$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
236 out of 236
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love bug
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Time away

I was really happy with the location. every thing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 30, 2010

Miami After-Cruise

I chose this hotel after reading previous reviews & I was not disappointed! Great location, plenty of amenities. The view of the bay could not be beat! Will definitely stay here again either before a cruise or after. Super A+ service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Marriott shares a shopping/dining section with the Double Tree next door and it was perfect! Breakfast at the deli was on point! For less than $10 I got a breakfast croissant with potatoes & a coffee. Considering how pricey Miami is, I thought this was one great deal!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
D'Montes Mom
Business
Inkster, Michigan
Jul 2, 2010

Coming of Age Road Trip

Very comfortable. Fantastic view.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TSUYAKO
Business
SAN JOSE, CA
May 17, 2010

MIAMI CRUISE

VICROY HOTEL WAS A SMALL CONDOMINIUM, VERY COMFORTABLE. THE ONLY WAY TO SEE MIAMI FROM THE HOTEL WAS TOTAKE A $25 CAB TO PARTS OF THE CITY THAT HAD SOMETHING LIKE RESTAURANTS............

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
York, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

When we booked the night at the Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay we were looking for convenience to the SeaPort. To be honest the price was so great we weren't expecting what we got. The hotel was amazing. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! The room was as gorgeous and clean as the picture on-line and the view was great. The hotel staff let us check in early on both days we stayed there which was great for us as we were exhausted when we arrived. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was 5 minutes to the Port of Miami, 6 minutes to the Bayside Marketplace, and only a 15 minute bus ride to South Beach. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are interested in going to South Beach, the bus costs $2 a person each way and takes very little time. A taxi ride would probably cost about $20-$25 plus tip and wouldn't save you too much time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Cre Cre
Business
Milwaukee, WI
Jun 21, 2010

Outstanding Place to Stay for Cruise

This is a fabulous hotel for staying over night until it is time to depart on the cruise ship. You can see the Carnival Cruise ship from the room balcony. The hotel is very classy and upscale, but the price was super reasonable. I would stay at this location again whether going on a cruise or just visiting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

The hotel is ahort drive from the port, like 5 minutes. I recommend using Taxi service from airport to hotel but be prepared to pay $24.00. Ride from hotel to port was $10.81. Don't catch a cab back to the airport from port, use one of the van at the port, example DOREL only cost $10.00 per person from port to airport. Nice clean and cool ride with van service. Taxi drivers are rude!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan,PR
Dec 9, 2009

very nice rooms

visiting friends

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
[*]. i'm in miami lol
Business
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2010

i wish i could give 5 more stars

The location was great... everything i requested from housekeeping or room service arrived quickly and the breakfast i ordered was delicous... it is a little expensive but i got every pennies worth... the jacuzzi was very relaxing especially at night where u can have some privacy... the room was a great size... the view was breath taking... the staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful... the furniture, room size and amenities exceeded all my expectations... even the coffee in the room was awesome... i was trying to find something that i didn't like while i was there and i could't... me and my lady had the time of our lives... thank you marriott [...] for such a memorable weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

common you have to see miami beach and ocean drive... at night every restaurant give you a complimentary 1st round of drinks... need i say more lol

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor J.
Business
Bradenton,FL
Nov 15, 2010

Great room with an awesome view.

Service was excellent. Only complaint is cost of parking-$26 daily. It would be nice to know this at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Might want to consider alternative parking arrangements.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lincoln, NE
May 26, 2010

Very pleasant experience

Very helpful staff, convenient location via relatively inexpensive cab ride, good restaurants in hotel, especially Tony Chan's or nearby a short walk away, e.g. The Latin Cafe.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top