$199 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Mar 31, 2015

Miami Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
63 reviews
Good

Good experience. Great hotel in a great location. It is very convenient to go airport. See full review

  • XUEER L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Very convenient and great staff verry helpfull

We were waiting for our family to come from Australia ,Germany and S.Africa and were there in all 3... See full review

  • Paragolfer
  • Dec 20, 2014
Experience leisure and recreation in style at the Miami Airport Marriott hotel. Our Miami hotel's revitalized lobby and spacious guest rooms provide the perfect place for you to unwind. When the mood strikes you, indulge in flavorful cuisine at Cane Fire Grille, our all-new restaurant and lounge, located one mile south of Miami International Airport with convenient access to Florida's major highways. For business travelers, rely on our Miami hotel's versatile meeting facilities to impress your group and enhance your celebration. With 12,500 square feet of flexible event space, our Marriott airport hotel in Miami can accommodate up to 500 guests. While you're in Miami, explore a full range of exciting attractions within minutes of our airport hotel, including downtown Miami, South Beach, University of Miami, Miami Beach Convention Center, Coral Gables and countless golf courses. Discover the many ways the Miami Airport Marriott hotel attends to your every need, whether you're in Miami for business or pleasure.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.1 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Indulge in American cuisine with signature Miami flair at Cane Fire Grille, our new, full-service Miami airport restaurant and lounge. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at a sleek Miami airport area restaurant.
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from our full-service, on-site Starbucks Miami airport restaurant. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for those guests on the run, or guests can sit back and catch up with friends inside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (63)

Ratings and reviews for Miami Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 63
Amenities:
3.7
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Paragolfer
Business
Oceanside
Dec 20, 2014

Very convenient and great staff verry helpfull

We were waiting for our family to come from Australia ,Germany and S.Africa and were there in all 3 days. The staff were great golf at Melreese GC just around the corner great Driving Range and staff. In all will book again when in Miami

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Rent a car at Herz in hotel great price don't book online as it was cheaper to book in hotel.Shuttle to airport free and concierge helpfull to arange transport to ship at Ft Lauderdale cheap

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cervezo
Business
Lima, Peru
May 29, 2014

Parking not included

They charge me extra like 20 bucks per each night for parking

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lelik93
Business
new york
Feb 24, 2014

Good hotel

Good hotel, good location Small swimming pool, no activities for kids,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaled hafez
Business
Egypt
Sep 2, 2013

Good

10 perfect days at first five days I feel good , the last five days i feel that I do not want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MamaRose1
Business
Bronx, NY
Aug 1, 2012

Great getaway!

The locaion was really great and the staff was very helpful and sincere, something I haven't seen for a while.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lina Bedoya
Business
medellin, Colombia.
Jan 11, 2012

i liked but...

The hotel is good, but for that price i could have something better. I'd like better the other marriots hotel in the same area!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawn128
Business
Michigan
Jan 1, 2012

My stay at the marriott

not a great location, they charge for parking everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

went to a everglade boat tour and saw alligators

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Guatemala, Guatemala
Aug 8, 2011

GOOD

They don't have free wi-fi at the room, the parking its to expensive and they forced us to pay an extra breakfast just because the guy have a bite of eggs of another person.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
reddevil
Business
Raleigh, NC
Sep 21, 2010

Good for the price

[...] I called the hotel and requested for late check in upfront. The check in was quick. The room was good enough for two. I stayed for two nights and the room was cleaned. Only thing that I have a complaint about is $15 per day parking charge. Overall it was a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Couple of cuban restaurants around the hotel. Ask the hotel staff about the directions.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cancun Q. Roo Mexico
Jul 29, 2010

Great experience !!!

..We was traveling in a family trip, so we visitet interesting sites for enjoyed and shopping. ..Our stay was wonderfull, hotel is very nice. ..In our past trips to miami never stayed at this hotel, and from now on we could try to be there for future trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dinner is incredible at the hotel ...try it!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top