$179 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 12, 2015 Check-out: Jan 14, 2015

Miami International Airport

3 stars
Airport Terminal Concourse E, PO Box 997510, Miami, FL 33122
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.0
out of 5
128 reviews
Great place to stay for travelers.

We arrived late for our stay and we were warmly welcomed by the front desk clerk. After we settled... See full review

  • Grandmom Hearts
  • Dec 18, 2013
Great location for early flight

We arrived in miami at 3.30pm and had an early flight out the next morning at 7. The hotel was... See full review

  • Madmags
  • Nov 11, 2014
Guests wanting close access to Miami International Airport couldn't find a better location than the hotel right inside the airport. The Miami International Airport Hotel is a great choice for guests with long layovers or early morning flights.
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Room Service is provided from 07:00 AM to 11:00 PM.
As of May 2012, the hotel is now a NON SMOKING PROPERTY.
Pet Friendly Hotel-$25.00 fee per stay.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami International Airport also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Miami International Airport Rooms

Standard 1 Queen
Small and nicely appointed accommodations available for up to 2 adults.
Standard 2 Queen Beds
Standard accommodations available for up to 4 adults.
Standard One King Bed
Standard accommodations available for up to 2 adults.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Elevators
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
Free internet
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Nearby points of interest

  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 2.1 mi
  • Granada: 2.4 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 2.9 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.5 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 3.6 mi
  • Marlins Park: 3.8 mi
  • East Little Havana: 4.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 5 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 5.1 mi
  • University of Miami: 5.1 mi
  • CocoWalk: 5.1 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.3 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 5.3 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 5.4 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 5.4 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 5.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 5.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 5.7 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 5.7 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 5.7 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 5.8 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 5.8 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 5.8 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 6.2 mi
  • Morningside Park: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 6.5 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 6.5 mi
  • Port of Miami: 6.7 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 6.8 mi
  • Dodge Island: 7.4 mi
  • Palm Island: 7.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 8.2 mi
  • Fisher Island: 9 mi
  • Miami Lakes Country Club: 9 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 9 mi
  • Temple Israel: 9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 9 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 9.1 mi
  • Espanola Way: 9.1 mi
  • Pinecrest: 9.3 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.8 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.8 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.8 mi

Dining

Sushi Bar
The Sushi Bar offers an extensive menu selection to choose from and is located steps away from the departure gates. Hours of Operation:Daily noon-8pm
Top of the Port
The panoramic views of the Top of the Port Restaurant provide a great spot to enjoy a blend of American Continental Cuisine in an inviting comfortable setting. Hours of Operation:Breakfast 7am-11am, Lunch 11am-4pm, Early Bird 4pm-5:30pm Dinner 5:30pm-11pm

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Conference Facilities are located on the 7th floor of the hotel and are fully equiped with audio-visual equipment. Executive Board Room:Reserve one of the boardrooms for your next meeting. They can accommodate up to 12 people. Conference Rooms: Let us cater your next affair. The chef will design a menu to meet your needs for as many as 200 people.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (128)

Ratings and reviews for Miami International Airport

Overall score

3 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
2.7
Room cleanliness:
3.5
Hotel staff:
3.2
Room comfort:
3.3
Location:
4.6
Value:
2.9

68% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel500
Sao Paulo, SP Brazil
Nov 3, 2012

Convenience 100%

Located inside the MIA Airport terminal is a convenience that you will be happy to pay for. It is quiet and comfortable for a airport hotel. The room is small but it fits the purpose of a overnight or day use at the airport. The service is professional and the restaurant is OK. The price is fair for what you get.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: In Hotel

The TV set in your room allows you to access the arriving and departure airport service.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ronnielee
Business
Vero, Florida
Sep 15, 2014

Very convenient

The room was very satisfactory, convenient to traveling from the airport since we had and early flight and a very late arrival upon our return! Would stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vet student headed home
Business
Oregon
Aug 27, 2014

Quick stop

Had a long layover so this was a nice way to rest and clean up before traveling again the next day. The room was very clean and comfortable but not too fancy where I wouldn't feel at home. Would recommend it to anyone for a fresh up while traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
MDken
Business
Maryland
Jul 25, 2014

morning flight

Our stay was to make it easier to catch an early morning flight at the airport. It was acceptable for that purpose.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Latinotico
Business
DC
Jul 19, 2014

Good short stay on the way to vacation.

Arrived after midnight with pet, very helpful staff. Room small but well equipped, good place to stay if you reach Miami late.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
foodiecc
Business
Los Angeles
Jun 22, 2014

Dusty and under construction

We stayed just one night to break up trip from LA to Barbados. Perfect location for a rest stop since it's on Conciurse E of Miami International Airport. However there was a great deal of construction on our floor. The room had a ring of dust around the carpet. The elevator area on our floor was covered with construction dust. Would book for location but not if under construction.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Good room service for breakfast before departing for early flights.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mazdiaz
Business
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Jun 17, 2014

Good Experience

Quiet, clean, good for a short sleep after a long flight night before. Good Price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vezelay
Business
Michigan
May 26, 2014

Just stayed for one night

I think I would of been better to just sleep in the airport on a chair then waste money on this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elisabeta
Business
Florida
May 26, 2014

Best location to stay overnigt at the airport

I had to stay overnight for my next flight in the morning. Good night sleep and excellent breakfast on floor 7. Recommend highly Elizabeta Roostna

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
HappyCruiser
Business
Raleigh, NC
May 12, 2014

Very convenient

You can't beat the convenience if you're flying out early in the morning (after landing late at night). The area is under construction, so it's a bit hard to even see the reception desk location. Room is clean, bed is comfortable, and no taxi needed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami International Airport

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Kmoren
Business
Phoenix Arizona
Apr 29, 2014

Terrible staff

The staff were rude, surly, and incompetent. I had my Internet confirmation and they were refusing to honor it. They said that confirmation did not mean anything. The staff person At the front desk was very rude to me and treated me terribly. We finally were given a room after 45 minutes on the phone with the Internet provider . When we got our keys they didn't work. Neither did 3 others on our floor. Staff said they would bring new keys and 1/2 hour and 2 reminder phone calls later we received our keys. Staff could not have been worse.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining room on the 7th floor was excellent. A nice break after a long day of travel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top