$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Great place to stay for travelers.

We arrived late for our stay and we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. After we settled... See full review

  • Grandmom Hearts
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great location for early flight

We arrived in miami at 3.30pm and had an early flight out the next morning at 7. The hotel was... See full review

  • Madmags
  • Nov 11, 2014
Guests wanting close access to Miami International Airport couldn't find a better location than the hotel right inside the airport. The Miami International Airport Hotel is a great choice for guests with long layovers or early morning flights.
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Room Service is provided from 07:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
As of May 2012, the hotel is now a NON SMOKING PROPERTY.
Pet Friendly Hotel-$25.00 fee per stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Miami International Airport Rooms

Standard 1 Queen
Small and nicely appointed accommodations available for up to 2 adults.
Standard 2 Queen Beds
Standard accommodations available for up to 4 adults.
Standard One King Bed
Standard accommodations available for up to 2 adults.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.1 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.8 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.8 mi

Dining

Sushi Bar
The Sushi Bar offers an extensive menu selection to choose from and is located steps away from the departure gates. Hours of Operation:Daily noon-8pm
Top of the Port
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Hours of Operation:Breakfast 7am-11am, Lunch 11am-4pm, Early Bird 4pm-5:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities are located on the 7th floor of the hotel and are fully equiped with audio-visual equipment. Executive Board Room:Reserve one of the boardrooms for your next meeting. They can accommodate up to 12 people. Conference Rooms: Let us cater your next affair. The chef will design a menu to meet your needs for as many as 200 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goatboy3000
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

why bother

This hotel is stuck in the 1950's. It is very lack luster and over priced. The staff were unorganized. The hotel itself was pretty dated and just seemed dirty. My room did have a bed, which made me happy. However, beyond that, I was not impressed. I could not even take a shower because the old shower head kept falling. At 5am, thats rather annoying. BUT, I didn't have to fight traffic to get to the airport. There is something, i guess, to be said for that convenience. A hotel shuttle and nice hot shower would have been equally convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vivsunshine
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 17, 2012

This hotel sucks wind

The hotel staff were so unfriendly and rude. The room of course did not have a refrigirator which would have been nice. My meds needed to stay cool so I requested them to place in their cooler and the person snapped them from my hand and just tossed them in the cooler. He did not even take into consideration that it was delicate containers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sincere40
Business
DETROIT
Jul 20, 2012

STAY AWAY!!!!

this is the worse hotel in Miami!!! DO NOT STAY HERE THE PLACE IS HORRENDUS AND SO IS THE STAFF!!!! FILTHY AND SMELLS!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sincere40
Business
New York
Jul 18, 2012

POOR< DIRTY

this is a filthy, smelly hotel that looks nothing like the pictures on the website..STAY AWAY!!!! Garbage!!! the streets are better, i shouldve stayed on a park bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Stuck in Miami overnight
Business
Los Angeles
Nov 24, 2012

Horrible Customer Service at Check in

I was attended by 3 staff at the check in counter and ALL of them were horrible and rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bajan Traveler
Business
Chicago
Apr 16, 2013

Location is the only thing going for this place

First of all the room smelled badly. Secondly the room was so small you could not get a rolling bag between the bed and the TV table. I had to lift it over the bed. You could hear every sound in the room next door. There was no coffee machine. No receipt under the door in the morning and when I asked for a receipt at the front desk they said it would be emailed in a few minutes. I have still not received an invoice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Koopster
Business
Coronado, Ca
May 20, 2013

Motel 6 plus marauding burglers

Front desk was busy talking on the phone and then a friend before they would bother to check us in. We were on layover and came in late. Room is very dated with just ok bed, towels etc. Just as we were about to drift off, someone started trying to break into the room. After I yelled "go away" , he tried again. After my husband yelled he backed off, mumbling "room service". Front desk said they would send someone but there was no follow up by management. Others have told me of similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sailor6
Business
phoenix, az
Oct 22, 2013

No Bargin

Stay at another hotel near the airport. Terrible room. Very cramped and needs a new paint job.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Marguarita
Business
Green Bay
Nov 5, 2013

What a joke

For the price you pay for this hotel is a joke. Now I see why people were sleeping in chairs. You couldn't. Adjust the heat/cooling. The door scaried me more than anything. You could see light all around door at night. I couldn't. Find anything in room stating what the hotel offered. And the girl at front desk was rude.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John colt
Business
Norfolk, England
Feb 7, 2014

The Worst Major Hotel We Can Remember

This large, busy hotel has only 3 elevators, one of which was out of operation due to refurbishment. Reception opened directly on to the airport concourse - no door or wall - for the same reason. We arrived mid afternoon. I asked the Receptionist for a quiet room away from the elevators and ice machines. We were given 528, if I remember correctly, which was directly opposite the elevators and ice machines/canned drinks dispensers! I returned to Reception and was given 501. This was at the far end of a long corridor - next to the Janitor Store, opposite the Linen Room. Behind the door at the end of the corridor, seemed to be the service elevator. The room was the most depressing we have ever stayed in. It was so small that the double bed was against a wall, so no room for a bedside table or to get in and out of the bed on that side. Outside the windows appeared to be some cooling or ventilation fans. I say 'appeared' because the windows were covered by fixed timber shutters on the inside - no daylight, no way of knowing whether it was light or dark, sunny or raining. The only redeeming factor about this awful hotel is that it is in the airport if you are taking a flight next day. Otherwise my wife and I would recommend avoiding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive, so did not try. The usual fast-food outlets round the concourse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top