$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 8, 2015 Check-out: Jul 10, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
243 out of 243
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daliboj
Business
Prague
Jul 8, 2012

Good choice

Best thing about this hotel is free shuttle 4 or 5 times a day directly to South beach. This is a great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle :-)

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bingyi
Business
china
Jul 1, 2012

relax business trip

The view is so perfect and I checked two times from June 26-28 and June 29-30 , they offer me good room rate, the front desk stuff are very much friendly, and room first time is 905 with a good view of ocean,second time is 2410, can see so beautiful habour at night and in the morning. I really have so good feeling during my stay in Marriott biscane bay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kary Gm
Business
Northlake, Illinois
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful getaway

My first time in Miami and I could not have picked a better hotel to stay. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the marina. The staff was very friendly. Can't wait to book my next trip back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genesis
Business
Chicago
May 18, 2012

Good location

We enjoyed our stay there. Very close to Miami Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TG1985
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2012

Great vacation

Very nice room and very clean. The only thing is I wish I would have known beforehand that there would be a price to park. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Jay
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Marriott

The lobby, lounge and restaurant were really nice. Tmobile service is not good there. If you need to use your phone often or data card (tmobile) you don't want to go there. The toilet ran and the tub was extremely slow to drain. Other than that, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cuttabug
Business
memphis,tennessee
Apr 11, 2012

excellent for couples

I enjoyed everything but the parking was expensive and their was no refrigerator.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

you can ride the peoplemover to nearby attractions

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
nyrican
Business
New York, NY, USA
Apr 3, 2012

AWESOME

WISH I WAS THERE FOR MORE TIME GOOD JOB FIVE STAR *****

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

n/a

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boricua
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2011

Gorgeous

This hotel has been remodeled and it came out just gorgeous. The new hotel restaurant "The Catch" is wonderful. The food (ceviche and seafood in general) excellent as well as the service. Now in Christmas the decoration was very elegant and beautiful I always get a room with a balcony and the view is just breath taking. Always stay in this hotel when you visit downtown Miami, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Downstairs there is a deli, mini market, beauty salon, pharmacy and restaurants. Don't have to leave the hotel to get emergency items or goodies.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatandDan
Business
New Jersey, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Costly getaway

Check In was a slow process due to being understaffed. Feel hotel is overpriced. Breakfast buffet was average - expected better food options and quality. Happy hour options and value were good. Hotel was pretty and clean. Location wasn't near shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk from hotel to the Metromover (monorail) that I took downtown one night to a great peruvian restaurant and another night to Bayside Marketplace. There is no cost for the People Mover

Back to menu Return to top