$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamalEL
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 10, 2014

Parking Lot under Construction.

The hotel location is good, close to the highway, 15min drive to the beach Beach, walking distance to few restaurants. Staff were helpful during my stay. Rooms were clean but need some touch ups...nothing major though. The only two problems are: 1) I woke up on a Thursday morning on workers speaking so loud and cleaning windows or painting or doing something on the outside wall of the building 2) Parking is under construction and I was told by the Valley guys that it will be ready AFTER AT LEAST ONE YEAR. So be prepared to spend $26 per day on Valley parking. That adds to the overall cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB PV Hall Of Famer
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 7, 2014

40th Anniversary Trip to Miami

Excellent.. The location was right on. Valet service the best we have experienced - worth every penny. Hotel staff always seemed ready to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tours and sightseeing attractions were very helpful in learning more about the Southern Florida area.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie Bear
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Excellent family getaway

Accommodations for our family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, were excellent. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was short drive from baseball game and beach.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sojie3d
Business
Brooklyn,New York
Aug 5, 2014

fantastic couples getaway

I had a great time,the staff were very friendly and free transportation in terms of Trolly and air train provided by the city of Miami runs close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Visit the flea market area for great food and other amenities.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nonamoo
Business
New YOrk
Aug 5, 2014

Bridal party

Staff was very polite and gave suggestions as to where to go eat or plan activities. Our wifi was free of charge as well as the extra pull out bed since we had 5 people staying in the room. Everyone had a carefree attitude towards us which allowed us to be more comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

If you want to shop at an outlet mall, dolphins mall would be a great option. Many brands to choose from at a discounted price.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Reise Buero
Business
Florida
Aug 3, 2014

great fun

Loved the property. Staff was super nice and really helpful. The bar and restaurant was great and we loved the coffee shop!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Emilia Nino
Business
Mexico City
Jul 30, 2014

Summer break!

Stay went well, some challenges with housekeeping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Very close to South Beach!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kessy
Business
michigan
Jul 30, 2014

hotel

Very nice, only thing is for a 4 person room the double beds are too small.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bahama Vic
Business
Nassau, Bahamas
Jul 29, 2014

A great place to stay

Me and my wife were only here for one night. I found the staff to be really helpful and the room was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Most of the main shopping areas are a good drive away from the downtown city where the hotel is, you will need a car.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
amp joe
Business
columbia, south carolina
Jul 28, 2014

Summer fun.

Great room with a wonder view. Parking is valet only with a price. Some construction work going on but overall satisfied.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top