$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Miami Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect location

Perfect location if doing business in Miami and need a quick to/from the airport. Always clean,... See full review

  • Mikavi
  • Mar 16, 2015
Good

Good experience. Great hotel in a great location. It is very convenient to go airport. See full review

  • XUEER L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Enjoy both style and convenience when you make a reservation at Miami Airport Marriott. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), which is located less than 2 miles from our hotel. Other nearby points of interest include the Miami Airport Convention Center, Coral Gables, University of Miami, and South Beach. Guest rooms at our Miami airport hotel feature contemporary decor, plush bedding, spacious work desks, high-speed Internet access and flat-panel cable TVs. After an exhilarating day of exploring the city, relax by our sparkling outdoor pool or enjoy a brisk workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Visit Cane Fire Grille for delectable American cuisine with a Miami twist, or stop by Champions Sports Bar for a mouthwatering burger and ice-cold beer. Our hotel also offers 16,000 square feet of sophisticated event space and the new M Club Lounge for flexible work space. Make the most of your Miami trip - book a stay at Miami Airport Marriott today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Indulge in American cuisine with signature Miami flair at Cane Fire Grille, our new, full-service Miami airport restaurant and lounge. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at a sleek Miami airport area restaurant.
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from our full-service, on-site Starbucks Miami airport restaurant. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for those guests on the run, or guests can sit back and catch up with friends inside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Miami Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Abagail
Business
St Thomas, Virgin Islands
Dec 6, 2011

Beautiful hotel!

Worth the price. Staff was friendly and room was comfortable and clean. Up to date amenities and appearance. Lobby was beautiful and welcoming!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hazey1234
Business
Ct
Jun 25, 2012

Excellent stay!!!

Room was clean, very comfortable, staff was pleasant. No complaints at all! Excellent stay the room is beautiful and so is the lobby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Khaled hafez
Business
Egypt
Sep 2, 2013

Good

10 perfect days at first five days I feel good , the last five days i feel that I do not want to leave

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Zaria
Business
Wisconsin
Oct 16, 2013

It was okay

The hotel was far away from all the tourist attractions but was very clean and everyone was very nice. No reriderator or microwave were available in the rooms though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mari/Donald
Business
Murrieta CA
Dec 20, 2010

Convienent, Clean,competent staff

The fitness facility was excellent.,The hotel was Quiet and catered to our needs for Transportation to and from the airport at no cost,Internet available for boarding passes at no caost, arrangements for shuttle to the port. Resurant food was very good. Staff pleasant and friendly

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San pedro sula, Honduras
Feb 26, 2010

family getaway

one thing that was missing is that they were not enough people that help you with your luggage.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Walden
Nov 17, 2008

quick wkend trip

The Miami Airport Marriott was the perfect location for our wkend stay. The room was clean and comfortable and they accommodated my request for a higher floor. The hotel was under major renovations but that didn't negatively impact our stay. The restaurant food was delicious and convenient. The Marriott had everything we needed to make our stay easy, convenient and restful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mexico
Jul 31, 2011

Great hotel

Great service. Amazing sheets and pillows. Great shuttle service. Best place to stay in Miami if you need to fly early next day

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Short drive to the airport

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
USA
Jun 18, 2008

INCREDIBLE SERVICE

The staff at Miami Marriott Hotel (South) seem to take exceptional pride in what they do and bend over backwards to help customers. Everyone was so friendly. We arrived early in the morning and the front desk put a rush on our room so we could get in before the normal 3pm check-in. That, in itself, was very helpful to us since we had been up since 4am to get a 6am flight, arriving in Miami at 8.30am! The breakfast and dinner in the restaurant were also excellent. We had problems initially using the fax machine and the staff at the front desk simply took over the task and ensured that the fax transmitted successfully. They apologized for the work being done on the pool, but we had no time to use that anyway. WHAT A TEAM! THEY HAVE HAD THE BEST TRAINING, OBVIOUSLY. WE WILL CERTAINLY GO BACK TO THIS HOTEL which appeared to be very busy. It is also very convenient. We appreciated the Free Shuttle service to and from the airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
philadelphia pa.
Aug 14, 2010

great family get away

the service was excellent. The staff was freindly. We had drinks at the bar. In witch the bar made was kind and nice. Every time we came back to our room it was very clean, with new wash cloth and towels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

make sure you rent a car.

Back to menu Return to top