$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 5, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
View map of Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
146 out of 146
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

67% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bill105
Business
Cambridge, MA, USA
Mar 10, 2014

Ideal location for overnight stay when traveling through Miami

We were pleasantly surprised at the quality of the hotel after reading the reviews prior to coming to Miami.. Efficient , pleasant and knowledgeable staff greeted us at check in, the room was ready on check in and it was clean comfortable and quite. It is very conveniently located in terminal E so our 7 am flight out of terminal D was no hassle at all. They are still renovating the ground floor so use of the elevators is slow but not and issue for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

restaurant located in hotel but just outside the hotel in terminal E are a lot of options for dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dam5
Business
missouri
Mar 5, 2014

Miami airport motel

for the price needed pool. was under construction elevators were not working proper

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

airport

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Alabama Lady
Business
Birmingham, Alabama
Feb 26, 2014

Early morning flight

Hotel is being upgraded. Construction activity everywhere. It was a mess!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
John colt
Business
Norfolk, England
Feb 7, 2014

The Worst Major Hotel We Can Remember

This large, busy hotel has only 3 elevators, one of which was out of operation due to refurbishment. Reception opened directly on to the airport concourse - no door or wall - for the same reason. We arrived mid afternoon. I asked the Receptionist for a quiet room away from the elevators and ice machines. We were given 528, if I remember correctly, which was directly opposite the elevators and ice machines/canned drinks dispensers! I returned to Reception and was given 501. This was at the far end of a long corridor - next to the Janitor Store, opposite the Linen Room. Behind the door at the end of the corridor, seemed to be the service elevator. The room was the most depressing we have ever stayed in. It was so small that the double bed was against a wall, so no room for a bedside table or to get in and out of the bed on that side. Outside the windows appeared to be some cooling or ventilation fans. I say 'appeared' because the windows were covered by fixed timber shutters on the inside - no daylight, no way of knowing whether it was light or dark, sunny or raining. The only redeeming factor about this awful hotel is that it is in the airport if you are taking a flight next day. Otherwise my wife and I would recommend avoiding it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Expensive, so did not try. The usual fast-food outlets round the concourse.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jerrett
Business
CT
Jan 23, 2014

Garners

This was not a great experience hotel was under construction and the room was way too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bill Kl
Business
Miami Fl
Jan 11, 2014

Great Location for Travelers

Easy access to and from hotel gates. Great for late night arrivals and early morning departures

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
chipc15
Business
NJ
Jan 2, 2014

it is what it is

Its a hotel in an airport. Difficult to locate but once there it is great for catching a flight. Rooms need updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetpea Cruiser
Business
Texas
Jan 1, 2014

All about LOCATION

Location, location, location! Can't beat it for falling out of bed and onto the plane. The bell hops even get your bags from the room to the ticket counter. Friendly personnel, beds are comfortable. Certainly not a luxury hotel, but absolutely spot on for convenience!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try to get there before 9 pm; otherwise, most food spots in the airport outside security are closed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Grandmom Hearts
Business
Key West, Florida
Dec 18, 2013

Great place to stay for travelers.

We arrived late for our stay and we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. After we settled in our room, we went upstairs to the restaurant. The service and the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miranda
Business
Sao Paulo
Nov 10, 2013

Fair

Nothing special but convinient location. Fair enough.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steak House Coral Gables

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top