$112 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 18, 2015 Check-out: Sep 19, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
190 out of 190
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Auckland, New Zealand
Oct 14, 2012

Great Hotel and tremendous staff

During my trip to the US, I stayed at the Marriott in Berlingame (San Francisco) and Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay. On both occasions the staff we outstanding and the hotels were very comfortable and relaxed. As a consequence of these experiences, I will always book the Marriott for business travel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kary Gm
Friends
Northlake, Illinois
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful getaway

My first time in Miami and I could not have picked a better hotel to stay. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the marina. The staff was very friendly. Can't wait to book my next trip back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TG1985
Single
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2012

Great vacation

Very nice room and very clean. The only thing is I wish I would have known beforehand that there would be a price to park. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
A Jay
Business
Queens, NY, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Marriott

The lobby, lounge and restaurant were really nice. Tmobile service is not good there. If you need to use your phone often or data card (tmobile) you don't want to go there. The toilet ran and the tub was extremely slow to drain. Other than that, it was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boricua
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Dec 18, 2011

Gorgeous

This hotel has been remodeled and it came out just gorgeous. The new hotel restaurant "The Catch" is wonderful. The food (ceviche and seafood in general) excellent as well as the service. Now in Christmas the decoration was very elegant and beautiful I always get a room with a balcony and the view is just breath taking. Always stay in this hotel when you visit downtown Miami, you won't be disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Downstairs there is a deli, mini market, beauty salon, pharmacy and restaurants. Don't have to leave the hotel to get emergency items or goodies.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
PatandDan
Family
New Jersey, USA
Nov 10, 2011

Costly getaway

Check In was a slow process due to being understaffed. Feel hotel is overpriced. Breakfast buffet was average - expected better food options and quality. Happy hour options and value were good. Hotel was pretty and clean. Location wasn't near shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

5 minute walk from hotel to the Metromover (monorail) that I took downtown one night to a great peruvian restaurant and another night to Bayside Marketplace. There is no cost for the People Mover

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NAKIEA
Couples
ATLANTA, GA
Oct 12, 2011

ROMANTIC QUARTERS FOR ME AND THE SIGNIFICANT

Everything was so accessible didn't have to leave the hotel if we didn't want to... Very convient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil cal
Couples
Michigan
Sep 29, 2011

Happy Feelings

Everyone was so helpful nice curtious, The staff was always ontime when coming or leaving the hotel, given us directions and advice mode of travel. We"llbe back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lil cal
Couples
Michigan
Sep 29, 2011

Happy Feelings

Everyone was so helpful nice curtious, The staff was always ontime when coming or leaving the hotel, given us directions and advice mode of travel. We"llbe back!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Apples
Business
Tampa, FL
Sep 27, 2011

Overall Nice

The staff was extremely nice and helpful. Parking is expensive and the rooms are a bit smaller than usual, but still nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NY Jazz
Single
New York, NY, USA
Sep 14, 2011

Great Miami getaway

Vacationed at this beautiful Hotel for 4 days. Everything was perfect, balcony view , lobby service, pool, bar, and room service. Con to staying here was the lack of microwave, fridge, and the expensive parking. It was a hassle looking for parking in the garage. Several times the lot was full so we had to valet park the rental. Its a nice hotel to stay but I would find another one if i visited Miami again .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Spanish eateries are local as well as south beach

Back to menu Return to top