$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 3, 2015 Check-out: Apr 4, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
View map of Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.1
out of 5
138 reviews
vacation

late arrival always concerns me but everything was ready and had no issues. Staff was great See full review

  • David T.
  • Jan 17, 2015
Great Stay for a night

Service was nice, clean and comfortable rooms. Especially if you are coming from a long flight. See full review

  • Pamela F.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Guests wanting close access to Miami International Airport couldn't find a better location than the hotel right inside the airport. The Miami International Airport Hotel is a great choice for guests with long layovers or early morning flights.
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Room Service is provided from 07:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
As of May 2012, the hotel is now a NON SMOKING PROPERTY.
Pet Friendly Hotel-$25.00 fee per stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Miami International Airport Rooms

Standard 1 Queen
Small and nicely appointed accommodations available for up to 2 adults.
Standard 2 Queen Beds
Standard accommodations available for up to 4 adults.
Standard One King Bed
Standard accommodations available for up to 2 adults.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.1 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.8 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.8 mi

Dining

Sushi Bar
The Sushi Bar offers an extensive menu selection to choose from and is located steps away from the departure gates. Hours of Operation:Daily noon-8pm
Top of the Port
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Hours of Operation:Breakfast 7am-11am, Lunch 11am-4pm, Early Bird 4pm-5:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities are located on the 7th floor of the hotel and are fully equiped with audio-visual equipment. Executive Board Room:Reserve one of the boardrooms for your next meeting. They can accommodate up to 12 people. Conference Rooms: Let us cater your next affair. The chef will design a menu to meet your needs for as many as 200 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (138)

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3.1 / 5
5.01.0
138 out of 138
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.7
Value:
2.9

69% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Lucky girl
Business
Belize, Central America
Aug 24, 2013

Expensive experience

the staff was kind and the room was nice but it is too expensive for an overnight stay especially for a single visitor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

reduce price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie Doctor
Business
Lakeland, Fl
Aug 12, 2013

NO PLUGS for recharging

The room was lovely, but when I went to recharge my cell and my kindle,there were no plugs to be found in the room. I had to plug in in the bathroom. I couldn't make a cup of tea because there was no where to plug in the provided coffee maker.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
alan t.
Business
Curacao
Jun 28, 2013

clean, comfortable, but ridiculously small

I have never encountered such a small room in my life! The location however was perfect!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SCUBA AUNT
Business
Raleigh, NC
Jun 24, 2013

NO COFFEE, NO BREAKFAST

If you book through a computer based travel site, such as this one, you do not get the free breakfast they give everyone else, not even a cup of coffee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vejeablues
Business
NSW Australia
Jun 21, 2013

Convenient but nothing special

Arrived late at Miami.Was helped to hotel in a wheel chair and with all my luggage.I was promised that there would be someone there At 9 00am the following morning to help me to my next flight to The Cayman Islands.I don't think any one would have come at all had it not been for the help of the cleaning staff who saw I was getting upset and needed assistance. An hotel employee arrived at 9 20 am. I was grateful that the airline check in was very handy to the hotel.The room itself was adequate but nothing special.Convenience was really the only plus factor. I needed a place like that just to have a sleep, having flown all the way from Sydney via Los Angeles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Scuba travelers
Business
Montana
May 27, 2013

Extremely convenient

The convenience of this hotel after rental car has been returned and awaiting an early flight out is worth every penny.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
srgoyal
Business
Key West, FL 33040, USA
May 24, 2013

Great location makes up for problems

The location of the hotel, literally in Terminal G, makes this the most convenient hotel in Miami when you need to catch a connecting flight the next day or just need a place to crash after a late night long journey. The room was clean and basic. I got a great rate which made it even better. The front desk staff is not customer service oriented, bordering on rude. They also didn't take a credit card imprint when we checked in, because we pre-paid for our room, but then we were not able to order an in-room movie because they didn't have our credit card on file. I don't know if its policy but it was a silly inconvenience for us to go back to the desk.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
My name doesn't matter
Business
Florida
May 22, 2013

Great Location, icky room

What can I say, it's better than sleeping in the airport terminal.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hoosier British Reunion
Business
Indiana
May 22, 2013

Enjoy the stay

Excellent service, perfect location. The room was clean and comfortable. I would stay here again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Koopster
Business
Coronado, Ca
May 20, 2013

Motel 6 plus marauding burglers

Front desk was busy talking on the phone and then a friend before they would bother to check us in. We were on layover and came in late. Room is very dated with just ok bed, towels etc. Just as we were about to drift off, someone started trying to break into the room. After I yelled "go away" , he tried again. After my husband yelled he backed off, mumbling "room service". Front desk said they would send someone but there was no follow up by management. Others have told me of similar experiences.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top