily for email/social network and $12.99 daily for so called high speed. My reservation included free Internet, but hotel said I needed to pay for it first and THEN I could get a refund. My reservation included free kids meals w an adult meal, but just breakfast alone was $24.99 for each adult. Golden eggs???? Called Orbi tz as soon as I found out about extra charges and Caroline from ORBI TZ tried to blame it on my reading skills. Having had booked 2 other hotels and a car, with no issues, for the same trip using ORBI TZ, this is truly dissapointing and will not book thru them again. Carolyn, after acknowledging ORBI TZ fault, offered me a voucher that could be applied towards the same reservation to partially cover the cost of parking. Waited the 72 hours wait time only to call again and be told that I was given the wrong information AGAIN. The voucher was for a future purchase voucher when I specifically asked to clarify that it could be used on the current reservation. After speaking to Kent, employee number 653241, and receiving yet again a disgraceful service, he said that there was "no one above" him I could speak to. He also educated me telling me that current means future. FYI ORBI TZ: Current definition: Belonging to the present time; happening or being used or done now. After 5 mins, someone above him did call me back to tell me yet again I read wrong. And that he could not up the voucher. ORBI TZ could have at least cover the expenses I incurred for their MISINFORMATION. Rooms are tiny, great view, but beds are not big enough. Pool was on the small size. Bathrooms could only fit one person, door almost hits toilet as it opens. Shower ceiling was peeling and mold is most evident. Miniscule coffee maker, no fridge. Dryer in 4th floor doesn't dry. Location is great as it's 5 mins from South Beach. With all the added fees we could have stayed at a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler yfuit
Single
Washington. DC
Jun 24, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

I like being off the "strip" so this location was great and the hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babushki
Friends
New York
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location and View

really nice hotel with great view and pool! Like their room service... if you get a chance try their pizza and hot wings....they are awesome..... love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top