$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 6, 2015 Check-out: Apr 7, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
211 out of 211
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Oct 14, 2012

Great Hotel and tremendous staff

During my trip to the US, I stayed at the Marriott in Berlingame (San Francisco) and Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay. On both occasions the staff we outstanding and the hotels were very comfortable and relaxed. As a consequence of these experiences, I will always book the Marriott for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Storm
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 24, 2012

couple weekend getaway

Very nice hotel,great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCATION!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alba M.
Business
Boston, Ma
Jul 23, 2012

Best Stay!

I stayed here for 3 nights and it was a WONDERFUL experience! Not only was the staff magnificent but they were glad to help at any time of the day ! The room was clean, good size, and the bed was sooooo comfortable! The view (standard city view room, 19th floor) was one of the most breathtaking views I 've ever seen! Everything here seemed perfect and I am already searching for tickets to go back ASAP! FYI if you're ordering room service get the wings with blue cheese, its a taste of heaven!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mercedes MME
Business
Bogotá, Colombia
Jul 21, 2012

I did not quite feel like I stayed at a Marriott

First of all, the staff at the front desk are not quite charming and even though the hotel is aimed at business people, everyone expects a nice and helpful staff. Another thing that I did not like about the hotel was that they charged for everything (Internet, Local calls, rolling beds). And another thing I did not like was that our room for 5 people but there were only 2 double beds, and although it was mentioned on the room booking I thought they had a sofa bed or something, so we had to ask for an extra bed, they should at least include it on the advertised fare. Location, cleanliness and the building maintenance are extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Traveler Sherri
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 16, 2012

So-So

Very nice hotel but you should know about the drawbacks before staying here. First, no free wi-fi. If you want internet in your room, it will cost $12.95 per day. You can get 2 free hours per day in the hotel lobby. Next, my room smelled like smoke. We were told the hotel was non-smoking and they offered to send someone from housekeeping to check it out. No one ever came. We got used to the smell eventually. Next, parking costs $26.00 per day. You really need a car to get around Miami and to have in and outs in the hotel parking garage is expensive. I would not recommend because of the extra costs assoc with this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daliboj
Business
Prague
Jul 8, 2012

Good choice

Best thing about this hotel is free shuttle 4 or 5 times a day directly to South beach. This is a great service

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle :-)

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bingyi
Business
china
Jul 1, 2012

relax business trip

The view is so perfect and I checked two times from June 26-28 and June 29-30 , they offer me good room rate, the front desk stuff are very much friendly, and room first time is 905 with a good view of ocean,second time is 2410, can see so beautiful habour at night and in the morning. I really have so good feeling during my stay in Marriott biscane bay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kary Gm
Business
Northlake, Illinois
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful getaway

My first time in Miami and I could not have picked a better hotel to stay. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the marina. The staff was very friendly. Can't wait to book my next trip back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Genesis
Business
Chicago
May 18, 2012

Good location

We enjoyed our stay there. Very close to Miami Beach!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TG1985
Business
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2012

Great vacation

Very nice room and very clean. The only thing is I wish I would have known beforehand that there would be a price to park. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Jay
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Marriott

The lobby, lounge and restaurant were really nice. Tmobile service is not good there. If you need to use your phone often or data card (tmobile) you don't want to go there. The toilet ran and the tub was extremely slow to drain. Other than that, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top