$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
185 out of 185
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey 989
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2011

A wonderful and affordable hotel

From my room was view a of the bay. The bed was so comfortable that in the morning i did not want to get out of it. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our plan had the free buffet breakfast, which was probably the best I have had at a hotel. The room had a nice sized LG LCD tv and the alarm clock had an iPod dock. The room and shower were immaculate. The shower had a wonderful spray for the shower water. We could only afford to stay there two nights;the last night we stayed at a cheep hotel, so all I will say is this, spend the money, you get what you pay for in Miami. The marriot at biscayne bay is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovefun Kisha
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2011

Service with a smile

We enjoyed the service from the staff the most, they were just exceptional! Their was one concierge in particular who helped us out a lot! He helped with directions, times for the shuttle and putting our name on the list and just overall genuinely friendly to us! This was both of our first visit to Miami! The hotel room we stayed in was beautiful just as I saw on the pics! Housekeeping was on time every morning to clean things up for us! Only complaint we both had was the price for the room service for food is expensive! Hotel is not ver far from Bayside "nightlife, dinning and shopping"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a place called Tony's Chans in the hotel that had a nice lunch menu! The food was good!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jul 12, 2011

Not so hot

The hotel was ok. The location is not so great. Question - if [...] the option for the room is 2 double or 1 king size, how do I make sure I get the 2 doubles? [...] Three people cannot fit in 1 bed when they are family ;-) Thanks however to the staff who fixed me up. Would have been nice to know [...] that the parking rental is not included and it is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not think you can walk to anyplace from the hotel.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Y AND J
Business
NYC
Jul 8, 2011

Great stay

I enjoyed the wonderful and comfortable bed. I love the pool and spa. Great location and peaceful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Jul 5, 2011

Beutiful Location

Rooms was clean, ocean view was fantastic and staff was very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Needed good weather and fun, found it!
Business
Chicago
May 31, 2011

Great location!

Location was great! Easily accessible to public transportation or very short cab rides everywhere we went. Hotel was clean, staff were extremely helpful. Great workout room, pool area and bars. Had a great time while at the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bickell area is great. Bayside Market was fun as well. Here you can take in boat tours that were fun.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Richmond, VA
May 24, 2011

Freedom 4 Us 2

Within a mile of the ship. Marriott.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Detroit, MI
May 9, 2011

Wonderful location

The accomodations where great, very clean and upscale, and the location was great as well. You can easily access the causways into Miami Beach. The view was great too, seeing across the Bay and the Miami skyline. The staff was very friendly. Just be careful when leaving the parking structure, the exiting gate machine, where you swipe your card, is on a concrete slab that sticks out, and the corner is very tight, so if you're not extra careful, you'll scrape/damage the underside of your car (ouch).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Apr 26, 2011

Excellent renovations

Hotel's lobby is beautiful and rooms are very spacious and decorated nicely. The location is also really nice, a little too far from the beach but its peaceful and the view was amazing. Parking is very expensive and I think it should be included in our room rate. Check in experience was very good as the front desk girl was very nice and helpful. Negatives are, the carpets in hallways are so ugly, room service was terrible, we ordered a pot of coffee and it came without any spoons, we asked for extra glasses and nobody brought those for hours and we had to go down to remind them. The trays from the night before were still outside our room when we came back after our day long outing. The pool is just ok not like the photographs shown. The laundry facilities for the guests were not good, Two of the three washers were broken and it was a dirty, tiny room quite strange for a hotel with 600 rooms. Our overall experience was good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Do go to the Keys for snorkeling and Kayaking. We drove to Key Largo, only one hour drive and it was a great experience.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colombia
Apr 21, 2011

Great service at Miami

Bus. Trip They shuld have a small refrigerator inside the room Overall is s great hotel with excellent service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

1rst floor dinning place inside the hotel.

Back to menu Return to top