$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Eli
Business
Beverly Ma
Sep 12, 2011

4**** hotel

staff is very helpful, room was very clean,good view.what really anoying was that i had to pay for wifi. parking is $26 a day more than 25% of the room price. ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KPSP
Business
Loveland, OH
Sep 10, 2011

Thanks!

Absolutely Perfect for our start to a cruise vacation! Excellent help from your staff to navigate the local amenities and enjoy a fun afternoon and evening! We would come back in minute for a second round if possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra for the waterside view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love bug
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Time away

I was really happy with the location. every thing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ljo33
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Awesome one-night deal!

I booked this hotel because they were running a special for last-minute stays and I only had one night in Miami. The hotel was perfect and I wish I had stayed there longer! Great rooms with comfortable beds, fun decor, and beautiful views of Biscayne Bay. They had great workout and pool facilities, plus an amazing breakfast and outdoor lounge area. The lobby was always busy, but once you did get a chance to talk to their staff, they were always pleasant and helpful. Especially Ruth, their concierge, who spent time giving you recommendations and making reservations for whatever you needed. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms jones
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Nice couple trip

the staff was very nice and helpful the area was surrounded with many nice activites hotel was near public transportation that was easy to figure out the hotel was clean no discomfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bani
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Aug 18, 2011

miami trip

very bad, because charge me $72.00 for 2 days parking, and i bought whit the breakfast include and charge me for the breafast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey 989
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2011

A wonderful and affordable hotel

From my room was view a of the bay. The bed was so comfortable that in the morning i did not want to get out of it. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our plan had the free buffet breakfast, which was probably the best I have had at a hotel. The room had a nice sized LG LCD tv and the alarm clock had an iPod dock. The room and shower were immaculate. The shower had a wonderful spray for the shower water. We could only afford to stay there two nights;the last night we stayed at a cheep hotel, so all I will say is this, spend the money, you get what you pay for in Miami. The marriot at biscayne bay is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovefun Kisha
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2011

Service with a smile

We enjoyed the service from the staff the most, they were just exceptional! Their was one concierge in particular who helped us out a lot! He helped with directions, times for the shuttle and putting our name on the list and just overall genuinely friendly to us! This was both of our first visit to Miami! The hotel room we stayed in was beautiful just as I saw on the pics! Housekeeping was on time every morning to clean things up for us! Only complaint we both had was the price for the room service for food is expensive! Hotel is not ver far from Bayside "nightlife, dinning and shopping"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a place called Tony's Chans in the hotel that had a nice lunch menu! The food was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jul 12, 2011

Not so hot

The hotel was ok. The location is not so great. Question - if [...] the option for the room is 2 double or 1 king size, how do I make sure I get the 2 doubles? [...] Three people cannot fit in 1 bed when they are family ;-) Thanks however to the staff who fixed me up. Would have been nice to know [...] that the parking rental is not included and it is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not think you can walk to anyplace from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y AND J
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2011

Great stay

I enjoyed the wonderful and comfortable bed. I love the pool and spa. Great location and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top