$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 26, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
213 out of 213
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Oct 14, 2012

Great Hotel and tremendous staff

During my trip to the US, I stayed at the Marriott in Berlingame (San Francisco) and Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay. On both occasions the staff we outstanding and the hotels were very comfortable and relaxed. As a consequence of these experiences, I will always book the Marriott for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jul 12, 2011

Not so hot

The hotel was ok. The location is not so great. Question - if [...] the option for the room is 2 double or 1 king size, how do I make sure I get the 2 doubles? [...] Three people cannot fit in 1 bed when they are family ;-) Thanks however to the staff who fixed me up. Would have been nice to know [...] that the parking rental is not included and it is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not think you can walk to anyplace from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y AND J
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2011

Great stay

I enjoyed the wonderful and comfortable bed. I love the pool and spa. Great location and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Beutiful Location

Rooms was clean, ocean view was fantastic and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Very Happy Mommy
Business
Montgomery,AL
Jun 27, 2011

Mommy's Gateway Weekend

All around a great stay. Very beautiful view of South Beach as well as the Bay. Sleep very well room service was excellent. The only problem was the parking and the parking deck, it was malfunctioning but the staff was very pleasant each time I used the intercom to be let out. All in all, I would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Diva CP
Business
Miami, FL
Jun 22, 2011

Great Experience

A little far from south beach, but otherwise the experience was great. Friendly hotel staff, nice pool area, clean room with a balcony which provides a great view of miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
shreveport
Jun 11, 2011

Vacation

It was awsome every thing was great!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed good weather and fun, found it!
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2011

Great location!

Location was great! Easily accessible to public transportation or very short cab rides everywhere we went. Hotel was clean, staff were extremely helpful. Great workout room, pool area and bars. Had a great time while at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bickell area is great. Bayside Market was fun as well. Here you can take in boat tours that were fun.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 24, 2011

Freedom 4 Us 2

Within a mile of the ship. Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 9, 2011

Wonderful location

The accomodations where great, very clean and upscale, and the location was great as well. You can easily access the causways into Miami Beach. The view was great too, seeing across the Bay and the Miami skyline. The staff was very friendly. Just be careful when leaving the parking structure, the exiting gate machine, where you swipe your card, is on a concrete slab that sticks out, and the corner is very tight, so if you're not extra careful, you'll scrape/damage the underside of your car (ouch).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent renovations

Hotel's lobby is beautiful and rooms are very spacious and decorated nicely. The location is also really nice, a little too far from the beach but its peaceful and the view was amazing. Parking is very expensive and I think it should be included in our room rate. Check in experience was very good as the front desk girl was very nice and helpful. Negatives are, the carpets in hallways are so ugly, room service was terrible, we ordered a pot of coffee and it came without any spoons, we asked for extra glasses and nobody brought those for hours and we had to go down to remind them. The trays from the night before were still outside our room when we came back after our day long outing. The pool is just ok not like the photographs shown. The laundry facilities for the guests were not good, Two of the three washers were broken and it was a dirty, tiny room quite strange for a hotel with 600 rooms. Our overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do go to the Keys for snorkeling and Kayaking. We drove to Key Largo, only one hour drive and it was a great experience.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top