$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 11, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
View map of Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
147 out of 147
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
2.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier British Reunion
Single
Indiana
May 22, 2013

Enjoy the stay

Excellent service, perfect location. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Koopster
Couples
Coronado, Ca
May 20, 2013

Motel 6 plus marauding burglers

Front desk was busy talking on the phone and then a friend before they would bother to check us in. We were on layover and came in late. Room is very dated with just ok bed, towels etc. Just as we were about to drift off, someone started trying to break into the room. After I yelled "go away" , he tried again. After my husband yelled he backed off, mumbling "room service". Front desk said they would send someone but there was no follow up by management. Others have told me of similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickw9
Single
Indianapolis
Apr 21, 2013

Location, location, location`

If you are interested in a hotel that is steps away from your flight, either coming or going, this is a good choice. However, be aware that the standard room is small, even by European standards and amenities are average or below. Room was clean and serviceable, that's all. The worst thing was that check-in and check-out lines are long and slow moving, even with a 9 p.m. check-in and a 11:30 a.m check-out. This might matter if you are tired after a long trip. If you want location, this is the place. If you are looking for comfort, amenities, and convenience, you might want to try a hotel a little farther away from the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bajan Traveler
Single
Chicago
Apr 16, 2013

Location is the only thing going for this place

First of all the room smelled badly. Secondly the room was so small you could not get a rolling bag between the bed and the TV table. I had to lift it over the bed. You could hear every sound in the room next door. There was no coffee machine. No receipt under the door in the morning and when I asked for a receipt at the front desk they said it would be emailed in a few minutes. I have still not received an invoice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M.M.A.
Couples
Savannah,ga
Apr 7, 2013

Horrible

Only thing good about this place is location Way overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
SCUBA AUNT
Family
Raleigh, NC
Apr 7, 2013

None better

Coming into Miami at midnight, it was so wonderful to have the hotel right inside the airport. We picked up our luggage and were in a very clean comfortable room in less than 15 minutes. Having coffee in the dining room that morning, we knew our flight was delayed and we could relax because they had a running display board of flights, just like in the airport itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
AKMam
Couples
Chi
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect location

Great stay for over night flights. The rooms are just what you need to sleep

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Omi Pam
Couples
Manchester, NH
Mar 10, 2013

Great for early flights

Incredibly convenient. Good restaurant on top although entrees are expensive. We make do very well on just a salad or soup and an appetizer. Rooms extremely clean and comfortable although a bit small but it doesn't matter because we're there for such a short time. Only negative has been the very slow check-in. We've stayed here several times and there is always just one clerk for a line of people.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Beverly A
Single
St. Louis, Missouri
Mar 4, 2013

Review

Perfect location for my overnight at the Miami airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JW007
Family
Pittsburgh, PA
Feb 14, 2013

Great location for flying out of Miami

Great location but my father and I still ended up missing our flight because we thought that being in the airport already wouldn't be as inconvenient. It turned out that Concourse D is one of the largest terminals I've ever been in (our gate was at the very end and it took over 30 minutes to reach). Even after the TSA security agent shuffled us to the front of the line, and even after we caught a skytrain, we still missed the American (Eagle) flight by a few minutes. The hotel itself is still a great location and the rooms were ultra-quiet and comfortable with all of the necessary amenities I'd come to expect in a 3 star hotel. It's good if you need to catch an early morning flight out of the Miami airport but don't underestimate the walking distance to reach your gate.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Time-saving tip: Long walk from hotel

Best airport hotel I've come across.

Back to menu Return to top