$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
192 reviews
Biscayne Bay at its best

Extremely friendly staff. Check-in was done in under 3 minutes. Concierge service was very... See full review

  • NH Joe
  • Aug 16, 2014
Excellent family getaway

Accommodations for our family of 5, 4 adults and 1 child, were excellent. Plenty of restaurants and... See full review

  • Maggie Bear
  • Aug 6, 2014
Contemporary Biscayne Bay hotel retreat hosts executives, cruisers

Pristine views of Biscayne Bay, a picturesque marina and business amenities lure pre-cruise travelers and executives to Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay, a luxury hotel near the Port of Miami. The 600-room property has 31 floors and size to its advantage. The Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina caters to executives who need a convenient location near downtown Miami, South Beach and area golf courses. There are 23 meeting rooms and a full-service business center. Rooms and public spaces favor the signature upscale Marriott style. 

Highlights
  • Located near the Port of Miami for pre-cruise excursions
  • Full-service business center and 23 meeting rooms
  • Close to South Beach, Bayside Marketplace and American Airlines Arena
  • Poolside bar and grill overlooking Biscayne Bay
  • Fitness center with free weights and cardiovascular machines
  • Complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts
Rooms

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay revels in its waterfront setting. Many of the 600 rooms -- including 21 suites -- boast bay, city or Port of Miami Views via windows and balconies. The rooms merge tropical touches, such as local photographs and bold colors. Expect stately details, such as ergonomic work desks and sleek table lamps topped with cylindrical shades. Guests at Miami Marriott Biscayne Bay Hotel and Marina can choose king, double-double rooms or suites. Standard amenities include flat-screen TVs, cable TV and marble bathrooms. Wi-Fi and local phone calls can be purchased for an additional daily fee of $12.95.

Transportation
  • Miami International Airport (7 miles)
  • Fort Lauderdale/Hollywood International Airport (23 miles)
Features
Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay is within driving distance to the American Airlines Arena, Bayfront Marketplace and Port of Miami. Business types will find convenience in the full-service business center, multiple meeting rooms and catering services for hosting corporate or social events. The hotel has three spots for a drink and a bite: Catch Bar & Grill, coffee house Expressamente illy Café and the lunch-only pool bar.

The property also provides complimentary daily shuttle service to South Beach and weekday corporate shuttle service to the financial and medical districts.
Attractions
  • Bayside Marketplace
  • American Airlines Arena
  • Art Deco District
  • Star, Palm and Hibiscus Islands
  • Miami Children's Museum
  • Port of Miami
  • Miami Convention Center
  • Miami Beach Convention Center
Business
  • 20,000 square feet of event space, including 23 meeting rooms
  • Copying, faxing and printing services
  • Secretarial services are available
  • Business center
  • Free Wi-Fi in meeting rooms (Fees apply in guest rooms)

Hotel Map

25.791 -80.1862
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport, (MIA), 7.50, MI, E; Fort Lauderdale-Hollywood International Airport, (FLL), 25.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center, Location Type: City

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Jogging track
Tennis
Water skiing
Scuba diving
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Currency exchange
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Safe
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Iron
Ironing board

Nearby points of interest

  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 0.1 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 0.5 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 0.5 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 0.7 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 0.8 mi
  • Jungle Island: 0.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 0.9 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 0.9 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 1.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 1.3 mi
  • Port of Miami: 1.3 mi
  • Lummus Park: 1.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 1.6 mi
  • Palm Island: 1.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 2 mi
  • East Little Havana: 2.1 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.3 mi
  • Morningside Park: 2.3 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 2.7 mi
  • Art Deco District: 3.3 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.3 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 3.3 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 3.3 mi
  • Espanola Way: 3.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 3.5 mi
  • Fisher Island: 3.5 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.7 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 4.1 mi
  • Oceanfront: 4.3 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 4.8 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 5.5 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.5 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 5.6 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.7 mi
  • Granada: 6.1 mi
  • North Shores: 6.2 mi
  • Biscayne Point: 6.4 mi
  • Emerald Lake: 7.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 7.4 mi
  • Bay Harbour Islands: 7.4 mi
  • University of Miami: 7.5 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 8.7 mi
  • Cape Florida Lighthouse: 8.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 9.5 mi

Dining

Catch Grill & Bar
Catch Grill & Bar restaurant in downtown Miami, FL features an outdoor patio that combines elements of fire, water, light and sound to create a variety of dining experiences, each with stunning Bay and marina views.
Espressamente Illy Cafe
Located alongside the new lobby, this striking downtown Miami café offers indoor and outdoor seating and features flavored coffee, espresso, sandwiches, snacks and pastries throughout the day and beer and wine nightly.
Pool Bar
The pool-side bar and grill is located on the terrace on the fifth floor looking over the bay with breath-taking views of the Port of Miami and South Beach, offering light fare, hand crafted cocktails, and signature frozen drinks.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (192)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
192 out of 192
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sonnycher
Business
ny
Sep 13, 2011

luved it

the staff were all very attentive. the location was great - such a wonerful view of the bay and a central location of so many of the things that we wanted to do. i liked that when answering the phone, they spoke using my name

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

in between this hotel & the Omni next door were shops to purchase last minite items and food that was less pricey than the hotel itself.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dr Eli
Business
Beverly Ma
Sep 12, 2011

4**** hotel

staff is very helpful, room was very clean,good view.what really anoying was that i had to pay for wifi. parking is $26 a day more than 25% of the room price. ???

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KPSP
Business
Loveland, OH
Sep 10, 2011

Thanks!

Absolutely Perfect for our start to a cruise vacation! Excellent help from your staff to navigate the local amenities and enjoy a fun afternoon and evening! We would come back in minute for a second round if possible!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Pay the extra for the waterside view!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Love bug
Business
Indianapolis, IN, USA
Sep 8, 2011

Time away

I was really happy with the location. every thing was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ljo33
Business
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Awesome one-night deal!

I booked this hotel because they were running a special for last-minute stays and I only had one night in Miami. The hotel was perfect and I wish I had stayed there longer! Great rooms with comfortable beds, fun decor, and beautiful views of Biscayne Bay. They had great workout and pool facilities, plus an amazing breakfast and outdoor lounge area. The lobby was always busy, but once you did get a chance to talk to their staff, they were always pleasant and helpful. Especially Ruth, their concierge, who spent time giving you recommendations and making reservations for whatever you needed. Would definitely recommend staying here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ms jones
Business
Miami, FL, USA
Aug 23, 2011

Nice couple trip

the staff was very nice and helpful the area was surrounded with many nice activites hotel was near public transportation that was easy to figure out the hotel was clean no discomfort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
bani
Business
Newark, NJ, USA
Aug 18, 2011

miami trip

very bad, because charge me $72.00 for 2 days parking, and i bought whit the breakfast include and charge me for the breafast

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

bad

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
mikey 989
Business
Atlanta Ga
Aug 16, 2011

A wonderful and affordable hotel

From my room was view a of the bay. The bed was so comfortable that in the morning i did not want to get out of it. The staff was friendly and accommodating to our needs. Our plan had the free buffet breakfast, which was probably the best I have had at a hotel. The room had a nice sized LG LCD tv and the alarm clock had an iPod dock. The room and shower were immaculate. The shower had a wonderful spray for the shower water. We could only afford to stay there two nights;the last night we stayed at a cheep hotel, so all I will say is this, spend the money, you get what you pay for in Miami. The marriot at biscayne bay is well worth the money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lovefun Kisha
Business
Michigan
Jul 19, 2011

Service with a smile

We enjoyed the service from the staff the most, they were just exceptional! Their was one concierge in particular who helped us out a lot! He helped with directions, times for the shuttle and putting our name on the list and just overall genuinely friendly to us! This was both of our first visit to Miami! The hotel room we stayed in was beautiful just as I saw on the pics! Housekeeping was on time every morning to clean things up for us! Only complaint we both had was the price for the room service for food is expensive! Hotel is not ver far from Bayside "nightlife, dinning and shopping"!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There was a place called Tony's Chans in the hotel that had a nice lunch menu! The food was good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Africa
Jul 12, 2011

Not so hot

The hotel was ok. The location is not so great. Question - if [...] the option for the room is 2 double or 1 king size, how do I make sure I get the 2 doubles? [...] Three people cannot fit in 1 bed when they are family ;-) Thanks however to the staff who fixed me up. Would have been nice to know [...] that the parking rental is not included and it is not cheap.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Do not think you can walk to anyplace from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top