$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Extraordinary
Couples
New Orleans
Sep 3, 2014

2014 Birthday Celebration

Everyone was friendly, helpful and very knowledge about attractions near the hotel as and throughout Miami.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Bayside mall and marina

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
OC Diva
Single
Orange County, Ca
Sep 3, 2014

Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay- A Must Stay!

After reading several reviews of various area hotels, I decided that this Marriott's location, price point, service history, etc would be an awesome selection. You know what? I was right! Thanks fellow reviewers! After arriving from a late night flight, I was greeted by Mark, at the front desk such great warmth and comfort. The check-in process with Mark was smooth and seamless. Wanting to really take in the views from the higher floors, my request of a bay front room was granted. Upon entry to my room on the 25th floor, I was pleasantly surprised to a view of the bay and part of the city skyline. Both the room size and amenities were accommodating My comings and goings to and from the hotel were expedited by the awesome and attentive valet service. The location and views of this hotel are bar none. Additionally, I love that the hotel was close enough to drive and enjoy the craziness that is South Beach, but far away enough to enjoy the quiet calm of the bay and downtown area. I shall be returning to this wonderful hotel sometime in November. I left my heart at the Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay. Won't you do the same? :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ms. Sjordan
Couples
Upper Marlboro, Maryland
Aug 28, 2014

OK Stay

The hotel was located near the boating docks, where we needed to be. The ice bucket in the room was extremely dusty (brought some concerns about the cleaniness), bathroom very small (1 person at a time) and door blocked shower entrance. There appeared to be mold on the vents also. We saw roaches in the cafe area. The restuarant was OK, taste good but very small portions.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Boating and water tours

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ecuadorian
Family
Ecuador
Aug 26, 2014

Going Back to the 80's

This was my favorite Hotel in Miami back in the 80's and 90's; the price went UP and I stopped staying there. It is good to see that they are remodeling again, but I hope that when finished the price of the Hotel does not go up again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Close to downtown, Miami Beach and the Brickell area where all the work, fun and dinning is.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tomlandry
Single
Miami
Aug 25, 2014

relaxing

The hotel was nice the staff was helpful and accommodating. Location too other attractions are aways out, but overall will do again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
E Love For Miami
Family
Tampa, FL
Aug 17, 2014

Great Birthday Trip

Went to Miami for my husband's birthday and stayed at Marriott Biscayne Bay. The stay was great and got great comps. The room was great with a great view. Would have loved a microwave and fridge. Food was room service was very good! Free shuttle to South Beach. Extremely friendly staff! Wonderful atmosphere!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NH Joe
Couples
New Hampshire
Aug 16, 2014

Biscayne Bay at its best

Extremely friendly staff. Check-in was done in under 3 minutes. Concierge service was very informative including a vast knowlege of local resturants (including print-outs of ratings, pricing, distances and maps). In house dining is expensive, but food was good in quality and portions. Hotel is currently undergoing 1st floor renivations, but with minimal impact. Shower head is of the fixed position (not a hand held water-pik style). To the left of the loby is a connecting Mall that has a plethera of eateries, open air market and variety stores. This mall is shared with the Double Tree hotel across the street. Bed and pillows were extremely comfortable and clean. Patio had a Great view with a 2 chairs and table.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JamalEL
Business
Portland, OR
Aug 10, 2014

Parking Lot under Construction.

The hotel location is good, close to the highway, 15min drive to the beach Beach, walking distance to few restaurants. Staff were helpful during my stay. Rooms were clean but need some touch ups...nothing major though. The only two problems are: 1) I woke up on a Thursday morning on workers speaking so loud and cleaning windows or painting or doing something on the outside wall of the building 2) Parking is under construction and I was told by the Valley guys that it will be ready AFTER AT LEAST ONE YEAR. So be prepared to spend $26 per day on Valley parking. That adds to the overall cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JB PV Hall Of Famer
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Aug 7, 2014

40th Anniversary Trip to Miami

Excellent.. The location was right on. Valet service the best we have experienced - worth every penny. Hotel staff always seemed ready to assist.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Tours and sightseeing attractions were very helpful in learning more about the Southern Florida area.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maggie Bear
Family
Costa Mesa, CA
Aug 6, 2014

Excellent family getaway

Accommodations for our family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, were excellent. Plenty of restaurants and shops within walking distance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Location was short drive from baseball game and beach.

Back to menu Return to top