$135 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mrsz Diia
Couples
New Jersey
Oct 4, 2012

Amazing birthday vacation

It was amazing from the time we stepped off the shuttle til the time we stepped back on the shuttle. The staff is polite and always avaiae when you need them. Whenever you call tem on the phone they answer right away with your name. The food and drink are worth the money. Man it was an amazing hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

If for some strange reason you don't want to take the ride to south beach just take a 3 minute ride to the Bayside Marketplace right behind the American Airlines Arena, they have everything. From food to all the shopping you can think of and once you make it through the whole spot the marina is right there and you can just sit and watch the water and listen to the Spanish music playing from the restuarant next to the Hard Rock Cafe. You'll love it. Enjoy.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Bentonville,AR
Dec 27, 2010

Miami Trip

Excellent location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

South Beach excellent night life.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
miami fl
Dec 26, 2010

Get away stay

Overall a nice hotel but in a bad location that is quite scary and would nOt recommend for a family

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Next door but not brand name stuff it feels like a flea market

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Debbie, The traveler
Couples
Atlanta, GA
Nov 16, 2010

Unpleasantly surprised

To start on a positive note, the room was nice and clean with a nice view of the harbor. On the flip side of that, we were facing a condominium building and it was noisy with the ability to hear the tenants dogs barking and talking and we were on the 29th floor. The staff was very nice and helpful. The unpleasant surprise was the hotel was under renovation and we were not aware of it. This was a bit of an inconvenience with the temporary lobby always crowded and not very appealing. Also, parking was $22 a night and we were not aware of parking fees. The hotel's location was very accessible to beaches, shopping, etc. Not many restaurants in close proximity to choose from for dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Parking on the street was a lot less expensive than hotel parking and was not a long walk.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Doctor J.
Couples
Bradenton,FL
Nov 15, 2010

Great room with an awesome view.

Service was excellent. Only complaint is cost of parking-$26 daily. It would be nice to know this at time of booking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Might want to consider alternative parking arrangements.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Charlotte, NC
Nov 15, 2010

pleasant stay

The hotel lobby is under construction and will not be finished until mid December 2010. It was very challenging to use the parking deck as the lobby but they did the best they could. Breakfast food is too expensive and not good at all so go next door to the double tree. This hotel has breath taking views of the city! Staff was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

4 miles from South Beach

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HateToTravel
Business
Clemson, SC
Nov 8, 2010

Nice, but construction under way

The hotel was nice, good price, but there was construction going on, thus the restaurant was in the hall way, the bar was very small (and thus crowded). No free internet!!! Only half of the usual free TV cable stations, the important stuff, though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
monsam
Business
New York, NY
Nov 1, 2010

It's ok but not too bad

At the lobby section was very crowded and disheveled. Room view was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
MI
Oct 21, 2010

In construction

If you want to go to the beach go to Miami Beach instead of Miami Downtown. The hotel was ok, but as it was under construction we had to walk up through the parking before arriving the lounge. The thing I totally disagree is that the hotel staff did not wanted to tell me how to get to the airport by public transportation, even that you can go by bus for 2$, and they told me to take a cab, around 30$. If they are working with tourist how can they do not know that?

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

I do totally recommend going to Little Habana and have lunch in one of the multiple restaurants you can find over there.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Duchess of Destinations
Friends
Calgary, Alberta
Oct 13, 2010

Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

This hotel is very well priced and in an excellent location. The renovations, when completed, will be the topping on the cake. The view of the harbour is outstanding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located close to the Bayside Shopping Mall which is very good. The mall is worth a visit.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
[*]. i'm in miami lol
Couples
New York, NY
Oct 5, 2010

i wish i could give 5 more stars

The location was great... everything i requested from housekeeping or room service arrived quickly and the breakfast i ordered was delicous... it is a little expensive but i got every pennies worth... the jacuzzi was very relaxing especially at night where u can have some privacy... the room was a great size... the view was breath taking... the staff couldn't be friendlier and more helpful... the furniture, room size and amenities exceeded all my expectations... even the coffee in the room was awesome... i was trying to find something that i didn't like while i was there and i could't... me and my lady had the time of our lives... thank you marriott [...] for such a memorable weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

common you have to see miami beach and ocean drive... at night every restaurant give you a complimentary 1st round of drinks... need i say more lol

Back to menu Return to top