$118 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 15, 2015 Check-out: Sep 16, 2015

Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

4 stars
View map of 1633 North Bayshore Drive, 1633 North Bayshore Drive, Miami, FL 33132

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
188 out of 188
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

90% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Chay
Family
Camarillo, CA
Aug 16, 2012

fantastic family getaway

Everything is perfect except for the parking fee charge and the parking space. They charge $26 a night even though we paid a lot to stay in the hotel. Their parking space is small and compact. The first day we got there, early morning, there was barely a parking spot. luckily, we found one at the last floor. It was nice that they have complimentary shuttle going to the beach and back to the hotel. The driver though going back was driving crazy. He was in a rush for some reason and he was even dancing to the background music of the shuttle that he was driving. We felt uncomfortable riding with him. But all in all, I would recommend this hotel of the nice view of the bay, comfortable big, cleanliness, amenities, and friendly staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Hotel is just 15 mins away from south beach. Do not rent a car if you are just planning to stay in Miami since the hotel provides complimentary shuttles going to the main attractions.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Electra
Couples
San Francisco, CA, USA
Aug 14, 2012

Couples trip

It was really nice hotel. But, a little bit off from South beach. Hotel offers a free shuttle to South beach. but, it was always fully booked. If you want to take it, make a early reservation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Bali’s indonesian cuisine.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lay Prez
Business
Pensacola, Florida
Aug 6, 2012

Lay Over

The hotel demonstrated excellence in customer service and hospitality, from the time I set foot on the property until my departure. One will be pleased with the appearance, cleanliness and the competences of the staff. The building both inside and out reflects," what you see is what you get".

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Excellent salads

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Wendy B NYC
Couples
Bklyn New York
Aug 4, 2012

Absolute great experience

If you seeking a hotel away from the South Beach chaos but close enough when you feel for it then the Biscayne Bay Marriott is for you. We got to the hotel really early and although check in was not until 4pm, front desk staff checked us in right away. I got the room I requested with a semi nice view. The hotel provides a complimentary shuttle to South Beach 4 times per day. The Catch Bar and Grill although a little pricey have the best breakfast I had during my stay. I was skeptical about booking this hotel after reading some of the reviews but this hotel is absolutely beautiful with great, friendly staff service. I would defiantly return!!. My baby enjoyed the gym. Thank you for a great stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Free shuttle to South Beach.

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LMKPawling33
Family
Pawling, NY
Jul 31, 2012

WONDERFUL!!

The hotel was better than I expected..hotel staff was wonderful..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gail Storm
Couples
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 24, 2012

couple weekend getaway

Very nice hotel,great location, friendly and helpful staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

GREAT LOCATION!!

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mercedes MME
Friends
Bogotá, Colombia
Jul 21, 2012

I did not quite feel like I stayed at a Marriott

First of all, the staff at the front desk are not quite charming and even though the hotel is aimed at business people, everyone expects a nice and helpful staff. Another thing that I did not like about the hotel was that they charged for everything (Internet, Local calls, rolling beds). And another thing I did not like was that our room for 5 people but there were only 2 double beds, and although it was mentioned on the room booking I thought they had a sofa bed or something, so we had to ask for an extra bed, they should at least include it on the advertised fare. Location, cleanliness and the building maintenance are extraordinary.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bingyi
Business
china
Jul 1, 2012

relax business trip

The view is so perfect and I checked two times from June 26-28 and June 29-30 , they offer me good room rate, the front desk stuff are very much friendly, and room first time is 905 with a good view of ocean,second time is 2410, can see so beautiful habour at night and in the morning. I really have so good feeling during my stay in Marriott biscane bay .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kary Gm
Friends
Northlake, Illinois
Jun 18, 2012

Wonderful getaway

My first time in Miami and I could not have picked a better hotel to stay. Our hotel room had a beautiful view of the marina. The staff was very friendly. Can't wait to book my next trip back .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Miami Marriott Hotel Biscayne Bay

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TG1985
Single
Tampa, FL
Apr 30, 2012

Great vacation

Very nice room and very clean. The only thing is I wish I would have known beforehand that there would be a price to park. Everything else was fine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top