$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 24, 2014 Check-out: Nov 25, 2014

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
194 reviews
honeymoon paradise

It was our first time in Miami and the hotel staff was very kind and helpful. Rooms were beautiful... See full review

  • greeneyes86
  • Nov 15, 2014
AMAZING

WAS IN TOWN ON MY HONEYMOON AND THE AMAZING STAFF UPGRADED MY ROOM TO A HUGE SUITE See full review

  • 911 C12 MR. MARTINEZ
  • Oct 31, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Hotel Map

25.791 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.50, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (194)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
194 out of 194
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ElizabethClaire143
Rhode Island
Apr 10, 2013

Great place to stay!

Went on vacation with a group of my girl friends and enjoyed staying here. The rooms were clean, staff was great. Our first night we needed extra room for an additional friend and the front desk was extremely helpful. I would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

$5 Bloody Mary's and Mimosa's :)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jerrizah
Business
San Ramon, CA
Aug 19, 2013

Good location for next day cruise

Hotel and staff were nice. Location convenient to the port. Only complaint is the bathroom was so small. There's only about an inch between the door and toilet. Also, there is no fan so when you take a shower, it gets really steamy and there is no circulation. Tried to keep the shower curtain closed but ended up stepping into a big puddle of water once out of the tub. Clearly it's happened a lot as the wood/paint on the wall and door are bubbling and show signs of moisture. Pool is small but served it's purpose. Plus for providing sun screens!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
delia vaction mom
Business
Miami florida
Aug 1, 2013

family vacation

The hotel was nice.The room we had was too small for 5 persons.I had requested a room with 2 queen size beds and they put us in a room with 1 king size bed it was very uncomfortable for all of us in that one little room.we had to stay therefor 2 nights before they upgraded us to a room with 2 beds,but it was way too small and cramped for all of us I really didn't enjoy myself at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
brp207309
Business
ediosn,nj
Jul 28, 2013

very good motel for family getaway

the balcony is the nicest thing ever, the breeze when you sit in the balcony and having a beer, plus the pool side bar and room cleanliness is very nice. very nice hotel to stay in downtown Miami and very close to south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

taco bell,pizza hut,burgerking

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kalina
Business
brooklyn, ny
Jul 22, 2013

Wonderful Stay

Everything at the hotel was clean and organized. Only con was that you had to pay for parking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Salsera1
Business
Tampa
Jul 22, 2013

Perfect place to stay

Large clean rooms, no traffic coming in or out of the hotel. Minutes away from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Perfect place for having fun and shopping.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
V san
Business
New Jersey
Jul 19, 2013

Beware of extra Charges

Please be informed that the "Amenities" listed are misrepresented. There is parking, but it costs $26 daily selfpark or $30 daily valet. There is free wifi only in the lobby, conference room, and pool area. Guest room access costs $9.99 daily for email/social network and $12.99 daily for so called high speed. My reservation included free Internet, but hotel said I needed to pay for it first and THEN I could get a refund. My reservation included free kids meals w an adult meal, but just breakfast alone was $24.99 for each adult. Golden eggs???? Called Orbi tz as soon as I found out about extra charges and Caroline from ORBI TZ tried to blame it on my reading skills. Having had booked 2 other hotels and a car, with no issues, for the same trip using ORBI TZ, this is truly dissapointing and will not book thru them again. Carolyn, after acknowledging ORBI TZ fault, offered me a voucher that could be applied towards the same reservation to partially cover the cost of parking. Waited the 72 hours wait time only to call again and be told that I was given the wrong information AGAIN. The voucher was for a future purchase voucher when I specifically asked to clarify that it could be used on the current reservation. After speaking to Kent, employee number 653241, and receiving yet again a disgraceful service, he said that there was "no one above" him I could speak to. He also educated me telling me that current means future. FYI ORBI TZ: Current definition: Belonging to the present time; happening or being used or done now. After 5 mins, someone above him did call me back to tell me yet again I read wrong. And that he could not up the voucher. ORBI TZ could have at least cover the expenses I incurred for their MISINFORMATION. Rooms are tiny, great view, but beds are not big enough. Pool was on the small size. Bathrooms could only fit one person, door almost hits toilet as it opens. Shower ceiling was peeling and mold is most evident. Miniscule coffee maker, no fridge. Dryer in 4th floor doesn't dry. Location is great as it's 5 mins from South Beach. With all the added fees we could have stayed at a 5 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happily Married Mom
Business
Toledo,Ohio
Jul 17, 2013

25th Anniversary

My husband & I were celebrating our 25th ...the hotel was absolutely fabulous, the people were so courtesy , all the amenities were great, which we took advantage of!!! We walked on South Beach, boat ride,had fun at Bayside! WOW..what a fantastic way to celebrate!!!We will definitely be back to Miami & stay at the Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay! !!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Happy Traveler yfuit
Business
Washington. DC
Jun 24, 2013

Enjoyed my stay

I like being off the "strip" so this location was great and the hotel is beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Babushki
Business
New York
Jun 21, 2013

Great Location and View

really nice hotel with great view and pool! Like their room service... if you get a chance try their pizza and hot wings....they are awesome..... love it

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LALA BDAY WEEKEND
Business
LONG ISLAND, NY
Jun 17, 2013

WONDERFUL STAY at Marriott Biscayne Bay

I took my husband to Miami for his birthday, i didnt want to stay on South Beach, just wanted to travel to it. (Away from the noise) This was the perfect hotel,. the location and staff was great, warm and friendly, They even upgraded our room to an ocean view on the 28th floor which was beautiful!!!! The location was close to the Bayside Marina, which was great for shopping, going out on a boat ride and restaurants. The hotel offered a free shuttle to South beach which we took. I would stay here again and would definetly recommend it . It is a great place to stay at !!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

BAYSIDE MARINA, CLOSE TO SOUTH BEACH ALSO.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top