$122 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 28, 2015 Check-out: Jul 31, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
View map of Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
155 out of 155
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.3
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srgoyal
Business
Key West, FL 33040, USA
May 24, 2013

Great location makes up for problems

The location of the hotel, literally in Terminal G, makes this the most convenient hotel in Miami when you need to catch a connecting flight the next day or just need a place to crash after a late night long journey. The room was clean and basic. I got a great rate which made it even better. The front desk staff is not customer service oriented, bordering on rude. They also didn't take a credit card imprint when we checked in, because we pre-paid for our room, but then we were not able to order an in-room movie because they didn't have our credit card on file. I don't know if its policy but it was a silly inconvenience for us to go back to the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My name doesn't matter
Business
Florida
May 22, 2013

Great Location, icky room

What can I say, it's better than sleeping in the airport terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier British Reunion
Business
Indiana
May 22, 2013

Enjoy the stay

Excellent service, perfect location. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Koopster
Business
Coronado, Ca
May 20, 2013

Motel 6 plus marauding burglers

Front desk was busy talking on the phone and then a friend before they would bother to check us in. We were on layover and came in late. Room is very dated with just ok bed, towels etc. Just as we were about to drift off, someone started trying to break into the room. After I yelled "go away" , he tried again. After my husband yelled he backed off, mumbling "room service". Front desk said they would send someone but there was no follow up by management. Others have told me of similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickw9
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 21, 2013

Location, location, location`

If you are interested in a hotel that is steps away from your flight, either coming or going, this is a good choice. However, be aware that the standard room is small, even by European standards and amenities are average or below. Room was clean and serviceable, that's all. The worst thing was that check-in and check-out lines are long and slow moving, even with a 9 p.m. check-in and a 11:30 a.m check-out. This might matter if you are tired after a long trip. If you want location, this is the place. If you are looking for comfort, amenities, and convenience, you might want to try a hotel a little farther away from the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bajan Traveler
Business
Chicago
Apr 16, 2013

Location is the only thing going for this place

First of all the room smelled badly. Secondly the room was so small you could not get a rolling bag between the bed and the TV table. I had to lift it over the bed. You could hear every sound in the room next door. There was no coffee machine. No receipt under the door in the morning and when I asked for a receipt at the front desk they said it would be emailed in a few minutes. I have still not received an invoice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom Mo
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2013

Spring Break Wrap-Up

We were on the tail-end of our spring break vacation - flight out of Miami was at 8:10am. Very convenient to drop off rental car, spend the night and catch our flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right across from the hotel lobby!

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M.M.A.
Business
Savannah,ga
Apr 7, 2013

Horrible

Only thing good about this place is location Way overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCUBA AUNT
Business
Raleigh, NC
Apr 7, 2013

None better

Coming into Miami at midnight, it was so wonderful to have the hotel right inside the airport. We picked up our luggage and were in a very clean comfortable room in less than 15 minutes. Having coffee in the dining room that morning, we knew our flight was delayed and we could relax because they had a running display board of flights, just like in the airport itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AKMam
Business
Chi
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect location

Great stay for over night flights. The rooms are just what you need to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top