$109 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 29, 2014

Miami International Airport

3 stars
Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
133 reviews
Great place to stay for travelers.

We arrived late for our stay and we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. After we settled... See full review

  • Grandmom Hearts
  • Dec 18, 2013
Perfect stop-off point before flight.

Top of the world restaurant, service and food excellent. Bar pleasant and lively. Perfect one-night... See full review

  • Amdex
  • Apr 16, 2013
Guests wanting close access to Miami International Airport couldn't find a better location than the hotel right inside the airport. The Miami International Airport Hotel is a great choice for guests with long layovers or early morning flights.
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Room Service is provided from 07:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
As of May 2012, the hotel is now a NON SMOKING PROPERTY.
Pet Friendly Hotel-$25.00 fee per stay.

Hotel Map

25.7953 -80.279
Area served
Miami, Florida
Nearby airports
Miami International Airport
Area description
The Miami hotel is six miles from downtown Miami and easy driving distances from many South Florida attractions.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.0 out of 5

Miami International Airport Rooms

Standard 1 Queen
Small and nicely appointed accommodations available for up to 2 adults.
Standard 2 Queen Beds
Standard accommodations available for up to 4 adults.
Standard One King Bed
Standard accommodations available for up to 2 adults.

Amenities

  • WiFi
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.1 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.8 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.8 mi

Dining

Sushi Bar
The Sushi Bar offers an extensive menu selection to choose from and is located steps away from the departure gates. Hours of Operation:Daily noon-8pm
Top of the Port
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Hours of Operation:Breakfast 7am-11am, Lunch 11am-4pm, Early Bird 4pm-5:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities are located on the 7th floor of the hotel and are fully equiped with audio-visual equipment. Executive Board Room:Reserve one of the boardrooms for your next meeting. They can accommodate up to 12 people. Conference Rooms: Let us cater your next affair. The chef will design a menu to meet your needs for as many as 200 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (133)

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

2.9 / 5
5.01.0
44 out of 133
Amenities:
2.5
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.1
Location:
4.5
Value:
2.8

70% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDken
Maryland
Jul 25, 2014

morning flight

Our stay was to make it easier to catch an early morning flight at the airport. It was acceptable for that purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vezelay
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Just stayed for one night

I think I would of been better to just sleep in the airport on a chair then waste money on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Writer Norm
Lubbock, Texas
Mar 22, 2014

Location, location, location

A small room—not quite wall-to-wall bed—and the tiny window gave a great view of the roof-top duct systems. But it sat right in the airport so all we had to do to catch our 6:00 a.m. flight was walk down the concourse. That made it the right place for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Eat before you get there. There's a Chili's in the airport and the Top of the Port above the hotel (ok but pricy), and that's it. Also, be sure to use the coupon book that's in the room. We could have saved a fair amount on food & purchases if we'd checked it out.

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill105
Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 10, 2014

Ideal location for overnight stay when traveling through Miami

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel after reading the reviews prior to coming to Miami.. Efficient , pleasant and knowledgeable staff greeted us at check in, the room was ready on check in and it was clean comfortable and quite. It is very conveniently located in terminal E so our 7 am flight out of terminal D was no hassle at all. They are still renovating the ground floor so use of the elevators is slow but not and issue for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant located in hotel but just outside the hotel in terminal E are a lot of options for dining.

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John colt
Norfolk, England
Feb 7, 2014

The Worst Major Hotel We Can Remember

This large, busy hotel has only 3 elevators, one of which was out of operation due to refurbishment. Reception opened directly on to the airport concourse - no door or wall - for the same reason. We arrived mid afternoon. I asked the Receptionist for a quiet room away from the elevators and ice machines. We were given 528, if I remember correctly, which was directly opposite the elevators and ice machines/canned drinks dispensers! I returned to Reception and was given 501. This was at the far end of a long corridor - next to the Janitor Store, opposite the Linen Room. Behind the door at the end of the corridor, seemed to be the service elevator. The room was the most depressing we have ever stayed in. It was so small that the double bed was against a wall, so no room for a bedside table or to get in and out of the bed on that side. Outside the windows appeared to be some cooling or ventilation fans. I say 'appeared' because the windows were covered by fixed timber shutters on the inside - no daylight, no way of knowing whether it was light or dark, sunny or raining. The only redeeming factor about this awful hotel is that it is in the airport if you are taking a flight next day. Otherwise my wife and I would recommend avoiding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive, so did not try. The usual fast-food outlets round the concourse.

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill Kl
Miami Fl
Jan 11, 2014

Great Location for Travelers

Easy access to and from hotel gates. Great for late night arrivals and early morning departures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
TheStalkers
Florida
Nov 3, 2013

Convenience, yes.... quality, no

Not one, not two, but THREE key card problems... it took more than 45 minutes to correct the issue and finally get into the room after checking in. What did we find? A windowless room smaller than a NYC studio apartment. Last, but not least, after a long day of traveling and an overnight layover... if you are looking for a nice bite to eat, SKIP the hotel restaurant. Less than average, from wine to soup to nuts -- although the server, bless his heart, tried very hard. The only thing preventing this from a 1-star review is that our alternative was the terminal floor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
gelg
Pittsburgh, PA
Oct 26, 2013

Nice enough

The hotel is fine--nothing special. The best thing about it is the convenience of staying at the airport during an overnight layover. Couldn't even find the pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Florida Panhandle
Pensacola, Florida
Sep 27, 2013

Would Not Do Again

Stayed here as thought would be easier for overnight stay for flight than leaving airport. Not true when have to walk so far with luggage to get to hotel. Then hotel ice machine did not work, plug for coffee pot did not work, writing on wall in shower, plane noise, no sleep timer on tv, pillow top mattress that was not good. Next time will take hotel shuttle and stay somewhere else.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
LITTLE PETAL VAL WATTS
Barbados
Sep 2, 2013

Hotel had no record of my reservation

Hotel had no record. I had to put down my credit card after already paying you. Hope they have sorted this out with you. I am not impressed!!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search