$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
235 out of 235
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey 989
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2011

A wonderful and affordable hotel

From my room was view a of the bay. The bed was so comfortable that in the morning i did not want to get out of it. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our plan had the free buffet breakfast, which was probably the best I have had at a hotel. The room had a nice sized LG LCD tv and the alarm clock had an iPod dock. The room and shower were immaculate. The shower had a wonderful spray for the shower water. We could only afford to stay there two nights;the last night we stayed at a cheep hotel, so all I will say is this, spend the money, you get what you pay for in Miami. The marriot at biscayne bay is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovefun Kisha
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2011

Service with a smile

We enjoyed the service from the staff the most, they were just exceptional! Their was one concierge in particular who helped us out a lot! He helped with directions, times for the shuttle and putting our name on the list and just overall genuinely friendly to us! This was both of our first visit to Miami! The hotel room we stayed in was beautiful just as I saw on the pics! Housekeeping was on time every morning to clean things up for us! Only complaint we both had was the price for the room service for food is expensive! Hotel is not ver far from Bayside "nightlife, dinning and shopping"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a place called Tony's Chans in the hotel that had a nice lunch menu! The food was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jul 12, 2011

Not so hot

The hotel was ok. The location is not so great. Question - if [...] the option for the room is 2 double or 1 king size, how do I make sure I get the 2 doubles? [...] Three people cannot fit in 1 bed when they are family ;-) Thanks however to the staff who fixed me up. Would have been nice to know [...] that the parking rental is not included and it is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not think you can walk to anyplace from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y AND J
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2011

Great stay

I enjoyed the wonderful and comfortable bed. I love the pool and spa. Great location and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Beutiful Location

Rooms was clean, ocean view was fantastic and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Happy Mommy
Business
Montgomery,AL
Jun 27, 2011

Mommy's Gateway Weekend

All around a great stay. Very beautiful view of South Beach as well as the Bay. Sleep very well room service was excellent. The only problem was the parking and the parking deck, it was malfunctioning but the staff was very pleasant each time I used the intercom to be let out. All in all, I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Happy Mommy
Business
Montgomery,AL
Jun 27, 2011

Mommy's Gateway Weekend

All around a great stay. Very beautiful view of South Beach as well as the Bay. Sleep very well room service was excellent. The only problem was the parking and the parking deck, it was malfunctioning but the staff was very pleasant each time I used the intercom to be let out. All in all, I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva CP
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Great Experience

A little far from south beach, but otherwise the experience was great. Friendly hotel staff, nice pool area, clean room with a balcony which provides a great view of miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva CP
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Great Experience

A little far from south beach, but otherwise the experience was great. Friendly hotel staff, nice pool area, clean room with a balcony which provides a great view of miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport
Jun 11, 2011

Vacation

It was awsome every thing was great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top