$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Elizabeth,nj
Sep 26, 2010

Stay before cruise

When we got to the hotel is was rather packed so the check in time took 30 minutes .. The associate gaston was extremely pleasant & made it very clear if I needed anything to contact him .. I ordered room service for dinner n it was great so I figured I'd try breakfast so I left the card on the door well at 935am when I still hadn't recievedy breakfast I contacted roomservice .. The lady said they never recieved the order so we had to place it again!!! Unbelievable that they still made us wait another 40 min for food!! This took us behind schedule & I was annoyed .. Then waiting for the taxi at the hotel they kept us in the parking garage ! Very very humid!! Long line & it was a bad system going on !! Other than that everything was greatt .. Maybe they should work on a better system getting the guest out into a taxi & more staff to check people in but I would stay there again!! Room was gorgeous=)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, Ca
Aug 30, 2010

Miami After-Cruise

I chose this hotel after reading previous reviews & I was not disappointed! Great location, plenty of amenities. The view of the bay could not be beat! Will definitely stay here again either before a cruise or after. Super A+ service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Marriott shares a shopping/dining section with the Double Tree next door and it was perfect! Breakfast at the deli was on point! For less than $10 I got a breakfast croissant with potatoes & a coffee. Considering how pricey Miami is, I thought this was one great deal!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Fairbanks, AK.
Aug 24, 2010

Nice, but not great parking!

In town for some baseball games with my brother and son. The hotel was nice with views of the bay. Rooms were comfortable (nice beds) and the staff at the front desk was very nice. The hotel is becoming a bit dated. The parking was the only negative that we found. There is not enough parking for this hotel if you arrive late at night. The spaces were small in some cases and the price was ridiculous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
York, PA
Aug 22, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

When we booked the night at the Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay we were looking for convenience to the SeaPort. To be honest the price was so great we weren't expecting what we got. The hotel was amazing. Everyone was extremely friendly and helpful! The room was as gorgeous and clean as the picture on-line and the view was great. The hotel staff let us check in early on both days we stayed there which was great for us as we were exhausted when we arrived. We would recommend this hotel to everyone. It was 5 minutes to the Port of Miami, 6 minutes to the Bayside Marketplace, and only a 15 minute bus ride to South Beach. Perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If you are interested in going to South Beach, the bus costs $2 a person each way and takes very little time. A taxi ride would probably cost about $20-$25 plus tip and wouldn't save you too much time.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
houston
Aug 20, 2010

okay

not enuff parking spaces, to much people traffic, they didn't bother to say that they charge for parking they just slip the bill under your door before you leave but they did split the bill after complaning.. and also gratuity is always added to your bill in every restaraunt in miami good or bad service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
saveus
Couples
milwaukee,wi
Aug 15, 2010

hotel

Hey with very bad at that hotel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Jul 20, 2010

Pretty Nice

Hotel is very nice. It is in the process of a 30 million dollar remodel project. Hotel checkin carpet was sadly dirty. Rooms are very spacious and clean and also had a great view of the bay. Hotel Staff was friendly. Cab ride is about $20 from south beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

15-20 minutes cab ride from South Beach Clubs

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier Bob
Family
Ft Wayne, IN
Jul 18, 2010

Good value for family vacation

The hotel was under remodeling so it was bit of noisy. Also there were some summer camp activities for kids, which made the hotel staff overloaded and that affected their service quality. Other than that, everything was fine and we enjoyed our stay in the hotel as part of our family summer vacation in Florida.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the tram on 15th street (it's free) heading south and get off at Bayside Marketplace. It is a good place for shopping and dining.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Los Angeles, Ca
Jul 13, 2010

Marriott Biscayne Bay is beautiful

Relaxing. Hotel is under renovation therefore there were some things such as entering that were difficult. Price of room was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

Bayside Marketplace with water tours, shopping and restaurants. Close to cruise ports, performing arts centers, marinas.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wmaniero
Single
Curitiba, PR - Brazil
Jul 12, 2010

Very good!!!

I went for vacation and didn't rent a car. The hotel is perfect because it is near from the bus station. In 15 minutes you are in Miami Beach by bus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Ride a bus in a Miami. Just $2 and you can go to shopping centers and to the beach. The buses have air conditioning and are almost empties. Find the right bus for you in the google maps!

Back to menu Return to top