$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 7, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
237 out of 237
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
H. S.
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 15, 2013

Great view of Miami!

Good location with a great view of the bay. Hotel staff was helpful and friendly. Hotel room even had a balcony which was a nice plus. Good pressure in the shower.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vichea
Business
Lomita, CA
Aug 29, 2012

Convenice of travel while staying Marriot

It was good overall. We got everything we requested i.e. room service quick response

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
No GPS
Business
New Jersey
Aug 20, 2012

Great, But It's A Bad Location

Everything inside this hotel was wonderful. Great service, great food, very comfortable rooms. The only problem we had was the outside, their parking garage. Our rental car was parked in their garage and was broken into. The thief shattered the driver side window and stole our personal GPS system. Security at the hotel said they caught the criminal on camera but had no way of identifying him.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Be careful with what you leave in that parking garage.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mina Best friend
Business
Washington DC
Aug 20, 2012

great friends trip

it was a great experience everything was so clean and the location was perfect the staff was so cool as well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KaTz
Business
Kansas City Missouri
Aug 18, 2012

Newlywed with sister & her 2yr old

The staff was great,loved my view of the bay, great location. The experience with Hertz valet 0 they could have been more knowledgeable or even tried to find a means to a solution when someone wants to turn the car in early then they sent paperwork saying I turned it in a day after I gave them the keys which caused me to get charged $46.99 + for a car I didn't have.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Marketplace you can take the trolley for free. Only get a car if u have to it cost to pay on the street 7am - 10pm about $1.50 per hr max is 5hrs after 10pm it's free

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chay
Business
Camarillo, CA
Aug 16, 2012

fantastic family getaway

Everything is perfect except for the parking fee charge and the parking space. They charge $26 a night even though we paid a lot to stay in the hotel. Their parking space is small and compact. The first day we got there, early morning, there was barely a parking spot. luckily, we found one at the last floor. It was nice that they have complimentary shuttle going to the beach and back to the hotel. The driver though going back was driving crazy. He was in a rush for some reason and he was even dancing to the background music of the shuttle that he was driving. We felt uncomfortable riding with him. But all in all, I would recommend this hotel of the nice view of the bay, comfortable big, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is just 15 mins away from south beach. Do not rent a car if you are just planning to stay in Miami since the hotel provides complimentary shuttles going to the main attractions.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electra
Business
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Couples trip

It was really nice hotel. But, a little bit off from South beach. Hotel offers a free shuttle to South beach. but, it was always fully booked. If you want to take it, make a early reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bali’s indonesian cuisine.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lay Prez
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Aug 6, 2012

Lay Over

The hotel demonstrated excellence in customer service and hospitality, from the time I set foot on the property until my departure. One will be pleased with the appearance, cleanliness and the competences of the staff. The building both inside and out reflects," what you see is what you get".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent salads

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gwen C.
Business
Dallas, TX
Aug 6, 2012

Fantastic, Fantastic, Fantastic!!!!

This is a very nice Hotel. Great location, Clean, Staff was nice and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy B NYC
Business
Bklyn New York
Aug 4, 2012

Absolute great experience

If you seeking a hotel away from the South Beach chaos but close enough when you feel for it then the Biscayne Bay Marriott is for you. We got to the hotel really early and although check in was not until 4pm, front desk staff checked us in right away. I got the room I requested with a semi nice view. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to South Beach 4 times per day. The Catch Bar and Grill although a little pricey have the best breakfast I had during my stay. I was skeptical about booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews but this hotel is absolutely beautiful with great, friendly staff service. I would defiantly return!!. My baby enjoyed the gym. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to South Beach.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMKPawling33
Business
Pawling, NY
Jul 31, 2012

WONDERFUL!!

The hotel was better than I expected..hotel staff was wonderful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top