$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Feb 11, 2015 Check-out: Feb 12, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
134 reviews
vacation

late arrival always concerns me but everything was ready and had no issues. Staff was great See full review

  • David T.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Great Stay for a night

Service was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Especially if you are coming from a long flight. See full review

  • Pamela F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Guests wanting close access to Miami International Airport couldn't find a better location than the hotel right inside the airport. The Miami International Airport Hotel is a great choice for guests with long layovers or early morning flights.
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Room Service is provided from 07:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
As of May 2012, the hotel is now a NON SMOKING PROPERTY.
Pet Friendly Hotel-$25.00 fee per stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Miami International Airport Rooms

Standard 1 Queen
Small and nicely appointed accommodations available for up to 2 adults.
Standard 2 Queen Beds
Standard accommodations available for up to 4 adults.
Standard One King Bed
Standard accommodations available for up to 2 adults.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.1 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.8 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.8 mi

Dining

Sushi Bar
The Sushi Bar offers an extensive menu selection to choose from and is located steps away from the departure gates. Hours of Operation:Daily noon-8pm
Top of the Port
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Hours of Operation:Breakfast 7am-11am, Lunch 11am-4pm, Early Bird 4pm-5:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities are located on the 7th floor of the hotel and are fully equiped with audio-visual equipment. Executive Board Room:Reserve one of the boardrooms for your next meeting. They can accommodate up to 12 people. Conference Rooms: Let us cater your next affair. The chef will design a menu to meet your needs for as many as 200 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (134)

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
134 out of 134
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
2.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel500
Sao Paulo, SP Brazil
Nov 3, 2012

Convenience 100%

Located inside the MIA Airport terminal is a convenience that you will be happy to pay for. It is quiet and comfortable for a airport hotel. The room is small but it fits the purpose of a overnight or day use at the airport. The service is professional and the restaurant is OK. The price is fair for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The TV set in your room allows you to access the arriving and departure airport service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vejeablues
Business
NSW Australia
Jun 21, 2013

Convenient but nothing special

Arrived late at Miami.Was helped to hotel in a wheel chair and with all my luggage.I was promised that there would be someone there At 9 00am the following morning to help me to my next flight to The Cayman Islands.I don't think any one would have come at all had it not been for the help of the cleaning staff who saw I was getting upset and needed assistance. An hotel employee arrived at 9 20 am. I was grateful that the airline check in was very handy to the hotel.The room itself was adequate but nothing special.Convenience was really the only plus factor. I needed a place like that just to have a sleep, having flown all the way from Sydney via Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba travelers
Business
Montana
May 27, 2013

Extremely convenient

The convenience of this hotel after rental car has been returned and awaiting an early flight out is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srgoyal
Business
Key West, FL 33040, USA
May 24, 2013

Great location makes up for problems

The location of the hotel, literally in Terminal G, makes this the most convenient hotel in Miami when you need to catch a connecting flight the next day or just need a place to crash after a late night long journey. The room was clean and basic. I got a great rate which made it even better. The front desk staff is not customer service oriented, bordering on rude. They also didn't take a credit card imprint when we checked in, because we pre-paid for our room, but then we were not able to order an in-room movie because they didn't have our credit card on file. I don't know if its policy but it was a silly inconvenience for us to go back to the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My name doesn't matter
Business
Florida
May 22, 2013

Great Location, icky room

What can I say, it's better than sleeping in the airport terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier British Reunion
Business
Indiana
May 22, 2013

Enjoy the stay

Excellent service, perfect location. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Koopster
Business
Coronado, Ca
May 20, 2013

Motel 6 plus marauding burglers

Front desk was busy talking on the phone and then a friend before they would bother to check us in. We were on layover and came in late. Room is very dated with just ok bed, towels etc. Just as we were about to drift off, someone started trying to break into the room. After I yelled "go away" , he tried again. After my husband yelled he backed off, mumbling "room service". Front desk said they would send someone but there was no follow up by management. Others have told me of similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rickw9
Business
Indianapolis
Apr 21, 2013

Location, location, location`

If you are interested in a hotel that is steps away from your flight, either coming or going, this is a good choice. However, be aware that the standard room is small, even by European standards and amenities are average or below. Room was clean and serviceable, that's all. The worst thing was that check-in and check-out lines are long and slow moving, even with a 9 p.m. check-in and a 11:30 a.m check-out. This might matter if you are tired after a long trip. If you want location, this is the place. If you are looking for comfort, amenities, and convenience, you might want to try a hotel a little farther away from the terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Bajan Traveler
Business
Chicago
Apr 16, 2013

Location is the only thing going for this place

First of all the room smelled badly. Secondly the room was so small you could not get a rolling bag between the bed and the TV table. I had to lift it over the bed. You could hear every sound in the room next door. There was no coffee machine. No receipt under the door in the morning and when I asked for a receipt at the front desk they said it would be emailed in a few minutes. I have still not received an invoice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Super Mom Mo
Business
Michigan
Apr 8, 2013

Spring Break Wrap-Up

We were on the tail-end of our spring break vacation - flight out of Miami was at 8:10am. Very convenient to drop off rental car, spend the night and catch our flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks is right across from the hotel lobby!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
M.M.A.
Business
Savannah,ga
Apr 7, 2013

Horrible

Only thing good about this place is location Way overpriced

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top