$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Great place to stay for travelers.

We arrived late for our stay and we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. After we settled... See full review

  • Grandmom Hearts
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great location for early flight

We arrived in miami at 3.30pm and had an early flight out the next morning at 7. The hotel was... See full review

  • Madmags
  • Nov 11, 2014
Guests wanting close access to Miami International Airport couldn't find a better location than the hotel right inside the airport. The Miami International Airport Hotel is a great choice for guests with long layovers or early morning flights.
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Room Service is provided from 07:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
As of May 2012, the hotel is now a NON SMOKING PROPERTY.
Pet Friendly Hotel-$25.00 fee per stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Miami International Airport Rooms

Standard 1 Queen
Small and nicely appointed accommodations available for up to 2 adults.
Standard 2 Queen Beds
Standard accommodations available for up to 4 adults.
Standard One King Bed
Standard accommodations available for up to 2 adults.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.1 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.8 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.8 mi

Dining

Sushi Bar
The Sushi Bar offers an extensive menu selection to choose from and is located steps away from the departure gates. Hours of Operation:Daily noon-8pm
Top of the Port
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Hours of Operation:Breakfast 7am-11am, Lunch 11am-4pm, Early Bird 4pm-5:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities are located on the 7th floor of the hotel and are fully equiped with audio-visual equipment. Executive Board Room:Reserve one of the boardrooms for your next meeting. They can accommodate up to 12 people. Conference Rooms: Let us cater your next affair. The chef will design a menu to meet your needs for as many as 200 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel500
Sao Paulo, SP Brazil
Nov 3, 2012

Convenience 100%

Located inside the MIA Airport terminal is a convenience that you will be happy to pay for. It is quiet and comfortable for a airport hotel. The room is small but it fits the purpose of a overnight or day use at the airport. The service is professional and the restaurant is OK. The price is fair for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The TV set in your room allows you to access the arriving and departure airport service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CHICKIE BIRD
Business
HAMBURG, NJ
Jul 19, 2012

AIRPORT STAY

fine, except oneof the night table lights did not work

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
sincere40
Business
New York
Jul 18, 2012

POOR< DIRTY

this is a filthy, smelly hotel that looks nothing like the pictures on the website..STAY AWAY!!!! Garbage!!! the streets are better, i shouldve stayed on a park bench.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
vivsunshine
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jul 17, 2012

This hotel sucks wind

The hotel staff were so unfriendly and rude. The room of course did not have a refrigirator which would have been nice. My meds needed to stay cool so I requested them to place in their cooler and the person snapped them from my hand and just tossed them in the cooler. He did not even take into consideration that it was delicate containers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
fastflyer
Business
Wichita, KS
Jul 8, 2012

Perfect location for early morning flights

I only stay here when I have an early morning connection. You walk out of the lobby right into security. Other than that the hotel is small, overpriced, and you can here every door slap shut all the way down the hall. And found a dead bug in my bed last time, not too comforting. I don't recommend unless you need the convenience of the location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Billfisher2
Business
Florida Keys
Jun 22, 2012

Extremely Small Room

The room was so small it was difficult to walk around the single queen size bed. There was no place to sit (no chair in the room). Room was not very clean. The only favorable thing was its loction in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AA618
Business
Texas
May 21, 2012

Nothing special

Although convenient, I will most likely not stay here again. The lack of Internet and not completely clean room made my stay only okay. The room is also more expensive than a lot of other hotels in the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 21, 2012

CONVENIENT!!

This was our first stay at the Miami Airport Hotel. Although it is costly we decided to try it out to know if the convenience was worth paying extra for...We stayed on the 6th floor and were pleased with our room. It was nicely updated and the beds were comfortable. The hallways are in need of some upkeep. We did not use the restaurant or pool. If pure convenience and comfort is what you are looking for, this is the place!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

California Pizza Kitchen is a 1 minute walk from the hotel lobby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
OnTheWayToHaiti
Business
South Carolina
Mar 6, 2012

Location... Location... Location

Comfortable, a bit dated, but perfect lay-over location between flights

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
goatboy3000
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Jan 29, 2012

why bother

This hotel is stuck in the 1950's. It is very lack luster and over priced. The staff were unorganized. The hotel itself was pretty dated and just seemed dirty. My room did have a bed, which made me happy. However, beyond that, I was not impressed. I could not even take a shower because the old shower head kept falling. At 5am, thats rather annoying. BUT, I didn't have to fight traffic to get to the airport. There is something, i guess, to be said for that convenience. A hotel shuttle and nice hot shower would have been equally convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Tomato
Business
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 12, 2012

No real complaints or kudos

I spent only about 12-14 hours in the hotel because of the early flight I had to catch in the morning. Had to order room service which was OK. Hotel seemed older than i thought. The entire Miami Airport area seems disjointed. I was told it was because of September 11. The only reason I'd stay here again is because of the convenience to airport and if I only stayed one night as before.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top