$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 15, 2015 Check-out: Aug 17, 2015

Miami Airport Marriott

3 stars
View map of 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Building A, 1201 NW LeJeune Road, Miami, FL 33126

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
59 reviews
Perfect location

Perfect location if doing business in Miami and need a quick to/from the airport. Always clean,... See full review

  • Mikavi
  • Mar 16, 2015
Good

Good experience. Great hotel in a great location. It is very convenient to go airport. See full review

  • XUEER L.
  • Dec 29, 2014
Enjoy both style and convenience when you make a reservation at Miami Airport Marriott. Our hotel offers complimentary transportation to and from Miami International Airport (MIA), which is located less than 2 miles from our hotel. Other nearby points of interest include the Miami Airport Convention Center, Coral Gables, University of Miami, and South Beach. Guest rooms at our Miami airport hotel feature contemporary decor, plush bedding, spacious work desks, high-speed Internet access and flat-panel cable TVs. After an exhilarating day of exploring the city, relax by our sparkling outdoor pool or enjoy a brisk workout in our state-of-the-art fitness center. Visit Cane Fire Grille for delectable American cuisine with a Miami twist, or stop by Champions Sports Bar for a mouthwatering burger and ice-cold beer. Our hotel also offers 16,000 square feet of sophisticated event space and the new M Club Lounge for flexible work space. Make the most of your Miami trip - book a stay at Miami Airport Marriott today!

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Miami Airport Marriott also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free airport shuttle
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Executive level
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Game room
Jogging track
Water skiing
Horseback riding
Dining
Continental breakfast
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Room service
Vending machines
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Concierge desk
Laundry/Valet services
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
FAX
Video checkout
Gift shop
Drugstore
Florist
Internet
High-speed internet
Transportation
Free airport shuttle
Parking
Parking
Valet parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Free newspaper
Hairdryer in room
Cribs available
In room movies
Temperature control
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Bath tub

Nearby points of interest

  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Granada: 1.8 mi
  • Latin American Art Museum: 2.4 mi
  • Marlins Park: 2.7 mi
  • East Little Havana: 3.3 mi
  • Metro Dade Cultural Center: 3.3 mi
  • Joseph Caleb Auditorium: 3.4 mi
  • Lummus Park: 3.9 mi
  • Museum of the Americas: 4 mi
  • CocoWalk: 4 mi
  • Vizcaya Museum and Gardens: 4.1 mi
  • Barnacle State Historic Site: 4.2 mi
  • Miami Dade Public Library: 4.3 mi
  • University of Miami: 4.4 mi
  • Ice Palace Film Studios: 4.4 mi
  • Albertini Arts Gallery: 4.4 mi
  • Northeast Coconut Grove: 4.5 mi
  • Pulse Miami: 4.5 mi
  • Freedom Tower: 4.6 mi
  • Tina Hills Pavillion: 4.7 mi
  • American Airlines Arena: 4.7 mi
  • Bayside Marketplace: 4.8 mi
  • Trinity Episcopal Cathedral: 4.8 mi
  • Tropical Park: 5.2 mi
  • Miami Children's Museum: 5.5 mi
  • Jungle Island: 5.6 mi
  • Port of Miami: 5.6 mi
  • Bettcher Gallery: 5.8 mi
  • Morningside Park: 5.9 mi
  • Bird Bowl: 6.2 mi
  • Dodge Island: 6.3 mi
  • Palm Island: 6.5 mi
  • Miami Seaquarium: 7 mi
  • Frost Art Museum: 7.1 mi
  • FIU Stadium: 7.4 mi
  • Fisher Island: 7.9 mi
  • Art Deco District: 8.1 mi
  • Bayshore Golf Club: 8.2 mi
  • Espanola Way: 8.2 mi
  • Lincoln Road Mall: 8.2 mi
  • Pinecrest: 8.7 mi
  • Temple Israel: 8.9 mi
  • Oceanfront: 9.1 mi
  • La Gorce Country Club: 9.2 mi
  • Normandy Shores: 9.4 mi
  • Normandy Isles: 9.6 mi

Dining

Cane Fire Grille
Indulge in American cuisine with signature Miami flair at Cane Fire Grille, our new, full-service Miami airport restaurant and lounge. Choose from an enticing selection of creatively prepared regional specialties at a sleek Miami airport area restaurant.
Champions Sports Bar
Enjoy hearty American food served in a lively atmosphere at Champions Sports Bar, located at the Courtyard hotel next door. Cheer on your favorite team over lunch or dinner at this Miami airport restaurant. Champions offers happy hours, karaoke and more
Starbucks®
Enjoy your favorite coffee or tea from our full-service, on-site Starbucks Miami airport restaurant. Limited-duration complimentary parking is available outside for those guests on the run, or guests can sit back and catch up with friends inside.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Miami Airport Marriott

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
59 out of 59
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.8

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
flfiremedic
Business
melbourne,fl
Sep 8, 2012

could be better

first they charge for parking,which they don"t tell you until you check in. the staff was not friendly, when it came to fixing a problem,they refused so we left after the first night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WORTHY MEL
Business
GURNEE, ILLINOIS
Jan 19, 2010

STAFF NOT ACCOMMODATING

OUR RESERVATION INCLUDED COMPLIMENTRY BREAKFAST & HOTEL WOULD NOT HONOR IT..THEY WERE RUDE & UNCOOPERATIVE [...]..ALSO, I CALLED AHEAD TO FIND OUT ABOUT PARKING & WAS TOLD IT WOULD BE FREE...BUT THEY CHARGED $11.00 A DAY...BOO!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Long walk from hotel

THERE WAS A NON-SMOKING CASINO ...

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brainage2
Business
Princeton
Jul 19, 2015

Beaten Up Typical Airport Hotel

This Marriott is completed beaten up.Its old and not so comfortable. Also getting in and out of the hotel is very difficult during peak hours. May be you can stay for a night for transit but cannot stay for long for sure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
dawn128
Business
Michigan
Jan 1, 2012

My stay at the marriott

not a great location, they charge for parking everything else was ok.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

went to a everglade boat tour and saw alligators

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Melvise
Business
Chester, VA, USA
Dec 28, 2011

No cooling or warming in the Room.

I was surprise that the room did not come with a refrigerator or micro wave.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Waldo100
Business
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Dec 29, 2011

Good for short stays

Convenient if you should be close to the airport. Rooms are comfortable and clean, but the building looks sadly old and in need of paint. The restaurant and the Starbucks cafeteria are overpriced, with slow service. You will do better at any of the nearby cafes, including the one next door. Parking and wi-fi will add $30 per day to your balance and exiting the parking lot toward South 42nd is not very easy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Use the free wi-fi in the hotel lobby. The few minutes you would use it in your room are not worth $15.

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Datruth
Business
los angeles, ca
Apr 1, 2012

Disappointed

The shower curtain was falling down. For the price we pay, WIFI should be free, standard amenitie.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Miami, Fl
Feb 3, 2010

OK hotel - bad location

Being close to the airport was helpful, but the area was so congested that it made leaving very difficult. We tried to see some sites and it was very difficult to navigate around the area. We kept getting lost, without GPS we would have never made it back! The rooms were very nice but I wish there had been a mini fridge and a microwave, because we stayed for a few days and always had leftovers from our meals but never had anywhere to keep them. Also, things seemed very expensive - $16 to rent a movie seems excessive to me. The food was pretty good, but for the price I would have expected better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
bull-horns[@]
Business
Tucson, AZ
Oct 28, 2010

Oct 8 Day Stay at Miami Airport Marriott

First thing you should be aware of is there are three Marriott hotels put together--I stayed in the "Full-Service." Slightly confusing if your attempting to be near other family members attempting to book at the same hotel. The room I was given was very near the entrance to the Full Service Marriott and as such I had to listen to the busses pulling in and out day and night, some of them backing up with their "beep-beep-beep" back-up signal. Next, the aircraft taking off and landing sounded as if they were going right over the hotel and as such the windows were fixed so they couldn't be opened. Other than that, the service was great as long as you tipped the maid and service personnel 5 bucks minimum (or you weren't given an order form to obtain your in-room breakfast to put out the night before and certain in room coffee items would be missing.) All in all, I've been in much better, more tranquil facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Miami Airport Marriott

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
twin lakes wisconsin
Jan 18, 2010

marriott miami

We were told the parking was free if you stayed there and when we got there they charged us for parking. We were very disappointed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top